DraftKings Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
DraftKings CEO Jason Robins
Jason Robins
134 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun work environment, (miss seeing the team each day since WFH started)(in 16 reviews)

  • "There are great people to work with in the company(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "And it also isn’t sure what it will become in the future - is it a sports company(in 8 reviews)

  • "Not much of a work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Not just the best in the industry... one of the best, period

      Mar 31, 2021 - Senior Revenue Operations Analyst in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -One of the best possible landing spots for anyone with a passion for working in sports. -Even non-sports fan employees can enjoy the still-ascending trajectory of the company, great benefits, and good inter- and intra-departmental mobility. -Surrounded by teammates who know what they're doing and make me want to be better. -Still has a lot of the scrappy startup DNA without being trite or cliché. -Tremendous upside for company growth as sports betting is legalized in more states. -Intellectually stimulating environment with a lot of smart people and new, exciting challenges emerging all the time. -New ideas, no matter how small, are always welcomed and considered. -Excellent senior leadership... as one particular example, without getting into too many details, they extended themselves to help a certain segment of the employee population out when they were no obligation (other than to do the right thing) to do so, and might have had a nicer-looking balance sheet if they'd stood on the sidelines. These guys say they want to be a great place to work and they care about their employees, and actions like these are testament to that.

      Cons

      -Hours in my line of work can be a little longer than normal. Doesn't bother me personally that much since I think this job is a lot fun. -Most offices are in areas with pretty high costs of living.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DraftKings Response

      Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback and for choosing DraftKings to do your best work! We agree with your sentiments, especially around DraftKings is a company for all, traditional sports fans and not. Our senior leaders believe that our people are our greatest asset and invest a tremendous amount of time ensuring DraftKings is more diverse and equitable. We ask that you take the time you need when you feel your batteries running low. We offer unlimited PTO and encourage our employees to utilize it. Thank you again for your wonderful review, and let us know how we can improve your DraftKings experience. Jason

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      May 11, 2021 - Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, fun environment, hit technologies

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Current Employee

      Apr 19, 2021 - CX Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at DK has been great. I’ve only worked from home so I can’t really speak to an office experience but given the current circumstances it’s been a great entry level experience. Company seems to be growing at a rapid pace which is exciting to see. DK is the perfect combination of tech and sports.

      Cons

      -Unfortunate reality of the CX role is you work every weekend, which is understandable due to these being some of our busiest days. - Can get repetitive, often times there will be issues you aren’t able to resolve without having to get in contact with another team. These other teams aren’t as staffed as CX and become easily backed up. - Job training has been less than ideal, should note though it’s all been remote.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      DraftKings Response

      Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your time spent with DraftKings ensuring our passionate customers have the best experience possible using our award-winning products. Starting a new job remotely is not easy, so we appreciate you choosing DraftKings to begin your career. Your feedback has been shared with our CX leaders. However, we hope you feel comfortable providing them and your HR Business Partner with recommendations for improving remote CX training. This ensures we're adapting to the times while setting new teammates up for success. Thank you again for your review. Jason

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to learn and grow

      Apr 20, 2021 - CRM Manager in Hoboken, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      DraftKings is a place where ideas are never shut down and you are free to make choices around what career path you want to go on. There is so much internal mobility, and a lot of room for growth. The environment is super fast paced and the stress levels can get very high, but you are also working with a lot of people who put in so much effort and passion into what they are doing, that you can't even be mad at the amount of work you yourself is doing.

      Cons

      Work life balance is always on everyone's mind. Your managers, directors, and your peers, will continue to remind you to prioritize a work life balance, but it does become a little difficult when there are tentpole events occurring. But in all fairness, I believe you will experience that no matter where you go. When there are big projects, you just have to put in the effort for it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DraftKings Response

      Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate you leaving us your positive feedback! DraftKings is on an exciting journey, and even though the days can be long and work challenging, you always have a colleague who will support you. We offer unlimited vacation time in the U.S. We stress taking time off so you can do your best work. Please do not hesitate to let us know how we can support your career at DraftKings. Jason

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing and exciting place to work

      May 2, 2021 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super exciting industry, great company culture

      Cons

      Not much to dislike here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Weak leadership weighs down an amazing and innovative company

      May 10, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great compensation and benefits at all levels

      Cons

      Leadership is neither strong nor strategic - other than simply gobbling up new states

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Environment even though we are work from home

      Apr 14, 2021 - Data Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      everyone is very flexible great entry level role to get your foot in the door easy job and enjoyable if you like sports, specifically e-sports

      Cons

      repetitive can get boring but compared to most part time jobs it really is as good as you can ask for

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DraftKings Response

      Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thanks for your review, and please reach out if you feel as you are not being challenged. As we expand our products into new states, we’ll be met with new hurdles. We appreciate your contributions but don’t hesitate to let us know how we can improve your DraftKings experience. Jason

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 24, 2021 - Customer Experience Associate in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great communication, ability to move up and hard working coworkers

      Cons

      Hours as well as pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DraftKings Response

      Employer Branding Manager

      Thank you for the good words and for your time and energy to make DraftKings a great company! Sabina

    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Its ok

      Apr 28, 2021 - Customer Experience Associate in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home (for now) flexible if you have a second job, switch shifts

      Cons

      the job, the pay, the days. went from 16 to 16.83 an hour when I went temp to perm. both off days will be during the week. always working weekends. dealing with angry gamblers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DraftKings Response

      Employer Branding Manager

      Thank you for taking the time, we appreciate your honest feedback. We will be happy if you can also raise your concerns with your manager and HR representative so we can support you and help you achieve better experience working for DraftKings. Sabina

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Culture and flexibility

      Apr 7, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best culture, amazing teamwork and autonomy balance.

      Cons

      None, this is downright the best company to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DraftKings Response

      Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review, and let us know how we can improve your DraftKings experience. Jason

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 203 Reviews

    Popular Careers with DraftKings Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Experience Associate
    Learn About the Job
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at DraftKings? Share Your Experiences

    DraftKings logo
    or