KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pegasystems

Is this your company?

Pegasystems

Add a Review

Pegasystems Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
938 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best place for work life balance(in 208 reviews)

  • "Really good working atmosphere and flexible work culture(in 68 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance and at times focused on US part of company(in 55 reviews)

  • "some are micro management but not all(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 14, 2021 - Associate Solutions Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance. Best company for women.

      Cons

      Use no other technologies other than PRPC and java.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for your review of your time at Pega. It’s always exciting to learn about employee experiences. Glad to learn that you experienced a good work life balance and were able to see the impact of our inclusion and diversity efforts in respect to women at the organization. -Shaena, Vice President, Global Talent Advisoy

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The heart is in the right place, just needs help with getting to great

      Jun 14, 2021 - Senior Program Manager (Technical) in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Globally distributed team that works well together. Highly technical staff, with pretty good interpersonal skills.

      Cons

      Organizational silos are tough to break through, in spite of lip-service from leadership that those silos do not exist.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great technology. Zero brand recognition. Needs market maturity faster.

      May 18, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place. It is full of talented people, has game changing technology, and has very empathetic leadership at the top. You can make A LOT of money. Like, life changing lottery money. But, not because of your sales prowess. Strictly because you would be lucky if it happened to land in your territory

      Cons

      You’re effectively combating the fact that it is just easier to buy a purpose built solution by saying “but, why not build it yourself?” There is no correlation between effort and sales results in Corporate Markets. If you work here, go to Enterprise. Otherwise, you will likely be depending on pure luck to make a sale. Assuming you don’t get a current customer account. You likely wont. I am telling you. It is not because your a bad sales person. It’s because sales reps have to get lucky to close a deal here. There is just not a consistent sales process due to a lack of marketing, branding, or corporate strategy in making the market aware of the problems that this platform solves. You will fight a brutal battle of rejection. For a long time.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Pega. I’m pleased that you felt this was a great place with talented people, great technology and empathetic leadership. However, I’m sorry you felt it was a struggle due to marketing, branding and corporate strategy. We’ve had some great traction on branding of late, and have a strategy review underway to ensure our sales teams have what they need to drive success for our clients. Your feedback is appreciated, and I will be sure to pass this along to our leadership team. -Hazel, Vice President, Global Talent Advisory

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Consulting is a mess

      Jun 1, 2021 - Product Marketer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible WFH policy enacted in 2021

      Cons

      This is specifically for Consulting, which acts as nearly a separate entity than Product. - VPs being inappropriate in meetings is completely normalized. Examples include jokes about domestic abuse, 30+ minute monologues about recent romantic failings, screaming at other coworkers when they get frustrated, and calling women under 40 "sweetheart" and "honey" - C-Suite not only does not attempt diversity but laughs in the face of it. Hiring 3 white, 50-something executives was called "the diversity Pega is working towards," because they lived in different places. During Black History Month and while BLM protests were still actively happening. - Scapegoating of new hires - apparently it was my fault, in my first few months there (with the 6 week, FT training required for all positions) that there was no service catalog for this 35 year old company. - Aggressive animosity between departments and teams. Suggestions of how to coordinate with multiple teams was met with the very first time I heard someone, completely unironically, say "Well that's just how we've always done it, and it's been ok so far." - Within 2 weeks of the "unlimited" vacation policy being enacted, and after many assurances that they were "doing it right" and would let us take vacation, not only my manager but other managers suggested that work be done on weekends and federal holidays. An account of the C-Suite scheduling a meeting on a Saturday because they were so overwhelmed with meetings that they figured "why not" is telling of where this policy will be in a year.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      k

      Jun 14, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits, nice people, good pay

      Cons

      the only con is that the job is remote

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Strong company with great software

      Jun 11, 2021 - Senior Director Product Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are a lot of very smart, very dedicated people here and the atmosphere is positive overall.

      Cons

      Inevitable growing pains and organizational awkwardness that comes from rapid growth in a time of rapid change.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      May 26, 2021 - Technical Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Excellent work space 2. Good scope for future 3. For a well deserving candidate, the salaries are well taken care of

      Cons

      Latest management has brought some cultural changes that are not entirely pleasant.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for your review. That’s wonderful that you enjoy your work space, total rewards, and see a future for your career at Pega. It’s unfortunate to hear that you have felt challenged by new cultural changes with management and would encourage you to reach out to your Talent Advisory Partner to discuss and better understand how we can address these concerns. -Shaena, Vice President, Global Talent Advisory

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Used to be all about good, reaponsible business

      May 10, 2021 - Principal Solutions Consultant, Presales in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team. Good product. Good pay. Used to have a quite fair commission structure. Stock options, grants, ESPP, etc. has made me lots of money.

      Cons

      New commission structure is highly subjective, and has a rather unattainable quota. Has begun to heavily push hard-left critical race theory and identity politics. I don't like a company that thinks I'm inherently racist because I'm white.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and comment on the things you enjoy about your life at Pega. I also appreciate hearing your views on how we can make improvements. I want to assure you that at Pega we believe very strongly in supporting an inclusive and diverse work environment that shows empathy and care for all employees from all different backgrounds and cultures. I would welcome and encourage you to please reach out to me directly so that we can better understand your experience and why you have felt affected by our organization’s support of others. -Hazel, Vice President, Global Talent Advisory

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      May 25, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits including unlimited PTO

      Cons

      Very political sometimes and lots of old white men

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for your review. I’m pleased that you find Pega to be a great place to work with great rewards like unlimited PTO. I’m sorry you have experience office politics and strongly encourage you to speak to your manager, Talent Advisory Partner or me to discuss further. -Hazel, Vice President, Global Talent Advisory

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Has its foot in the door but horrible product team

      Jun 1, 2021 - Technology Architect in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work-life balance but that's it

      Cons

      The "leadership" are among the most untruthful people you could come across in the corporate world. 100% pretense, zero accountability. Their chief product officer (once called SVP of product) is the embodiment fake leadership. All they know, and this one knows it best, is to send blurb emails to all employees several times per week.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,327 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pegasystems Job Seekers

    Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Enterprise Account Executive
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Pegasystems? Share Your Experiences

    Pegasystems logo
    or