Valeant Reviews | Glassdoor

Valeant Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 203 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Valeant CEO Joseph C. Papa
Joseph C. Papa
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good location, good benefits (I'm told), stressful but not tear out your hair stress(in 8 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is the only one i can think of(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management had blinders on(in 13 reviews)

  • "The company does not invest on R&D(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Valeant full-time

    Pros

    Fast Paced, Innovative, Global, Large range of products

    Cons

    Lean organizational structure, low investment in R&D

    Valeant2018-08-25
  2. "Current Employee - South Carolina"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Valeant full-time

    Pros

    Joe Papa is doing a great job turning Valeant around

    Cons

    communication could improve a little

    Valeant2018-01-14
  3. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Valeant full-time

    Pros

    You get great time off. And the benefits are decent.

    Cons

    Everything is micro managed. Communication is not used.

    Valeant2018-07-10
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Valeant for more than a year

      Pros

      You learn to do a lot with few resources

      Cons

      You have only a few resources

      Valeant2018-04-22
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Middle Management in Elizabeth, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Valeant full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Very friendly environment and good people

      Cons

      None noticed so far since I started

      Valeant2018-04-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Constant battle for resources"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Valeant full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      My boss is awesome and give me the support needed to keep me motivated. This is the only reason I’m still here.

      Cons

      Pay is low as compared to industry but more over less than peers in other BUs doing the same job! Basic resources to perform duties, to the most bare degree, are lacking. It appears that upper management has no clue what is actually transpiring at the field level. Operations is constantly changing, and not in the right direction. Operations is a revolving door as is HR. Home office employees, in partnership marketing,...

      Show More
      Valeant2018-03-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Technologist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Valeant full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great Health Benefits. PTO was also very generous.

      Cons

      Lack of communication between Corporate and Subsidaries. The high debt the company currently has makes it susceptible to lay-offs and downsizing.

      Advice to Management

      Improve Communication and Trust not only to investors but towards employees as well to build a more stable and effective corporation.

      Valeant2018-02-03
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Bridgewater, NJ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Valeant full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Colleagues great to work with. Good benefits!

      Cons

      Too many layers, company policies and best interest not in place!

      Advice to Management

      Operations Communications requires better Management

      Valeant2018-01-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sr. Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Valeant full-time

      Pros

      Lean environment gives you experience across alot of projects

      Cons

      Long work hours, constant change and confusing management, high stress

      Valeant2017-11-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "Positive Turnaround"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Valeant full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The culture for those who work side by side (excluding the leadership tier) is inviting and motivating. Everyone is incredibly invested in the turnaround of the company and hopeful for the future.

      Cons

      We are still a lean company and internal communication (from manager to directs) still needs work. When priorities change at the drop of a hat and the new objective is not communicated properly, it causes a lot of frustration.

      Valeant2017-09-13
    Found 203 reviews