Texas Instruments Reviews | Glassdoor

Texas Instruments Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2715 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Texas Instruments CEO Rich Templeton
Rich Templeton
1551 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor work/life balance in the fabs(in 95 reviews)

  • "Always under constant stress and worries upper management will come down at you for every little thing(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Love the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture Good work-life balance Challenging and fast-paced

    Cons

    Big learning curve at first

    Texas Instruments2018-10-04
  2. "Absolutely loved my time at TI!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hardware Applications Engineer in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture was a great fit. Everyone is very nice and has the open door policy. The work assigned to interns was difficult and meaningful to the team.

    Cons

    None to share, I had a great experience!

    Texas Instruments2019-08-20
  3. "TI intern experience (sales and marketing)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Applications Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments for less than a year

    Pros

    - encouraged to ask questions - add value and you get more responsibility (ended up working on the front line in the last month and it was awesome!) - open door policy i.e. you can talk to people way better than you and learn - awesome culture - your experience at TI is what you make it. Work hard and make an impact and you will get rewarded!

    Cons

    Really none. All I would say is if you are returning to the same role full time your initial salary should be a little higher. This is because you have more experience when compared to someone who just joined the rotation. But meh just a comment not even a critique

    Texas Instruments2019-08-19
  4. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineering Intern in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly community, diverse, challenging work in various fields

    Cons

    Interview process could be improved

    Texas Instruments2019-08-07
  5. "Work on manufacturing line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Setting up assembly lines so a lot of scope for learning, developing skill sets

    Cons

    Not as technologically advanced as Bay Area companies

    Texas Instruments2019-08-06
  6. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Secure company.

    Cons

    There are times when you have to do repetitive monotonous work

    Texas Instruments2019-08-04
  7. "Poor pay for the amount of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Design Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Vacation Policy is flexible. Decent Profit Sharing.

    Cons

    Low Salary. Work here for 4 years and find out that new college graduate make as much as you do. They try to take advantage of you as much as they can. Even though it's a big company growth opportunity is actually limited. They have a hiring freeze and make you do all the work with little reward.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees more often and make an effort to connect with them more often.

    Texas Instruments2019-08-20
  8. "Good exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments for less than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure to the entire HR business unit

    Cons

    Lack of guidance and role clarity for an entry-level student

    Texas Instruments2019-08-17
  9. "Lots of opportunity, high ethical standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time

    Pros

    I have worked in a number of roles at TI over more than 20 years. I like that TI encourages employees to move around and do different jobs. You get the benefit if of changing jobs while not losing seniority. I also appreciate that our current CEO has very high ethical standards and expects this behaviour throughout the organization.

    Cons

    This is not peculiar to TI but lots of companies - long tenured employees can find it difficult to change jobs are try new things. It would be nice to try one more job before I retire but few groups are willing to take an older employee. But, like I said, this is not peculiar to TI.

    Texas Instruments2019-08-01
  10. "Great benefits + good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Product Engineer 

    I worked at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    Great benefits, profit sharing is a plus

    Cons

    Mostly located down south. They don't have many offices up north

    Texas Instruments2019-08-01
Found 2715 reviews