First Commonwealth Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

First Commonwealth Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
First Commonwealth Bank CEO T. Michael Price
T. Michael Price
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "Gain communication, customer service, and financial skills(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Full time is only 32 hours, normally don’t hire within(in 8 reviews)

  • "Low pay, stressful, working with the public(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great people to work with, room for advancement for the motivated, Flexibility

    Cons

    Pay scale, parking, could allow more remote work.

    First Commonwealth Bank2019-05-04
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist 

      I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good company to work for, big on coaching and investing in their employees growth and develop ment.

      Cons

      Not enough opportunities to grow

      First Commonwealth Bank2019-05-15
    • "Cut Hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Benefit package was good. Nice vacation policy

        Cons

        Cut all hourly employee hours.

        First Commonwealth Bank2019-04-10

        First Commonwealth Bank Response

        May 8, 2019HR Project & Engagement Coordinator

        Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience in many aspects and we also appreciate your feedback on how we can improve. We wish you well in your future career path.

      • "Overall good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist 

          I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time

          Pros

          Good job to have while in college Gain communication, customer service, and financial skills

          Cons

          Doesn’t pay enough Work 6 days a week with different hours

          First Commonwealth Bank2019-04-04

          First Commonwealth Bank Response

          May 8, 2019HR Project & Engagement Coordinator

          Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you were able to gain experience in the areas of communication and customer service while enhancing your financial skills. We also appreciate your feedback on how we can improve. We wish you well in your future career path.

        • "Terrible place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Fss2 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          The customers are the only thing I enjoyed about my job.

          Cons

          Everything. Pushy sales, impossible goals, impossible incentive, TERRIBLE management, HUGE turnover

          First Commonwealth Bank2019-04-25

          First Commonwealth Bank Response

          May 8, 2019HR Project & Engagement Coordinator

          Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We would like to hear more about your experience—please email careers@fcbanking.com to get in touch with our HR team. Alternatively, you are encouraged to have a conversation with your next level manager.

        • Helpful (1)

          "Great Community Bank To Work For"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Operations Data Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Constantly looking for new technology and ways to improve customers and employees lives.

          Cons

          Could move down in company by restructuring.

          First Commonwealth Bank2019-03-07

          First Commonwealth Bank Response

          April 5, 2019

          Thank you for your feedback and expressing your appreciation for our efforts to improve the financial lives of our customers and employees. You make us #Proud2bFCB!

        • "Has potential to be great"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist 

          I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Great customer first mentality, decent benefits with offering a ppo and high deductible plan.

          Cons

          Below average pay for position. Expects everyone in the office to be able to handle management expectations without the appropriate pay. Is going in a much more sales directions

          Advice to Management

          Employees love the company but there is a lack of connect when certain managers rather not to held reliable and are disrespectful towards their employees

          First Commonwealth Bank2019-03-18

          First Commonwealth Bank Response

          April 5, 2019

          Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you've been able to enjoy our benefit offerings and we appreciate your recognition of our customer first mentality. We would like to hear more about your experience—please feel free to email us at careers@fcbanking.com or reach out to your ...

          Show More
        • "Good place to work."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Auditor in Indiana, PA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at First Commonwealth Bank part-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Kind of flexible with work times. Relaxed work environment. Occasional fun activities. Lots of days off and you could work from other bank locations if needed.

          Cons

          Need better management. Some people wouldn’t do their jobs or just didn’t come to work and management didn’t care. They just pass off the work to someone else.

          First Commonwealth Bank2019-03-04

          First Commonwealth Bank Response

          April 5, 2019

          Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience in terms of the flexibility, culture and generous paid time off. We also appreciate your feedback on how we can improve. We wish you well in your future career path.

        • "Too many cooks in the kitchen"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          None that I can think of

          Cons

          Too many people want to control everything so, therefore, no one cooperates.

          First Commonwealth Bank2019-03-20

          First Commonwealth Bank Response

          April 5, 2019

          Thank you for taking time to share your review. We appreciate your feedback on how we can improve the employee experience at First Commonwealth Bank, and we wish you well in your future career path.

        • "Great Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indiana, PA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          First Commonwealth truly cares about the well-being of its employees. I’ve never worked in such a positive work environment and they really focus on your career growth.

          Cons

          There’s nothing major I don’t like

          First Commonwealth Bank2019-02-02
        Found 91 reviews