Acceleration Partners Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 253 of over 256 reviews

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Acceleration Partners CEO  Matt Wool
Matt Wool
13 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Advertising

115.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Acceleration Partners~775757
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay (I work harder and get paid less than my previous position, but the culture helps balance this out)(in 5 reviews)
  • "holding, it might be a challenging work environment.(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    incredible company culture

    May 17, 2022 - Business Development in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great people across the board - Mastered the remote work culture - Provide incredible value to their clients - Fun annual summit - Great benefits - Plenty of growth opps

    Cons

    Getting pretty big! May not be the best option if you crave the startup culture.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Work Environment

    Mar 16, 2022 - Key Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at this agency for about 2 weeks and have to say, in comparison to my last role at a competitor agency, Acceleration Parters has gone beyond any expectation I have had. Working at a direct competitor previously, I was under the impression that my experience here might be quite similar, but AP has outshined my past agency in every way. Even as a new hire, I can already say I feel incredibly supported and valued as a member of the team here. I have received such great feedback, and been very well taken care of by my team and direct manager. I feel comfortable asking for help and taking the time to balance my day the way I want. My last agency role had absolutely no possibility of maintaining some sort of work life balance, but at AP I already feel like I am able to communicate with my team about my own scheduling desires and not feel overpowered. One of AP's core values, excel and improve, has been shown throughout my time here consistently. I am able to see potential in growth and learning already which has been keeping me excited about being here and also just has me way more engaged! I am super excited to see how I can flourish here and hope that this can help anyone who is deciding whether or not AP could be the right fit!

    Cons

    I can honestly say I have not had an experience yet that I can consider a con.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don’t take the sign on bonus

    May 13, 2022 - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay & benefits, WFH, C Level Integrity

    Cons

    Poor mid-level communication, poor training, high turnover

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Onboarding week

    May 16, 2022 - Senior Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Accessible and approachable team Engaged leadership Very robust and comprehensive training plan Easy to use training interface

    Cons

    Nothing so far, everything has been running excellent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Rapid Growth, Supportive Community

    Jan 21, 2022 - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AP is growing at lightning speed. If you want to be part of the biggest and most reputable affiliate + partner marketing agency in the world, this is the place. I have been promoted twice during my tenure and as the company continues to grow, more paths and opportunities to level up are opening. AP does a great job during the hiring process ensuring new employees will be able to mesh with it's 3 core values, and it shows in team dynamics and everyday work life here. While employees come from all kinds of different backgrounds and roles, this is a supportive and open community where teams collaborate effectively, provide top-notch client services, and are applauded for thinking strategically and creatively. As an originally founded 100% remote company, tools and systems have always been in place to support work/life balance, flexibility, and open communication across the company.

    Cons

    As with most client-services agencies, AP is a very fast-paced environment where expectations are high (based both on internal foundational processes, and demands from A-list clients). Client services teams bring their best on a daily basis and the work is challenging but ultra rewarding.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Refreshing, insightful, organized, and overall great experience.

    Mar 16, 2022 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company really invests in their employees and trains them from day one. The team also sets up check ins with senior management to give you insight of the company as a whole. Everyone is eager to help and support you along the way, which is a rare characteristic in the corporate world in this day and age. The interview process was smooth and responsive, which gave me a sense of security. Overall, the company may be fully remote, but I've never felt so integrated into a team.

    Cons

    Haven't experienced anything negative so far.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unparalleled Company Values and Culture

    Mar 16, 2022 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined through the Affiliate Academy, a process streamlined to acclimate employees with past Account Manager experience in similar, or even completely different industries, to partnership marketing. From the interview to the onboarding process and training, the amount of support, resources, and company-wide caring for employee happiness are unmatched elsewhere. The company has a wide array of various benefits and reimbursement programs that reach from standard insurance and 401k to volunteer PTO allowance, work-from-home supply stipends, and more that are hard to find elsewhere.

