GlobalTranz Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
GlobalTranz Chairman and CEO Robert Farrell
Robert Farrell
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, constantly learning, younger (18-25) employees, decent benefits(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great, relaxed, work environment(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "high turnover, there are lots of unknowns, can be hard to come in and make good money(in 12 reviews)

  • "It's not a huge con, but GTZ offshores most of their software development(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 21, 2021 - Truckload Manager in Greenwood, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to work on my own to develop best practices for me. Family like environment. Fast paced industry. My opinions and suggestions are listened to and welcomed.

      Cons

      System issues cause undue stress. Workload can be a challenge sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GlobalTranz Response

      Vice President of People & Culture

      We appreciate you taking the time to review Globaltranz. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the great environment and the culture we have here at GTZ. Globaltranz has put a lot of effort into ensuring our employees continue having great experiences and know that their contributions are valued. If you have any further feedback, please reach out to PeopleOps@globaltranz.com

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Exciting place to work!

      May 6, 2021 - Shared Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast-paced environment with a ton of opportunity to dig into areas for improvement and make a difference.

      Cons

      More thank enough work to go around. While this can be exciting and it does create opportunity, it can also be draining.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      May 5, 2021 - Logistics Coordinator in Niles, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are very friendly at global Tranz.

      Cons

      Downsides are they outsourced the LC department

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Sales Company

      Apr 19, 2021 - National Account Manager in American Fork, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Personal, professional and financial growth.

      Cons

      You have to be willing to put in the hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GlobalTranz Response

      Vice President of People & Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to review GlobalTranz. We know we have nothing of greater value than our people and hearing from you allows us to understand the employee’s point of view. We are glad you enjoy our fast-paced, ever-changing environment and the many busy seasons throughout the year. While logistics can be a though industry, working alongside like-minded individuals who are there to get the job done, make money, and have fun along the way makes all the difference. If you have further feedback or suggestions, please contact us at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Nothing but dead ends

      Apr 16, 2021 - Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The building in Scottsdale is nice. That's about it.

      Cons

      Pay is not competitive The executives idea of growth is buying other companies instead of building on the expertise of the employees they already have. The only raise ever received is a cost of income increase or if you change positions. In some cases supervisors or Managers don't know how to do their team members jobs.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GlobalTranz Response

      Vice President of People & Culture

      Thank you for your review of GlobalTranz. We value your feedback and appreciate your comments regarding our growth through acquisition. “We are Better Together” is one of our Core Values and we operate with the full understanding that a creative, motivated and diverse team of employees who understand that change is critical to success are our most important asset. At GlobalTranz, we are driven to be the best in the industry. By acquiring knowledge and technology, we improve our processes; increase the level of service that we provide our customers and increase opportunities presented to all employees. We encourage our teams to rise to the challenges presented and will continue to raise the bar in everything we do. In the spirit of continuous improvement, we would like to better understand the concerns you have expressed. We ask that you email us at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com so that we may obtain additional information regarding the concerns you have with our leadership team.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Happy Employee

      Mar 14, 2021 - Operations Representative in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great culture that promotes personal development - FUN atmosphere with coworkers - Multiple avenues for promotion / leadership roles

      Cons

      - No qualms about the company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GlobalTranz Response

      Vice President of People & Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to review GlobalTranz. We know we have nothing of greater value than our people and hearing from you allows us to understand the employees’ point of view. We are glad you enjoy our fast-paced, ever-changing environment and the many busy seasons throughout the year. While logistics can be a tough industry, working alongside like-minded individuals who are there to get the job done, make money, and have fun along the way makes all the difference! If you have further feedback or suggestions, please contact us at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Mar 25, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, good pay

      Cons

      Crazy exception, private equity firm

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GlobalTranz Response

      Vice President of People & Culture

      We appreciate you taking the time to review Globaltranz. We are happy to hear you enjoy the great environment and the culture. We have been able to continue to do so even while we are all temporarily working in a remote setting due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Globaltranz has put a lot of effort into ensuring our employees continue having great experiences and feel valued as an employee. If you have any further feedback, please reach out to PeopleOps@globaltranz.com

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Logistics Cordinator

      Mar 3, 2021 - Customer Success Coordinator in Niles, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work-life balance. Great place to start off your career

      Cons

      Can definitely do better with the pay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GlobalTranz Response

      Vice President of People & Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to review GlobalTranz. We are glad to know your experience at GlobalTranz is a positive one. Freight and logistics is a fast-paced, ever-changing industry and there are many busy times throughout the year. As you have mentioned that you are just starting your career, please understand that there will be plenty of opportunities for you to move into greater roles as you improve your knowledge and gain experience. GlobalTranz wishes to promote from within, and all open positions are posted internally for five days to give internal applicants the first opportunity to apply. We encourage you to check out open our positions and look out for opportunities to grow in your career. If you have further feedback or suggestions, please contact us at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work!

      Jan 29, 2021 - Logistics Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great benefits, awesome culture! Hard work is definitely rewarded!

      Cons

      This is not the right place for those who don't want to work hard and succeed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GlobalTranz Response

      Vice President of People & Culture

      Thank you for commenting on your employee experience at GlobalTranz. We’ve worked hard to continue our strong culture of having fun while delivering excellent customer service. This year has limited the amount of engagement we have been able to plan as a company. Using Microsoft Teams for virtual Happy Hours or Trivia Nights have been a great option to continue bonding with each other and have non-work-related fun together! We appreciate your advice on encouraging participation in the overall corporate culture and will continue to communicate opportunities for employee events and involvement through our Corporate Responsibility program (CORE), which spear-heads everything from Green Infinitives to charity drives to fun employee contests. If you have further advice, please send to peopleandculture@globaltranz.com

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Globaltranz Eagan office

      Feb 17, 2021 - Routing Agent in Eagan, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and management yeah

      Cons

      Repetitive tasks, not a lot of holidays off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GlobalTranz Response

      Vice President of People & Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to review the company. We are glad to know you are enjoying your career at GlobalTranz, where hard work is not only noticed, but also appreciated. We know logistics can be a challenging environment, which is why we encourage employees to use their Paid Time Off (PTO) and Floating Holidays to enjoy time away from work and enrich their lives outside of GlobalTranz. In the first five years of employment, employees receive 16 days of Paid Time Off. In addition, all employees have six holidays off and three floating holidays for a total of 25 paid days off per year – starting on day one. (As tenure increases, so does PTO.) We also encourage involvement within the communities where we live and operate with paid Volunteer Time Off for our employees to help make a difference. If you have further feedback or questions regarding benefits, please contact us at peopleandculture@globaltranz.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 240 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GlobalTranz Job Seekers

    Agent
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Carrier Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    LTL Operations Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Operations Logistics Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at GlobalTranz? Share Your Experiences

    GlobalTranz logo
    or