Experian Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Experian Chief Executive Officer Craig Boundy
Craig Boundy
158 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management focuses on new growth BU’s and more mature BU’s lack leadership and vision(in 75 reviews)

  • "At times I had challenge maintaining work life balance(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Dynamic company that takes care of its employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President - Technology in Allen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    New technology. Visionary leadership. Great financial results that translate into great compensation. Ability to work with colleagues around the world. Professional on a world-class level and always getting better.

    Cons

    If you're not interested in constant improvement, this place is not for you.

    Experian Response

    February 11, 2020Global Employer Brand Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are proud of our mission, vision, and values and constantly strive to innovate and create opportunities for our employees to grow and collaborate with colleagues around the world. The diverse backgrounds of all employees working together brings creativity and innovation. Thank you again! -Employee Engagement Director

  2. "For the creatives!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Management Consultant in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Creative freedom, inclusive workplace, authentic leadership, work-life integration, and more!

    Cons

    This place is the best and I've worked for many companies!

    Experian Response

    July 6, 2020Senior HR Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We’re so glad to hear about your experience with us. Giving employees the freedom they need to think outside of the box and innovate is something that we believe helps us succeed- we're excited to hear that you agree! Thank you again for your comments. -Senior HR Representative


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Job review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global company. Strong financials. Helps client stay compliant

    Cons

    Need better internal communication and consistent policies.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Benefits-So-so Work Environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Analyst in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are top notch, including good vacation allocation.

    Cons

    Work environment toxic, nervous, competitive, non-collegial.

    Continue reading

    Experian Response

    July 18, 2020Senior HR Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our benefits and vacation package during your time with us. We're sorry to hear that your working environment experience did not reflect our standards and philosophies. We want to provide the best environment and culture possible for our employees to be successful and comfortable at work and are always open to feedback- please reach out to an HR representative with any more suggestions or feedback you have! -Senior HR Representative

  5. COVID-19

    "Huge focus on Employee Well-Being"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Director, Human Resources in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Financially strong,; culture of high performance and innovation; takes employee engagement and enablement seriously

    Cons

    like any large and complex company, decision making can be slow on certain things

    Continue reading

    Experian Response

    July 6, 2020Senior HR Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re truly committed to the success and well-being of every single one of our employees, and we’re so glad to hear that your time with us has been a testament to this. We do our best to streamline decision making, but as you said as a large global organization we cannot always move at the speed of smaller organizations. We’re always open to any suggestions and feedback so thank you again for taking the time to leave yours. -Employee Engagement Director

  6. "'Bring Your Whole Self To Work' is true to its core!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experian part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are kind, sharp, innovative, motivated, inclusive, ready to work hard and celebrate. It is difficult to find all of this in one place and this is Experian!

    Cons

    N/A - I have been with this company a long time and continue to be impressed!

    Experian Response

    July 6, 2020Senior HR Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We’re so glad to have committed and talented employees on our team like you to innovate with. We truly want our employees to feel comfortable bringing their whole selves to work by creating a positive and inclusive environment. Thanks again for leaving your comments. -Employee Engagement Director

  7. "Strong company offering great career opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Internal promotion opportunity. Inclusive environment. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes feel bombarded with company information.

  8. "Great work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers are nice Flexible working hours Coffee is great!

    Cons

    None that comes to mind

    Experian Response

    July 6, 2020Senior HR Executive

    Thank you for leaving a review, we really appreciate it. We are glad you have enjoyed the many benefits we offer at Experian, especially our flexible working environment. It is important for us to provide empowerment for our employees to manage their personal and professional life. Also, happy that you enjoy our coffee and thank you again for being part of our talented engineering team! -Employee Engagement Director

  9. "Great culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people and training are excellent

    Cons

    The internal reporting is sub par

    Experian Response

    July 6, 2020Senior HR Executive

    Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback on our talented community and training programs we provide. It is individuals like yourself that make up our positive and great culture. We are always open to feedback and any suggestions that our employees have. Thank you again! -Employee Engagement Director

  10. Helpful (9)

    "A mockery of global awards process"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Experian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent product teams globally but the regional spinoffs are mostly an embarassment

    Cons

    Another award for XCore !! a product that hardly exists or has brought a dollar to the bag. Just goes to show the kind of ghost marketing APAC does to keep keep selling air. Its a massive pilferning operation being run by the Xlabs to pick up other products or ideas and keep repackging them.Its a very SEA trait.Shows how shallow the entire innovation initiative is. NA has way more products and initiatives going for them. This enire awards management is a hogwash to keep a few leaders happy.sad.

    Continue reading

    Experian Response

    July 22, 2020Senior HR Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We take pride in the innovation across Experian, and how we continue to develop products that are helping to create a better tomorrow for hundreds of millions of consumers around the world. The CABT awards are a great way of celebrating social innovation. Our employees get to vote on the awards themselves, and we look at the social impact as well as the commercial performance to determine the winners. This year’s winner, X score, was a great example of positive social impact as well as commercial application, which has already been sold in to multiple clients in the Asia Pacific. It’s a great example of collaborating across Experian to bring our brand promise to life. Please reach out to us through HR directly if you'd like to discuss this matter further at HR@experian.com. -Senior HR Representative

Found 1513 reviews