    Cons

    100% the best company I've had the pleasure of working for, I'll update this if I find one.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A place where you are heard, supported and trusted

    Oct 26, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managers are great. I have not felt this supported in a job in a long time. There is trust in the employees that we can manage our day, get stuff done and meet expectations without killing ourselves. This is rare in business and especially within agency life. The transparency from the top to the bottom is remarkable and something to cherish. I hope this continues as the company scales. The ability to reach people within the company at all levels is amazing and gives an opportunity to bring ideas to the table at all levels. All you have to do is take ownership and speak up. Love this as it gives me the freedom to drive what matters most to me. It is a fun environment where we can be serious but also have meetings that are just fun and getting to know each other. Such an amazing work life balance even within the 9-5 hours. Oh, did I mention that the company is fully remote? But they give you a monthly stipend if you want to work elsewhere during the month and need a change of scenery. Love that! And I take advantage of this. There is so much great to be said about Acceleration Partners but these are my standouts.

    Cons

    The only con I have is the salary is not competitive.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Buyer Beware-Results May Vary

    Apr 15, 2022 - Affiliate Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got to give it to AP they are incredibly focused on their processes and they KNOW what they want. They won't let anything or anyone get in their way. Decent benefits for employees who have put in the work to where they can get a grip of the job. Devoted to the client. 2 week time of at end of year to compensate for extra work.

    Cons

    Training is terrible. Incredibly high level with promises of further training once you are transferred into your accounts. One of the things you'll hear is optimization. This one of their favorite words as they like to squeeze as much as they can for any partnerships they do. By the way, the also like to optimize their employees. They paint grandiose futures of success, promotion and work life balance... There is a catch though! You'll have to use your own time to ramp up to meet their expectations. This isn't an 9-5 job. It operates very much like a start up (depending on team you get). They can be very disorganized as they bring in new people but YOU better own it because at the end of the day you will bear the consequences of it whether it's their fault or not. Don't be charmed with the work life balance as there is none while you ramp up. It's all theoretical. Just as if you own stock. You can be a millionaire on paper but until you cash it, it is nothing other than fairy dust. That being said, job is very lonely so if you are an extrovert or like to work with people be careful. Your computer is your best friend. You work with a lot of excel, data, reports and a lot of e-mail outreach. The work never stops however it does subside nearing the end of week. Working at AP is like drinking from a firehose so I suggest you learn to be proficient with the tools that can help you do that. The environment is competitive and your team are the only ones who really any interest in your success. Everyone is busy and they all like to appear as if they care because it looks good on the outside. Learn to play the game and you'll be just fine. Working remote is something else... No hard feelings for AP on my end it was a good experience but I do want the future applicants to get a good sense of what this company is like instead of blindly reading job descriptions and listening to money hungry recruiters.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast growth, Flexibility, Leader in the Industry

    Jan 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -People: Getting to work with smart, caring, genuine people makes for an amazing remote culture. -Training: AP provides the best training programs that I've experienced from any company. Not to mention the countless templates, process docs and other resources that are available. -Growth Opportunities: Promotions are constantly being celebrated, and with the growth that AP is experiencing, there is a lot of opportunity to branch out and learn about different areas outside of your main role. -Fully Remote & Flexible schedules -Fully paid health benefits, unlimited PTO, perks like a home office stipend, wellness stipend, co-working stipend, etc. -Travel and company meetup opportunities (AP Summit, Hub Events)

    Cons

    As with any company experiencing high growth, things can be fast paced and you have to be comfortable with change. Management is good about jumping in when help is needed, encouraging wellness and breaks, and equipping you with all of the tools to stay calm and collected while still getting the job done.

    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 253 Reviews

Acceleration Partners Reviews FAQs

Acceleration Partners has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 256 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Acceleration Partners to a friend and 90% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Acceleration Partners employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Acceleration Partners. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

86% of Acceleration Partners employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Acceleration Partners 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Acceleration Partners to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be workplace, management.

Popular Careers with Acceleration Partners Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Acceleration Partners? Share Your Experiences

or