Experis Reviews | Glassdoor

Experis Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 844 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
314 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons working for Experis(in 35 reviews)

  • "Poor communication, little opportunity for growth, little to no autonomy(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Making it easy during transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The manpower and the folks at Experis really made us feel at ease after 10 years with J&J , then J&J decided to eliminate more positions.

    Cons

    No cons that I can recall....

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent care, it's all about communication and honesty.

    Experis2019-03-15
  2. "Very professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Actg Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great deal of attention is paid to matching my assignments to my skill set.

    Cons

    I experienced some pressure to take assignments that I did not want.

    Experis2019-04-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Definitely still growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Associate in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great upper management, open/shared work environment, private room for new mothers, large break room, located near ASU and many good places for lunch, great opportunity for gamers and those looking to get into the gaming industry

    Cons

    A lot of constant changes recently, health care has great coverage but is very expensive for the pay, culture in theory is nice but currently a bit weak, IT department in house isn't great at finding workable solutions (solution is always to just wipe computer, which isn't great work downtime)

    Advice to Management

    Outside seating would be nice for breaks and lunches, more affordable insurance would be preferred by all, better IT specialist who is qualified for the job would help us do our jobs better, better base pay overall would be appreciated

    Experis2019-03-28
  4. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Experis

      Pros

      Great people to work with, flexible when life happens, decent commission structure, truly ethical company.

      Cons

      Disorganized, poor operational support, no real sales systems, different branches using different systems that don’t talk to each other, outdated legacy ATS that doesn’t integrate with sales enablement, not all branches even use sales enablement, unrealistic KPI’s for brand new BDM’s building a book of business from scratch.

      Advice to Management

      Stop pushing KPI’s before you fix the operations issues and get everyone on the same, up to date systems that allow your people to work smarter.

      Experis2019-04-11
    • "Great starting position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Beautiful Location, the people are fun to work with

      Cons

      awful management, no promotions given. Lot of the work being outsourced.

      Advice to Management

      Stop outsourcing

      Experis2019-04-09
    • "Comparatively Low Pay but Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Laboratory Engineer in Maplewood, MN
      Recommends

      I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -got onto a great team at a huge medical device company -great experience in product development

      Cons

      -very low pay for an engineering position -application was first described as "Laboratory Technician" but ended up being an Engineer position according to medical device company internal directory -no paid time off except for a few holidays

      Experis2019-03-25
    • "Experis"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Modernization Engineer in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is nice at experis and it is great

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Advice to Management

      Be careful with others time

      Experis2019-03-14
    • "I am working in research lab."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Irving, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Job is very flexible and good pay.

      Cons

      They do not provide less expensive health insurance.

      Experis2019-03-07
    • "Great place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Model Maker in Germanton, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Experis part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      signup was completely on line

      Cons

      Have not found the cons yet

      Advice to Management

      none at this time

      Experis2019-02-27
    • "Good Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiter 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Experis full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The employees are great - and most of the MD's are amazing. For the most part it is a great culture, but can be stressful at times. Overall a good place to work.

      Cons

      Some MD's can be hard to work for and very demanding.

      Advice to Management

      Learn to adapt to your employees.

      Experis2019-03-13
    Found 844 reviews