KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Zillow

Engaged Employer

Zillow

Add a Review

Zillow Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,510 of over 2K reviews
3.9
69% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Zillow CEO Rich Barton
64% Approve of CEO

Found 1,514 of over 2K reviews

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Zillow CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
462 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Zillow and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Best place to work at 2022

    May 31, 2022 - Business Development Representative in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company provides amazing work culture, amazing benefits and fantastic career development. They also provide fully remote and hybrid schedules, depending on what works best for the employee. The company truly values work-life balance and they ensure you are taken care of!

    Cons

    I haven't found a con yet, and that says a lot because most jobs either fail in one or more of the categories I mentioned in the pros, plus management typically sucks at most places. Not at Zillow though. Everyone is so caring, helpful and supportive and everyone strives to make sure everyone on the team performs well and help when ever assistance is required.

    4 people found this review helpful

    Zillow Response

    Zillow

    Thanks for your review! We appreciate your insight and welcome to Zillow! Best, Amber Friedlander amberf@zillowgroup.com Senior Talent Marketing Specialist

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jun 19, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of passionate and intelligent people at the company. Worked here right out of college and have learned a lot from plenty of great people

    Cons

    Volatile stock and general company path as of this last year

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Aug 9, 2022 - Program Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great connection and managerial work.

    Cons

    Base pay could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    QAM

    Jul 28, 2022 - QAM 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative, great benefits, talented and caring people.

    Cons

    Worklife balance, growth for QA

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture and benefits!

    Aug 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, fun activities, beautiful HQ

    Cons

    Layoffs. Compensation seems low compared to competition.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the best companies to work for in the NW/Remote

    Aug 3, 2022 - Customer Support in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully remote with a wonderful work-life balance and amazing benefits. There is also a strong emphasis on culture and equity and belonging.

    Cons

    Although the culture and benefits are amazing, the salary is not as competitive for similar roles.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Ok

    Aug 2, 2022 - Construction Superintendent in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No micromanaging, great place to work

    Cons

    Managers pick due favorites based on personal reasons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic Culture

    Jul 30, 2022 - Strategic Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic culture and benefits package

    Cons

    Target goals keep changing and comp has gone down

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    The All Time Best Career of My Life!

    Jul 26, 2022 - Senior Sales Executive in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the minute I arrived at Zillow in Irvine for my interview and was sitting in the large room off the elevator, an employee walked off the elevator with a big smile and said, "Hi, can I help you find someone?" and I told him that I had an interview. So he said "OK, they will be out soon, and good luck" with a big smile". Then my nerves settled down and I knew this was the perfect place already! My interview was with 3 managers and 1 of them was the General Manager who ended up being so amazing! I was hired and from that day on my entire life changed. Working at Zillow was like working super hard, but also having the most fun, being served healthy amazing food, being surrounded by the most cool people (95% cool which are pretty darn good stats), and being able to make as much money as you wanted to! Work hard and make a lot of money if you worked! We had parties at the office that were so fun after work too! Dinners at restaurants, top sellers were always being awarded prizes, every week there was some sort of prizes being given out! We were always winning money, prizes, dinners out! The few people that complained back then weren't meant to sell or were too busy in their personal lives to work at an inside sales position. This was the best opportunity of a lifetime! I am so grateful to have been part of such a fabulous group, been hired and enjoyed this time with so many other amazing people, and been able to buy a fabulous home because of this career. XOXO Zillow Group!

    Cons

    There were over 10 bad apples that were extremely negative and it rubbed off on the positive people that were there. There are a few of them that are still there too. I don't understand that part of the business, to me that doesn't make any sense. During the reorg everything changed and I know it could have handled that better. But, talking to the employees and telling them what was going to happen down the road (like a year in advance) would have been better than having surprises every single Monday at the Monday morning meetings. It's hard to continue working at your dream place and every Monday you are crushed with more news that affects your job.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I love Zillow!

    Jul 29, 2022 - Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well known real estate company that offers great benefits, salary and culture.

    Cons

    Time off is accrued a bit slow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,514 Reviews
</>Embed

Zillow Reviews FAQs

Zillow has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 1,621 reviews left anonymously by employees. 69% of employees would recommend working at Zillow to a friend and 48% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Zillow employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Zillow. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

69% of Zillow employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Zillow 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Zillow to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Zillow Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Zillow? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Zillow

5 days ago

Product News
A quick read to show you how our teams are using machine learning and natural language processing to give homes a helpful highlight keyword (and make Zillow surfing even more fun)!
Shared image - Helping Home Shoppers Find a Home to Love Through Home Insights - Zillow Tech Hub
Helping Home Shoppers Find a Home to Love Through Home Insights - Zillow Tech Hub
www.zillow.com
See all

Zillow Photos

+ Add Photo
Zillow photo of: PeopleOrg
Zillow photo of: WFH
Zillow photo of: Brainstorm
Zillow photo of: Think Big
Zillow photo of: #ZGisaTeamSport
Zillow photo of: Collaboration is Important
Zillow photo of: Zillow
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 1,621 Zillow reviews submitted anonymously by Zillow employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Zillow is right for you.