Myriad Genetics Reviews | Glassdoor

Myriad Genetics Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 221 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Myriad Genetics CEO Mark C. Capone
Mark C. Capone
96 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company, great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, company mission, people and benefits. I've worked many places and Myriad Genetics is by far my favorite.

    Cons

    I currently don't have anything negative.

    Myriad Genetics2018-11-06
  2. "Great Company in Genetics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Tech in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All managers, directors, people are so smart and very professional.

    Cons

    There is no cons actually.

    Myriad Genetics2019-09-13
  3. "All about your manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead RNA Extraction Technician II in Salt Lake City, UT
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The lab scientists I worked with were phenomenal.

    Cons

    The manager I worked for only and always focused on the negative. She never had anything nice to say, despite how hard we worked.

    Myriad Genetics2019-09-11
  4. "Started out a great experience, went down the tubes within last year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics

    Pros

    Benefits, no micromanagement , great experience with Regional Managers, really talented sales force, great product at the beginning. ....................... ....

    Cons

    Constant change in Comp plan, Main Portfolio of products stripped from 4 to 1. With 1 week notice. Putting out fires, dealing with competitors swooping in that provided the products we no longer offered. Keeping the price the same to patients after removing half of the panels that used to included. Unrealistic adjustments to the quotas as a result. Significant decrease in revenue generation, and compensation as... a result. Myriad has several divisions which are great, but Neuroscience unfortunately has nothing in the pipeline and the flagship product GeneSight is sinking fast because of FDA skepticism and demand for changes. This problem isn't going away. Don't take a job selling GeneSight.

    Show More
    Myriad Genetics2019-09-11
  5. "Growing company with a lot of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time

    Pros

    Great company that looks out for it's people.

    Cons

    Some growing pains, but they will iron out soon.

    Myriad Genetics2019-08-19
  6. "GREAT company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Technician in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organized. Professional. Good employee community / culture. Good communication. Good company values. Good pay / benefits. Good training / support.

    Cons

    None that I have experienced so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Myriad Genetics2019-08-15
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My co-workers are fantastic and make work fun. This company has a lot of talent and I'm constantly enhancing my skills. Leadership is very open to new ideas.

    Cons

    Nothing to say that you wouldn't experience anywhere else.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your employees.

    Myriad Genetics2019-08-10
  8. "Wonderful company, everyone wants you to succeed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Santa Cruz, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people from IT to CEO. VP of sales took the time to introduce himseld and offer support, always a good sign when you're new. Everyone is all in when it comes to your success. I just finished 30 days of Phase 1 training, and couldn't ask for more support from training and my team. My manager is the reason I chose Myriad, and he is making me very glad I did.

    Cons

    They are going through a large acquisition, so a few processes have been interrupted. I think its caused a little upset, but people are getting back in the groove. Overall everyone is VERY happy to work here.

    Myriad Genetics2019-07-31
  9. "Sold their soul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Myriad Genetics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love what Myriad is doing. The work here is life changing. It affects so many lives of people with cancer. I love the work and the purpose it has.

    Cons

    I feel it is unfortunate that the CTO has changed the outlook (for the worse) for so many engineers. I fear that some of the founding characteristics in the original culture is being pushed out and replaced by greed, ego or personal status.

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to your lower level employees. They are the people doing the work and see things that you don't. They are the ones being wagged the most from the tail of your decisions.

    Myriad Genetics2019-09-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Top Notch Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myriad Genetics full-time

    Pros

    I am most impressed with the culture at Myriad Genetics. There is a great sense of work/life balance and employees take pride in their work by finding solutions and helping patients. The learning and development opportunities are admirable, plus you are provided work time to complete your training. Myriad takes sustainability seriously with their Go Green program which is important to me. The culture is positive... and I can easily see where contributions are appreciated. Also, every employee is part of a profit sharing program which helps to stay focused on the business. Upper management is accessible, flexible, respectful and encouraging. The company intranet is well developed and maintained which aids in communicating important information and announcements. Beautiful building, free parking and a very clean work environment. Myriad is a top notch company and I am glad to be working here!

    Show More

    Cons

    Myriad has a good health plan. If I had to look for a Con...I would ask for better. Absolutely not a deal breaker!!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and thank you!

    Myriad Genetics2019-07-17
Found 221 reviews