Cover image for Shutterfly
Logo
See All Photos

Shutterfly

Engaged Employer

Shutterfly

Add a Review

Shutterfly Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 882 of over 1K reviews
3.5
61% Recommend to a Friend
Shutterfly CEO Hilary Schneider
70% Approve of CEO

Found 884 of over 1K reviews

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Shutterfly CEO Hilary Schneider
Hilary Schneider
172 Ratings

What people are saying about Shutterfly

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Shutterfly and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years
    Featured Review

    'Fly' with us at Shutterfly!

    Feb 10, 2022 - Product Marketing Specialist in Le Plessis-Robinson
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Our leadership team is outstanding. They are forthright, honest, transparent and always keep us informed about our company's progress. • Our products are amazing. People love them! They help everyone preserve those magic moments of our lives. • We take pride in the quality of our work. Our yearbooks are beautiful! Our portraits are unmatchable! Our sports photos and senior portraits are the best! • We appreciate the varied cultures within our society, and our employee make-up reflects that philosophy of embracing people of all faiths, beliefs and cultures in our society. • I love our company, and you will, too!

    Cons

    I love Shutterfly and have no negative comments to make.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome

    Jun 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing work place and team.

    Cons

    Top level management frequent change.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    lead

    Oct 4, 2022 - Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    team engagement and team work is highly valued.

    Cons

    poor management and not enough employee to do the task

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working as a AWS data engineer

    Sep 23, 2022 - Data Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work culture in shutterfly is very cool & balanced. Free unlimited storage, automatic photo uploading, photo printing service.

    Cons

    Limited download resolution, no in-app photo editing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Poor Leadership

    Oct 4, 2022 - Designer in Toulouse
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My team was wonderful at Shutterfly!

    Cons

    The overall culture (outside of my team) declined over the years. VP leadership wasn't ideal.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Problems with ethical behavior

    Oct 3, 2022 - Shift Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team. Free product. Fast paced.

    Cons

    Fluctuating workload. Conflicting direction. Difficult to raise issues.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Sep 11, 2022 - French Customer Service Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about safety and about their employees

    Cons

    It’s a good company and I can’t find something wrong their do

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Not the worst

    Sep 12, 2022 - Machine Operator in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance is pretty good

    Cons

    Management can be irritating and confusing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Could be worse

    Sep 23, 2022 - Core Photographer in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Working alone often - Great Co-Workers

    Cons

    - Bad Pay - Fussy Customers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Lots of change but you work with good people

    Sep 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible PTO, good benefits and great coworkers.

    Cons

    So many reorgs, not enough prioritization with business goals, etc.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 884 Reviews
</>Embed

Shutterfly Reviews FAQs

Shutterfly has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 1,013 reviews left anonymously by employees. 61% of employees would recommend working at Shutterfly to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Shutterfly employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Shutterfly. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

61% of Shutterfly employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Shutterfly 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Shutterfly to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Shutterfly Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Shutterfly? Share Your Experiences

or

Affiliated Companies

Shutterfly Careers

Cover image for Shutterfly

Memories are milestones, big and small.   Woven together, memories become the stories we pass down through generations.  What if you...More

  • Our Cultures
  • Total Rewards
  • Career Development
  • Our Locations
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Shutterfly

42 days ago

Product News
We celebrated our one-year acquisition anniversary of Spoonflower with the launch of 4,000 artist-led designs on Shutterfly products now available on our site. Spoonflower’s integration into our family of brands helps customers continue to unlock the “creative within” themselves. To continue the celebration, our team hosted an event in New York that brought our website to life for members of the media. The event highlighted the new artist-led designs on Shutterfly products, a sneak peek of our holiday offerings, services like Make My Book and many other ways for customers to express themselves.
Shared image - Check out our new independent artist designs for your home or office.
Check out our new independent artist designs for your home or office.
bit.ly
Logo

Shutterfly

237 days ago

Company News
We’re thrilled to be recognized by Forbes as one of America’s Best Large Employers for 2022! Honorees were chosen based on an independent survey of U.S.-based employees focused on topics including working conditions, opportunity for development and company image. We’re grateful to our teams across the Shutterfly family of brands today and every day for their dedication to our customers, and their commitment to building a world-class culture and work community. Want to join our award-winning team? We’re hiring! Check out the link below to learn more.
Shared image - Shutterfly Careers
Shutterfly Careers
jobs.jobvite.com
See all

Shutterfly Photos

+ Add Photo
Shutterfly photo of: Redwood City office
Shutterfly photo of: Redwood City office
Shutterfly photo of: Snacks
Shutterfly photo of: Holiday Inspiration Wall
Shutterfly photo of: Battle of the Bay Softball Team: Redwood City
Shutterfly photo of: Shutterfly Soccer
Shutterfly photo of: Ping Pong Championship Match
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Shutterfly Job Seekers Also Viewed

Amazon Logo
Amazon

3.9

143,801 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,013 Shutterfly reviews submitted anonymously by Shutterfly employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Shutterfly is right for you.