KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Relativity

Engaged Employer

Relativity

Add a Review

Relativity Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 320 of over 358 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Relativity CEO Mike Gamson
Mike Gamson
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "The people at kCura are incredible(in 27 reviews)

  • "Great people: I've yet to meet someone who isn't willing to help(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Depending on the team, the work/life balance could potentially be an issue(in 22 reviews)

  • "There’s an odd cultural divide between those who have been at the company since the Kcura days and the folks hired within the past 2 years(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Relativity

    Join the conversation on

    Big Law

    1m

    an 

    Associate

    Anything that can be automated should be automated. AI software and services can perform between 70-90% of what most corporate junior/mid level associates do (and do it faster and more accurately) and over 80% of what anyone doing large-scale e-discovery does. DocuSign Kroll Relativity

    48

    13 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Relativity and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Top 5 companies to work for in Chicago

      Mar 22, 2021 - Advance Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work arrangement; Fast paced environment; work with some of the latest tech; Over 20 days off (Holidays) + Unlimited PTO

      Cons

      Only con is that I didn't start here sooner

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      Sep 30, 2021 - Manager Technical Training and Onboarding 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love every aspect of my time here

      Cons

      I do not have any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place to begin your career

      Nov 28, 2021 - Advanced Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My personal experience is that they provide a great learning environment. You were encouraged to learn and you're provided with great Senior and Lead Engineers who are willing to time with you to discuss and bounce ideas. I usually learned a lot through the "unofficial" discussions. The people here are also bright and friendly.

      Cons

      They are trying to be competitive with their pay, but the truth is that they pay the average amount in Chicago. Promotions and compensation are also a bit vague.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Manager

      Nov 21, 2021 - Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best company I could work for.

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about this company at this time.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Growing fast, a little too fast?

      Nov 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People - Relativity hires really great people and has done so consistently over the past 6 years Great benefits

      Cons

      The workload for teams in operations cannot keep up with sales and their willingness to sell anything, even if it's not feasible to deliver.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to work

      Nov 3, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, very supportive culture, collaborative environment

      Cons

      Too many competing priorities, many teams spread very thin.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place to work

      Nov 1, 2021 - advanced performance engineer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary with a good work place. Easy to commute from suburbs.

      Cons

      Needs a clear direction in where the team projects are headed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Highly Engaged Executive team

      Oct 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Highly visible and engaged leadership team Strong focus on developing managers Open nature of communication - employees can and do ask tough questions openly of their leaders Flexible approach to work locations Emphasis on talent Exciting and meaningful mission Emphasis on effective meetings that start and end on time

      Cons

      Fast moving and priorities evolve and change often

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Regret Working Here

      Oct 28, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Health insurance - Unlimited time off (Depending on your manager) - Your voice is powerful regardless of job title - if you want to do something and can prove its value with data, you can probably make it a reality - excellent work life balance

      Cons

      - They do not promote based on merit alone. It is mostly a "wait your turn" process. There is a well-thought out system to provide regular feedback on your performance. However, your performance assessment alone won't get you a promotion due to HR's hard limit on how many promotions can happen per cycle. If you believe working hard and delivering huge monetary value should be rewarded, Relativity is not the place for you. - Relativity will not compensate you appropriately unless you fight tooth-and-nail for it. I presented market data showing my team is underpaid and brought it up weekly for several months. It was only until I said I'm interviewing that my comp was adjusted. I don't think any of my teammates' comp was adjusted. This is emotionally draining and cultivates resentment -- not things you want to be dealing with daily. - On-call shifts are disorganized and frequent. (one week per month for a year for me). No extra pay for on-call.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      Relativity Response

      Chief Human Resources Officer

      Thank you for sharing your feedback around your experience at Relativity. It’s our commitment to take care of our teams, so I appreciate your thoughts on how you feel employees are valued. Work-life balance is important to Relativity and we want to ensure that all employees, no matter their role, can take personal time off to recharge. In addition to unlimited time off, we also sponsor two weeks of company shut down – so that employees really can decompress and take the time they need. We never want employees to feel underappreciated or feel that our talent processes create confusion or misalignment. Our roles are consistently benchmarked against our market competitors to ensure our total rewards package is competitive, including base salary, bonus, benefits, generous paid time off, and a long-term incentive program for all Relativians to share in our financial performance. Our competency assessment process was designed to create a transparent view into the capabilities expected of our employee’s roles. When done correctly, this provides managers and team members with a foundation to discuss current-state performance in relation to discipline expectations and future-state career goals. I’m disappointed to hear about your experience and we’ll continue to work with managers to ensure we prioritize competitive rewards and a positive work experience. Should you like to share additional feedback about your experience with me directly, I’d be happy to have a conversation. – Beth Clutterbuck, CHRO at Relativity

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great learning opportunity

      Oct 18, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will learn a lot at this company as they are willing to use and try various technologies in order to effectively move their whole offering to cloud. Also people are approachable and friendly. Leadership team is stellar and has great vision.

      Cons

      Pay is not great (comparing to tech giants) and start date is not flexible.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 320 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Relativity Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Relativity? Share Your Experiences

    or