DCH Auto Group Reviews | Glassdoor

DCH Auto Group Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
George Liang
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Management, Opportunity to make good money if you put the work in(in 3 reviews)

  • "Coworkers are pretty cool and there are a few great people(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unfortunately, it seems as though these employee pay plan deductions are merely out of greed(in 6 reviews)

  • "With any sales job you work long hours which can be a killer(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Had really really nice managers

    Cons

    Seems like they don't like to pay well

    Advice to Management

    Pay more people. Very understaffed.

    DCH Auto Group2019-07-16
  2. "Great place for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at DCH Auto Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Management and great employees

    Cons

    Cost of employee benefits

    Advice to Management

    Do a better background check on new hires.

    DCH Auto Group2019-05-01
  3. "Lots of improvement needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much other than coworkers

    Cons

    Terribly mismanaged, low pay

    DCH Auto Group2019-02-08
  4. "GREAT TEAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time

    Pros

    Working for DCH during my formative years in the industry was an amazing experience. Not only was I trained effectively, and given the room to spread my wings but the team was such a fun team environment.

    Cons

    No con's just a great company

    DCH Auto Group2018-12-30
  5. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DCH Auto Group part-time

    Pros

    Coworkers were friendly and helpful

    Cons

    Little to no communication between upper management

    Advice to Management

    New management needed

    DCH Auto Group2018-11-15
  6. "BDC Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, laid back environment and plenty of advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    The turn around Is pretty high in the sales dept. It gets hard to keep track of everyone.

    DCH Auto Group2018-09-06
  7. "Dch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DCH Auto Group full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and is fun

    Cons

    There is no con they promote from within

    DCH Auto Group2018-08-08
  8. "You will not be valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time

    Pros

    Gained good experience in the business

    Cons

    Ridiculously long hours. Upper management does not care about you. Absolutely no work/life balance. Pay isn't that great.

    DCH Auto Group2018-09-06
  9. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DCH Auto Group full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work everyone friendly.

    Cons

    I have no cons for this company

    DCH Auto Group2018-05-18
  10. "Temporary Accounts Payable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk in Verona, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DCH Auto Group for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a good place for someone to work if they need experience. The staff is friendly at first. The hours are a little flexible. Hours are long with month-end.

    Cons

    Managers have a difficult accent. The office is very low-tech. Very little patience for temps. No Keriug in the office. Hardly any supplies. Do not care about employees. Very unprofessional.

    Advice to Management

    Actually, take the value of your employees, rather use them for pushing out paperwork. Do not jealous anyone there too.

    DCH Auto Group2018-05-16
Found 61 reviews