Reece Reviews | Glassdoor

Reece Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Reece CEO Peter J. Wilson
Peter J. Wilson
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, management and opportunities(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours without appreciation(in 6 reviews)

  • "Old school boys club except these boys got no education(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "processing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Reece

    Pros

    Owners are like friends, low pressure work.

    Cons

    Processing can get old fast

    Reece2015-07-22
  2. "Reece Plumbing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reece full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Look after you if you fit the mold

    Cons

    Favourites start becoming alot more obvious

    Reece2019-08-22
  3. "Great work opportunities for right person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Reece full-time

    Pros

    Good management and work life balance

    Cons

    It takes time to step up to the ladder

    Reece2019-07-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "OK, but wouldnt recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Storeman in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reece full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some sort of income, but not really much else

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime Wages all differ Bonuses differ depending on favoritism Dont question management and hr otherwise all hell breaks loose Dibber-Dobber environment No room for growth as such Corporate seems to be a gloomy environment R10 does not mean anything Do as I say not as I do mentality

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the opportunity, but glad I left

    Reece2019-07-28
  5. "Recommended place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology in Burwood, Victoria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reece full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company with dominant market position. Pays industry standard salary. Good working culture.

    Cons

    Takes time to climb up corporate ladder. Keeping up with legacy system maintenance.

    Reece2019-06-09
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Waverley
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s good and I enjoy it

    Cons

    Not sure at the moment

    Advice to Management

    None

    Reece2019-05-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Soul Destroying Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Burwood, Victoria
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reece full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The stories of how good it once was to work for Reece.

    Cons

    Manager was out of their depth for position and compensated with bully management style and encourage this same type of management style from leaders. Differences in pay rates is astonishing, same position with 30k difference. Busy recruiting new people with great capabilities but dont know what to do with them once they start. My one and only training opportunity was delivered by a senior leader, who asked you to tell...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    HR - Listen to the voice of the people, where there is smoke there is fire. Stop covering up bad behaviour from your senior leaders. Execs - Get your heads back in the business and have a look whats going on.

    Reece2019-06-11

    Reece Response

    June 18, 2019HR

    Thank you for your review, at Reece we take our values and code of conduct seriously. We are disappointed to hear the experience you have described in your feedback as it is misaligned with the ‘Reece Way’. If you would like to have a confidential conversation please feel free to ...

    Show More
  8. "Reece is a values driven company that looks after its people, and provides the power to provide great customer service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company culture, and a high service ethic.

    Cons

    National pay structure doesn't work well for employees working in more expensive areas.

    Advice to Management

    Should take an audit of of the salary structure to see if people are being paid fairly relative to where they are employed.

    Reece2019-04-30
  9. "Trade Counter Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reece part-time

    Pros

    *Great working environment *Opportunity for growth and development *Good culture and diversity

    Cons

    *Long Hours *Don't expect high salary *Not for everyone

    Advice to Management

    Good company to work for however don't expect much in terms of pay

    Reece2019-04-06
  10. "Trade sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Sales in Rosebud
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Reece full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, lots to learn, steady income

    Cons

    Long days, mandatory overtime.

    Reece2019-03-09
Found 61 reviews