RealScout Reviews | Glassdoor

RealScout Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
RealScout CEO Arthur Kaneko
Arthur Kaneko
0 Ratings
  1. "RealScout: A collaborative and empowering experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Success Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at RealScout for a year now and I'm so grateful for the opportunity. From the very beginning, everyone was welcoming and helpful. The training was outlined clearly and prepared me well for this role. The company is remote and communication is a key to our success. Everyone is super easy going and ready to help in any way they can. Upper Management is easy to talk to and supportive of not only your...

    Show More

    Cons

    None, this is truly an amazing company.

    RealScout2019-07-30
  2. "Member Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RealScout is an amazing organization! I thoroughly enjoy working each and every day with my colleagues. The team is small but incredibly supportive and communicative. Led by strong and transparent leaders, it is a cohesive group, who work hard to ensure success at every level and who empower one another to strive for their best. I am new to both the real estate and tech industries, but the team at RealScout made...

    Show More

    Cons

    My training wasn't as structured as I would have liked it to be, but it was mainly due to the company's recent re-organization. However, since my onboarding, they have implemented a new training program that is well-outlined and is led by strong, qualified trainers. I know this will be beneficial to new employees!

    RealScout2018-08-13
  3. "Regional Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout full-time

    Pros

    I’ve been working on the sales side at RealScout for just a few weeks now, but I have nothing but good things to say. I’ve been welcomed with open arms and the training has been extremely structured, which is rare for an early stage start-up. The culture is amazing and I’ve been able to close deals unassisted in a short period of time. This is a company with the arrow pointing up. Each and every employee has their eyes...

    Show More

    Cons

    Commute is rough, however, that is to be expected in the Valley. The team is also small at this point. A few more soldiers would go a long way!

    Advice to Management

    Keep your eyes on the big picture and the future will be bright for everyone involved. Clients included!

    RealScout2017-07-14
  4. "The Real Deal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Coordinator in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work with some great people who are more than bright! It really challenges me to be the best version of myself and more. The best part is that everyone sees themselves as a key to a larger puzzle who win or fail together. You cant beat the comradery here!

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the ever increasing amount of traffic and time it takes to get here! This is really just a consequence of living and working in the SF Bay Area.

    Advice to Management

    Eat, Sleep, Hustle and Play. Nothing will push the boundary more than you staying true to what you have already envisioned the company to be.

    RealScout2016-11-17
  5. "GREAT COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Support Representative in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RealScout full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Great work environment * Inspiring management team * Great benefits * Family like environment * Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    * I cannot think of any downsides = )

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and leadership!

    RealScout2016-09-16
  6. "I could't be any happier!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Success Coach in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout for less than a year

    Pros

    The office has great vibes. It's great to be around passionate people. Everyone is easy to talk to, including the CEO and upper management. Each team productively work synergistically together. Kitchen is stocked with healthy snacks and drinks. Free daily lunch option. It's def a privilege to work here in my opinion.

    Cons

    There isn't any at the moment and doubt there will be.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the outstanding work!!

    RealScout2016-09-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A Phenomenal Organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Engagement Specialist in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout

    Pros

    Enriching environment. Access to every member in the organization. Every opinion is valued. The opportunity to grow personally and professionally truly exists here. Beautiful location. Plenty of healthy snacks and beverages. It's a privilege to serve.

    Cons

    There is nothing that comes to mind at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    RealScout2016-05-21
  8. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Intelligent Management Team

    Cons

    I really have nothing for this section.

    RealScout2016-02-22
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great place for development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to grow as an engineer. Really strong product process and commitment to quality, and the team is still new enough that there's room to impact the process. Company very supportive of any special needs or requests.

    Cons

    Team will need to grow to meet coming demand in 2016; will be a challenge to keep the great culture and strong process.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being picky with hiring and don't settle just to try and grow the team if we raise. Keep pushing each other to be data driven.

    RealScout2015-12-21
  10. "True Start Up, Awesome Community, Big Ideas!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Success Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout full-time

    Pros

    Great Perks! Great People! Take your Dog to Work Community Feeling Collaborative Work Environment Snacks! Take on as many responsibilities as you'd like

    Cons

    Commute from San Jose Eating Too Many Snacks

    RealScout2015-12-01
Found 35 reviews