Capgemini Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Aiman Ezzat
Aiman Ezzat
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary hike for existing employees(in 647 reviews)

  • "There is no cons for the company(in 579 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Capgemini as an employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Capgemini has an impeccable track record as the most ethical company to work for year after year. It has got some excellent values which defines a character of a good organization. Its focussed on growth and makes sure employees interests are taken care of and are not compromised in any way.

    Cons

    Company can leverage more on the synergy between various departments as growth sometimes becomes a challenge to optimal coordination.

    Capgemini Response

    August 13, 2020

    Thank you for your 5-star review and sharing your experiences as a decade long member of our team! Thanks for shouting out our ethical track record and core values. We consider our people to be our greatest strength and are invested in their growth. Wishing you continued success at Capgemini!

  2. "#Capgemini #CapgeminiNA Great Company to grow with professionally"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Princeton Junction, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Skills development program and learning opportunities, plenty opportunities for initiatives to join for community involvement if you are passionate to serve. Encourages Innovation and Creativity. Very good diversity.

    Cons

    Large sized organization, with patience, time, and initiative, one gets fluent within company navigation.

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    June 9, 2020

    Thank you for your 5-star review and sharing your experiences as a member of our team. Thanks for calling out our great development and learning opportunities; we have taken a fresh approach with our Learning and Development platforms so we can help our colleagues achieve their career goals. Thanks for also shouting out our community opportunities to serve!


  3. "Good workplace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning Opportunities are available to all

    Cons

    Projects or lack there of at times

    Capgemini Response

    August 14, 2020

    Thank you for your review and shouting out our learning opportunities.

  4. "Good experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Columbia, SC

    I worked at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Great people and great environment.

    Cons

    Limited projects but this is the nature of the job.

  5. "Great firm to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing firm if you enjoy an entrepreneurial career path. The means are there for employees to upskill as much as they want to, which allows for easy horizontal and vertical movement in the company.

    Cons

    While the entrepreneurial nature is great for some employees, it may not be a good fit for others.

    Capgemini Response

    August 12, 2020

    Thank you for your review and sharing your experiences at Capgemini. Thanks for calling out our entrepreneurial culture and career path. We have taken an innovative approach to deliver dynamic and fresh learning programs for our team as we want to ensure that our employees are receiving the development and growth channels to meet their career goals.

  6. "none"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Georgia in Stamford, CT

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great workplace,excellent team, HR is good, friendly environment

    Cons

    none, none, none none none none

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    August 12, 2020

    Thank you for your five-star review and sharing your experiences at Capgemini.

  7. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    well organized, good people, great benefits

    Cons

    hierarchical, no room for advancement

    Capgemini Response

    August 10, 2020

    Thank you for your review and sharing your experiences at Capgemini.

  8. "Capgemini review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Better health care benefits in company

    Cons

    Less salary increments For the employees

    Capgemini Response

    August 10, 2020

    Thank you for your review.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad, better than most"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They could find work and keep you busy if you had the right skill set.

    Cons

    If you were on the bench and didn't have the skill set needed, you were out the door.

    Capgemini Response

    July 28, 2020

    Thank you for your review and sharing your experiences.

  10. "Capgemini Experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a can teach attitude where they will teach anyone what they need to know on the job.

    Cons

    Lack of strong management and mentorship

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    August 14, 2020

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. All feedback helps us get better. Thank you for shouting out our focus on continuous people development.

Found 13562 reviews