Cover image for SITA
Logo

SITA

Engaged Employer

SITA

Add a Review

SITA Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,049 of over 1K reviews
3.9
74% Recommend to a Friend
SITA CEO David Lavorel
84% Approve of CEO

Found 967 of over 1K reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
SITA CEO David Lavorel
David Lavorel
58 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of SITA and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great benefits

    Jul 24, 2022 - Head of Department in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    With more years vacations are longer and benefits are larger

    Cons

    Limited options in life insurance

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    SITA

    Nov 8, 2022 - Project Manager in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Latest technology - Exciting opportunities in aviation

    Cons

    - New executive leadership making changes within company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the SITA team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Benefits, low salaries

    Oct 22, 2022 - Infrastructure Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, work life balance is great. Learn new technologies

    Cons

    Low salaries, no promotions, low pay increases. Too many reorganizational changes in the last year.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Challenging Environment

    May 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Multicultural Decent Benefits Interesting Industry While few indications of a successful turn-around currently, always a possibility. Even more so given new leadership. Its always darkest before the dawn?

    Cons

    Staff morale poor New CEO comes off as caring little about the employees Fear of new CEO and his reputation of being ruthless Concern that Sr mgmt will be returning to days of autocratic rule Unless speak french, expect challenges of getting into Sr. leadership Poor leadership over the years at SVP, VP, and Director levels Compensation below market levels Talent exiting across the company at all levels

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    SITA Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it is important to us and we use it to improve the experience of current and future employees. We have great diversity at SITA, it is a dimension of our culture that is highly valued by our employees, we are a truly international organization. Our 4,300+ permanent, fixed-term, and student employees are based in over 120 countries, representing over 130 nationalities and 60 languages. The diversity of thinking and experience enables our teams to come up with superior customer solutions and business challenges resolution. It is particularly important for us to attract, engage and retain a diverse talent pool, reflective of the customers, end-users and communities we serve and operate in. Diversity and an inclusive culture are a competitive advantage. As you know the air transport industry is exiting a major crisis but we believe in the importance of connecting the world and are continuing to be committed to the industry that is undertaking an important transformation for itself and for a more sustainable world. At SITA are working tirelessly on making that transformation possible and understand that the change might not be an easy one. But it is for a better tomorrow, for all. Our people are our greatest asset, they are at the heart of all we do, and without them, nothing would be possible. We pride ourselves on taking care of them both through our benefits and wellbeing offering but also through crisis support and access to our employee assistance program. We want to give our people the flexibility they need to “be their best” every day and support their work/life balance. This is why we work flexibly with a 3 days hybrid work policy plus 6 weeks ‘work from anywhere’. Our salaries are set against market and country-specific benchmarks to ensure people feel motivated and that we, as an organization, are aligned with the industry. Our talent attrition has been historically below the benchmark and this continues to be the case today, even as employee mobility is accelerating. Thank you again for your message, please feel free to email us at WeListen@sita.aero if you wish to share more about your experience.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    SITA

    Aug 27, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting work, multi national and multi cultural environment

    Cons

    Can be bureaucratic, processes take time.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The worst

    Oct 3, 2022 - Technical Field Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of paid time off available

    Cons

    poor communication absent and very poor management. no direction the new CEO is a conceited narcissist HR doesn't know how to perform their duties

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Engineer

    Mar 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life Balance (although since Covid has been a bit out of whack due to layoff) Work from home Training People

    Cons

    Salary low Bonus has been low Career progression Layoff/Force Retirement (lately due to Covid)

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Company

    Jul 12, 2022 - Appliacation Support Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good business values. Opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Lower than industry average Salary.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Heading in the right direction

    Jan 7, 2022 - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SITA has survived the Covid crisis so far and is heading in the right direction. The "new" CEO (who came in 5 years ago) has really changed the company's competency and culture (in very good ways). She also had to make tough decisions about certain products to continue or not continue (which had not been done in years). I am sure not everybody was happy about the decisions (especially those impacted) but I personally thing they were the right ones.

    Cons

    This is not necessarily a con but a risk... The "new" CEO (see Pros) just left the company unexpectedly at the end of 2021 (at least, unexpectedly to the rank and file). There is now a search on for a new one. Fortunately, she (the previous CEO now) has set things in place so that the new(er) CEO can build on her success... but... there is always the potential for an adverse impact but such a change.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    May 15, 2022 - Field Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and good enviroment.

    Cons

    I dont think there is anything wrong with Sita.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 967 Reviews
</>Embed

SITA Reviews FAQs

SITA has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 1,184 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at SITA to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, SITA employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at SITA. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

74% of SITA employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated SITA 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at SITA to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with SITA Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SITA? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

SITA Photos

+ Add Photo
SITA photo of: A volunteer crew from our NY office spent a day at Captree State Park clearing and documenting 75 pounds of litter to help fight marine pollution.
SITA photo of: Our work with Computeraid International in Zambia contributes directly to Target 4.1 of SDG 4, by improving secondary school educational outcomes for boys and girls.
SITA photo of: To date around 83,000 students and teachers have benefited from access to IT and education thanks to the SITA Air Transport Community Foundation, 51% of whom are female.
SITA photo of: Open Day 2019
SITA photo of: SITA Head office
SITA photo of: Our Letterkenny team hosted a successful table quiz, raffle and disco in support of the Donegal Youth Service. A total of 1,900 EUR was raised for the charity.
SITA photo of: Our Dayton Office
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

SITAONAIR CHAMP Cargosystems

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

SITA Job Seekers Also Viewed

SITA UK Logo
SITA UK

3.1

32 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,184 SITA reviews submitted anonymously by SITA employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if SITA is right for you.