Myriad Genetics Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Myriad Genetics President and CEO Paul Diaz
Paul Diaz
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management fails to communicate reasons for decisions clearly(in 19 reviews)

  • "Low pay compared to similar jobs, promotions are unclear of how and when, also promote extremely slowly(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company in genetics"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time

    Pros

    Solid base and commission plan. Good upper management team and solid culture. AE's work from home and manage and grow territory, there is a lot of competition but great outside sales job overall.

    Cons

    None at the moment, company is going through some changes but optimistic about the future compared to the competition.

    Myriad Genetics Response

    November 25, 2020Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. We appreciate it.

  2. "Fantastic company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time

    Pros

    The great people at Myriad are what drives the company forward.

    Cons

    N/A- Great company to work for.


  3. "It is a job"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time

    Pros

    Employees care about each other

    Cons

    Try to "show" they care about employees, but lack in competitive pay and benefits

  4. "Wonderful Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, work life balance, competitive pay, opportunities for promotion, leadership development programs, good vacation time and just in general a wonderful culture of people to work with.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Myriad Genetics Response

    March 1, 2021Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us!

  5. "Best Company Ever!! Still upset I left."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Benefits ever! I actually felt like the company cared about its employees. Fantastic Growth.

    Cons

    Foothill is not the best to commute if your not used to driving that east but I also lived far from Salt Lake

    Continue reading

    Myriad Genetics Response

    February 22, 2021Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for sharing your positive experiences. Do think about coming back if possible.

  6. "Okay Job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Clerk in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits there are alright

    Cons

    They promote newer people before older people

  7. "Good company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Account Representative 

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    I Can’t think of any

    Myriad Genetics Response

    February 18, 2021Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate it.

  8. "A lot of change! Good Company."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Myriad is doing great things for the patients

    Cons

    Benefits seem to decrease year over year

    Continue reading

    Myriad Genetics Response

    February 17, 2021Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate it!

  9. "Overall Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Advocate in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great supervisor and team, wonderful benefits, and rewarding job

    Cons

    Hard to move up the ranks

    Myriad Genetics Response

    February 8, 2021Head of Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate your insights. Thanks!

  10. COVID-19

    "Talented people, but non-competitive salary in CA"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, remote work during COVID for some, great people to work with

    Cons

    All the talented employees here leave the company due to not meeting industry standard minimum pay (for CA at least)

    Myriad Genetics Response

    February 1, 2021Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 296 English Reviews

Work at Myriad Genetics? Share Your Experiences

Myriad Genetics logo
or