DCH Auto Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DCH Auto Group Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
George Liang
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Unfortunately, it seems as though these employee pay plan deductions are merely out of greed(in 6 reviews)

  • "With any sales job you work long hours which can be a killer(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at DCH Auto Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Management and great employees

    Cons

    Cost of employee benefits

    Advice to Management

    Do a better background check on new hires.

    DCH Auto Group2019-05-01
  2. "Lots of improvement needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Not much other than coworkers

      Cons

      Terribly mismanaged, low pay

      DCH Auto Group2019-02-08
    • "GREAT TEAM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time

      Pros

      Working for DCH during my formative years in the industry was an amazing experience. Not only was I trained effectively, and given the room to spread my wings but the team was such a fun team environment.

      Cons

      No con's just a great company

      DCH Auto Group2018-12-30
    • "OK"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at DCH Auto Group part-time

      Pros

      Coworkers were friendly and helpful

      Cons

      Little to no communication between upper management

      Advice to Management

      New management needed

      DCH Auto Group2018-11-15
    • "BDC Admin"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with, laid back environment and plenty of advancement opportunities.

      Cons

      The turn around Is pretty high in the sales dept. It gets hard to keep track of everyone.

      DCH Auto Group2018-09-06
    • "Dch"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DCH Auto Group full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work and is fun

      Cons

      There is no con they promote from within

      DCH Auto Group2018-08-08
    • "You will not be valued"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time

      Pros

      Gained good experience in the business

      Cons

      Ridiculously long hours. Upper management does not care about you. Absolutely no work/life balance. Pay isn't that great.

      DCH Auto Group2018-09-06
    • "Good place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time

      Pros

      Good place to work everyone friendly.

      Cons

      I have no cons for this company

      DCH Auto Group2018-05-18
    • Helpful (4)

      "Took a Turn For the Worse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time

      Pros

      -DCH Freehold. When first hired, the company was always on the upbeat and employees were mostly happy, always busy and there was never much horsing around. -The dealership is clean (fairly new updates to the location) and easy to navigate. -Many of the employees had been there for a LONG time compared to the turn over rates of other dealerships I have worked for. (not the case anymore- lots of people left) -There are...

      Show More

      Cons

      -The new management (upper level) within the past few years have impacted this company negatively. There is a lack of appreciation regarding employees who are not on the boss's "favorite list". -Since this dealership was taken over by Lithia, pay-cuts have happened multiple times (which would be understandable if the company is lacking in certain areas, underperforming, etc...) Unfortunately, it seems as though these...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop playing favorites. Value your employees and come up with a fair pay plan. Certain management needs serious re-evaluation.

      DCH Auto Group2018-05-03
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Receptionist in Mamaroneck, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DCH Auto Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      very nice customers, great environment, neat clean and well organized

      Cons

      sometimes its slow, not much customers

      DCH Auto Group2018-03-31
    Found 59 reviews