Tim Hortons Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Tim Hortons CEO Jose Cil
Jose Cil
214 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "minimum wage, no possibility to promote(in 146 reviews)

  • "fast-paced environment, can't go on breaks on time(in 113 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Cashier in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time

    Pros

    They have a discount for workers, the people there are fun, and they work well with part timers.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Tim Hortons2020-04-23
  2. "Decent"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time

    Pros

    Decent Pay, Some Friendly Employes

    Cons

    A hostile work environment with managers

    Tim Hortons2020-05-11
  3. "Absolutely terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I got free manager meals

    Cons

    The district manager only cares about herself

    Continue reading
    Tim Hortons2020-05-27
  4. "Forced to Quit due to Discrimination"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Utica, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This was my first job and I worked here at the same location for over 5 years. I stayed here through 7 different managers. I am grateful that I was able to learn a lot about business and about myself through my time working here.

    Cons

    Exceptionally poor wages, understaffed, underappreciated. Multiple people from my store in Utica, Michigan complained to corporate (as our location was an independent franchise) and they did absolutely nothing to help us. We were left to fend for ourselves which basically meant we were all forced to quit our jobs.

    Continue reading
    Tim Hortons2020-05-13
  5. "Friends gets the better benefits"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    depends on the GM its great

    Cons

    if you work there for a long time like myself, your promotions, review, everything will be looked over.

    Continue reading
    Tim Hortons2020-05-11
  6. "Not great"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Meadville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounted food and drinks while on your shift and some great people to work with

    Cons

    management is awful and there's sometimes some people who are annoying to work with and they're lazy, that included the managers. Limited chances to get a raise unless you go to the person in charge of wages and ask her directly.

    Continue reading
    Tim Hortons2020-05-07
  7. "no thanks"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time

    Pros

    just drink all u want

    Cons

    hours are bad, managers dont care much about staff

    Tim Hortons2020-04-08
  8. "Super fun"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everybody is super nice with everybody

    Cons

    A lot of complaining from the customers

    Continue reading
    Tim Hortons2020-03-23
  9. "Good Company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Director of Operations in Ewing, NJ

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility in the retail world

    Cons

    Long Hours and not enough time off

    Tim Hortons2020-03-18
  10. "A decent first job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You could have free drinks

    Cons

    Often understaffed, and stock was often insufficient

    Tim Hortons2020-03-30
Found 3360 reviews