KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Experian

Engaged Employer

Experian

Add a Review

Experian Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,010 of over 4,112 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Experian Chief Executive Officer Craig Boundy
Craig Boundy
220 Ratings
Pros
  • "Truly a company that cares about employees' mental well-being and work/life balance(in 214 reviews)

  • "Great opportunities & flexible work environment(in 146 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Senior management lack of sense of direction(in 79 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance is not so great(in 67 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Experian

    Join the conversation on

    The Real Estate Bowl

    3m

    works at 

    EY

    Been dealing with a very incompetent lawyer for the home purchase. He messed up a lot during the process but the last incident really screwed me up. He mailed a USB containing ALL home documents (title, deed, hud, which have my ssn). The USB got stolen in the mail.. I just received an empty envelope. I am so worried about what would happen if someone were to steal my identity. I called experian to lock my credit file. Any suggestions on what else I should do or what risks I am facing here ? TIA

    5

    6 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Experian and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Sep 14, 2021 - S S E(Senior Software Engineer) in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay. Good culture. Nice tech

      Cons

      Full on corporate. Nightmare to navigate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company with great benefits

      Sep 10, 2021 - Learning And Development Specialist in Van Buren, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits at Experian are amazing. I have yet to see or hear of a company that has better benefits than what Experian offers to their employees. The Medical and vision insurance is incomparable. We have the HealthMatters program thru Virgin pulse that you can earn money thru. So far this year I have earned over $600. This is taxed but free money, all you have to do is keep track of your steps and log in each day and click on some buttons. If you are interested in getting healthy or need help with mindfulness this is the tool for you. Starting out you get 3 weeks of vacation and being here as long as I have I now get 5 weeks. It is amazing. The maternity leave benefits were amazing when I had my son. I got to spend the whole 12 weeks off with him. I could not have done this at my last 2 jobs. The company is ever changing and growing so you will learn new things and never be bored with your job. Due to this changing there is always a need for new employees and many opportunities for growth. I have worked as an agent, a lead, a supervisor, and now I am content with my Training position. I found my niche.

      Cons

      It is fast paced so if that is not for you it can be a bit over whelming. Change is a constant with Experian due to innovation. If you do not like change then you may have a little bit of a struggle.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Corporate Experience by Far

      Jul 30, 2021 - Content Strategist in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been at Experian for two years, three months. It's been the most positive corporate experience I've had in OC and it's not remotely close. The culture is positive and inclusive top to bottom and everyone I've worked with has been respectful, enthusiastic, quick to praise and collaborative. I always feel valued by my team, partner teams and leadership. I've worked in other financial services companies of similar size and the compensation and benefits at Experian are superior. Leadership is positive, hard working, encouraging and wiling to share positive feedback from other executives and stakeholders. Interdepartmental collaboration is fluid and positive. For me, there has been no drama, politics or toxic atmosphere. Since pandemic began, the company has demonstrated leadership's concerned with our physical and emotional wellbeing. 100% remote work has eased my commuting stress and expense significantly. Choosing the work option that is best for you (office, home or hybrid) is encouraged and reinforced by HR. Flex hours can be accommodated.

      Cons

      The learning curve can be steep and the pace fast, depending at what point you're jumping in. For those who struggle to figure everything out right away, it can be overwhelming.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Legitimately a great place to work

      Aug 30, 2021 - Web and Graphic Designer in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Plethora of opportunities to learn -Tremendous amount of perks and benefits -Opportunity to work from home -Big push for diversity, equity and inclusivity -Celebrate everyone's differences that make them them.

      Cons

      - Raises aren't too large - A bit too structured (it's a corporate thing I believe, just a little too rigid for my taste). - Red tape for a lot of processes. - Innovation gets rolled out a bit too slow. - For the creative types: There's no Chief Marketing Officer, so there are endless conversations about what's right for the brand and what's not. If there was a CMO, creatives and marketers alike, would not be spinning their wheels to push innovation and ensuring proper brand equity in the public and internally.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Delivery Manager

      Sep 10, 2021 - Smart Automation Delivery Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Our culture at Experian is phenomenal, I've had the pleasure of working with different working teams across many of our Businesses and it has been an amazing experience. Everyone is welcoming and we have a hard worker, high performance teams.

      Cons

      Being able that the information and communications get shared and flow without barriers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Start your Career

      Sep 13, 2021 - Software Development Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture. Safe space to learn. Good perks. Great starter offer for grads. Transparent work culture. Understanding managers.

      Cons

      Not anything so far. So far, so good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Wonderful Place to Work!

      Aug 31, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Management Team -Workplace Ethics -Career Path -Work/Life Balance -Compensation -Flexible Work Schedule -Peer cooperation -Recognition -Volunteer/Community Support -Global opportunity for career movement

      Cons

      -Not being able to work in the office w/o being vaccinated -Communication of Finance Policy Changes

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome company to work for

      Sep 10, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management truly cares about the people that work here

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      10/10 great people

      Aug 31, 2021 - Software Engineer in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Recently joined Experian as an engineer and have felt extremely welcomed by everyone. Onboarding went smoothly and now we're knocking out Jira tickets left and right. I am so happy with decision.

      Cons

      Not a lot of downsides that I have seen thus far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Proud and grateful for working at Experian

      Aug 3, 2021 - IT Project Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing support from the company. Last year, I was impacted by California wildfires where my family was evacuated and displaced for 2 days. Experian jumped right in with the support of hotel accommodations, meals, and a phone call from Human Resources. I was so touched by Experian's priority to put people first. For the duration that I have been at Experian, my pay increased exceeded my expectations and the work life balance is top notch!

      Cons

      The company is huge! So be ready to be amongst strangers from time to time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,010 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Experian Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Experian? Share Your Experiences

    or