DraftKings Reviews

Updated May 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 322 of over 366 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
DraftKings CEO Jason Robins
Jason Robins
198 Ratings

What people are saying about DraftKings

Join the conversation on

Option Traders & Investing

4m

works at 

Accenture

Sports betting may provide better returns in this market, I am temporarily moving my assets to Draftkings.

9

4 Comments

Tech

210.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=DraftKings~902154
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people are great(in 34 reviews)
  • "Culture is great from a peer perspective(in 29 reviews)
  • "Great benefits, SO MUCH GROWTH, always something new and exciting happening(in 28 reviews)
  • "The office is great, and they care a lot about the employees.(in 11 reviews)
  • "Great team to work with!(in 10 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of DraftKings and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    People first, always.

    Apr 5, 2022 - Senior Marketing Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    DK has been working so hard over the last few years to continue growing at a fast pace and keep culture alive in a remote environment. The effort that the leadership team has put into supporting the business resource groups is admirable. They show up to meetings, they listen to complaints and enforce positive change. People are awesome - smart, driven, passionate environment with lots of room to learn and grow. If you work hard, you will be rewarded. It may just come at mid year and end of year.

    Cons

    Growth comes with challenges, new management and new ways of doing things can be scary at first. But these changes, processes and guidelines are here to make DK a better place. Hopefully the changes start to ease off and we can get back to what we do best. Do not force people back into the office when most of their team is remote.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are elated to hear that our people continue to drive the positive culture at DraftKings. The leadership is proud to continue supporting the critical initiatives of the Business Resource Groups to drive positive change. We appreciate your patience during times of change and growth as DraftKings continues to expand the business.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company in Boston!

    May 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the culture here at DraftKings, people are incredible and very supportive.

    Cons

    Not sticking to the core products and focusing on improvements there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! We're happy to hear that the people at DraftKings continue to be a positive and supportive community for everyone. Our organization is expanding quickly, and we certainly understand there might be some growing pains as we continue to broaden our scope. We strongly encourage you to work with your direct manager to talk through ongoing work priorities. We appreciate your patience during times of change and growth at the company.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Empty Promises

    May 25, 2022 - Customer Experience Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool Co-workers Remote work Lots of holiday pay (this may be because I had to work xmas and thanksgiving)

    Cons

    I have been at DraftKings for close to 9 months and the whole customer service department is chaos. I was saddled with a horrible shift that I barely had any input in deciding. I would’ve left months ago but was told I would be able to switch shifts and not have to work every weekend after football season. Every monthly review my manager tells me the “shift draft” has been postponed a couple weeks, it’s been 5 months. I saw DraftKings comment on a previous post to contact your HR rep because a co-worker was dissatisfied with the minimal opportunity for growth despite the constant promise for it. I do not know who my HR rep is and honestly have no idea who I could even ask to find out this information. I signed up to be a mentor in March and led 1 1 hour training session over 2 months ago and have not had the opportunity to lead any more. 2 people in the group I trained with are really excelling due to their team lead advocating for them which seems to be rare. I have had no opportunities for growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Onboarding process and first week

    May 9, 2022 - Executive Assistant in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The onboarding process was absolutely seamless - truly the best onboarding process in my professional career. Got my new laptop on time (prior to the start date). First few day was mostly New Hire Orientation, which also went extremely smooth. Any questions I have, my Manager has been very professional, kind, and helped me understand DraftKings’ corporate culture, our vision, and of course all of us have one mission - being more successful today than I was yesterday.

    Cons

    Absolutely no complaints at all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Thank you for your candid feedback. We're happy to hear that the onboarding process has been stellar, and your equipment was ready before your orientation. We care deeply about career development at DraftKings and are glad to hear that your manager is setting you up for success. Thank you for joining DraftKings!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Onboarding Process

    May 10, 2022 - Manager, Player Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Structured onboarding with clear guidance on what the first couple of weeks of employment look like Great culture with people who enjoy working for the company

    Cons

    Everything has been great so far!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Thank you for leaving your feedback! We're so glad to hear that the onboarding experience has provided guidance in your new role. We're so excited that you've chosen to join DraftKings!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic

    May 12, 2022 - Sportsbook Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility in your work schedule

    Cons

    Hours that you have to work during the week

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear that we can provide flexibility around your work schedule. Our business certainly goes through periods of heavier traffic and transactions due to the seasonal activities - we appreciate the hours and work you put in to provide our customers with a world-class product. We strongly encourage you to work with your direct manager to align on work schedule.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Cheers

    May 12, 2022 - Operations in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cheers mate, if ya know ya know

    Cons

    None really fun place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    May 6, 2022 - Customer Experience Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible and great people

    Cons

    Pay could certainly be higher for my position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible place to work

    Apr 10, 2022 - Operations in North Royalton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many pros! I will list but a few. Remote work, the opportunity to rub shoulders with brilliant sports minds, and great compensation packages.

    Cons

    The sports industry is always busy, so hours can be strange (this is to be expected).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good benefits

    May 16, 2022 - Business Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture, health care, and work life balance.

    Cons

    Ratio of women to me is off. Fast moving environment (must be able to pivot quickly).

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DraftKings Response

    Thank you for leaving candid feedback! We're so glad to hear that our culture, benefits, and work-life balance continue to be a positive influence at DraftKings. While we know there is much more work to be done to reach equity in the workplace, our leaders will continue to work with our Business Resource Groups and Inclusion, Equity, and Belonging team to attract and retain diverse talent. Our organization is growing rapidly - the ability to be nimble and pivot quickly is a skill we certainly appreciate. We value your patience as we continue to grow our organization.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 322 Reviews

DraftKings Reviews FAQs

DraftKings has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 366 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at DraftKings to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, DraftKings employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at DraftKings. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

88% of DraftKings employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated DraftKings 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at DraftKings to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with DraftKings Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DraftKings? Share Your Experiences

or