KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SITA

Is this your company?

SITA

Add a Review

SITA Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 806 of over 978 reviews

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
SITA CEO Barbara Dalibard
Barbara Dalibard
351 Ratings
Pros
  • "company with good Work life balance(in 85 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, workplace culture and work-life balance(in 44 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The senior management team is personality driven (and not in a good way)(in 22 reviews)

  • "Some time work/life balance is hard to maintain(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    687

    227 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of SITA and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Global airline technology company

      Sep 21, 2021 - Program Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent place to work and grow.

      Cons

      No cons to share at this moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      great work place

      Oct 29, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      too much politics during decicions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great peers, less pay scale

      Oct 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great peers, nice management, benefits r nice, like a small family

      Cons

      No growth, less pay, no opportunity to move within company

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      SITA Response

      Employee Experience Consultant

      Thank you for taking the time to share your views with us. We want to take a moment to say thank you for your 20+ years’ service at SITA. Our people are what makes us great and the diverse outlooks, skills and opinions they bring to the table helps us to stay innovative and agile. Our diverse benefits offering is structured to support you and your family through the different stages of life. We are proud to offer our employees (in most markets) competitive retirement savings, income protection, medical and life insurances, generous vacation and leave provisions, wellness programs and much more. Our benefits offering is supported by the learning and growth opportunities we offer, this includes access to our world class learning platforms, global training programs for managers and global webinars and conversations. Our pay structure is aligned with, and regularly benchmarked against other companies in the industry and countries in which we operate. We encourage and welcome employees to apply for internal openings when they appear. We recognize the benefit of diversifying your skillset by working in different teams and on different projects. You can always contact the hiring manager or our Talent Acquisition team if you are interested in an open role, and you can see what’s available by visiting the careers section of our employee intranet. At SITA promotion is a result of a grade change to a higher level of responsibilities. This could either be a growth promotion due to changes in team organization or where you have developed the skills and learning to be a successful internal applicant for a higher-grade role. If you have any further comments or wish to provide any additional feedback please do not hesitate to email us at WeListen@sita.aero .

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture

      Aug 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with lot of diversity and good culture, good place to work. most of the employees stay with the company long time.

      Cons

      Not expanding its presence here, concentrating more in other countries. Not expanding its presence here, concentrating more in other countries.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jul 8, 2021 - Senior QA Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits and the people I work for are wonderful. I enjoy the challenges I receive each day from my job.

      Cons

      Salary is not in align with the IT industry. We are not given the option to work from home after the Pandemic even though we did it for 1 1/2 year.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      SITA Response

      Employee Experience Consultant

      Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. At SITA we offer a number of benefits, to support your diverse needs and those of your loved ones. These include a certain level of flexibility in the workday, to accommodate for personal life commitments and contribute towards a healthy work-life balance, but also comprehensive benefits packages, recognition programs, learning and developmental tools, and much more. We’re also pleased to see that you took advantage of the opportunities to grow and develop by overcoming challenges. Our salaries are set against market and country-specific benchmarks to ensure people feel motivated and that we, as an organization, are aligned with the industry. Our pay structures are also set to give you the opportunity to grow and evolve within your role and beyond. We encourage you to speak about opportunities and rewards with your Line Manager or HR Country Manager. We understand that individual preferences, situations, and commitments mean that the most effective way of working looks different for each of us. We have seen that using technology to work from home can allow for more flexibility. We also acknowledge that working from the office brings a social and collaborative element that is hard to match virtually. Our goal is a flexible and inspiring work experience where delighting our customers remains our top priority. Therefore, at SITA we have decided to adopt a hybrid work environment. If you wish to provide us with any additional feedback, feel free to email us anytime at WeListen@sita.aero

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Some pros, some cons

      Feb 22, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm really proud of and impressed by how well SITA management has taken care of its people during the pandemic. They've exhausted many efforts to avoid mass layoffs and pay cuts. They've been mostly understanding of how tough of a selling environment it is right now given how decimated the industry is. Other pros include great benefits, flexible schedules, used to be cool events and liberty to travel pre-pandemic, some really great people to work with (also some not great people). I will also give SITA credit for trying to make certain shortcomings better (but oftentimes it's too bureaucratic to follow through).

      Cons

      SITA is an old legacy company that often rests on its long-standing reputation and relationships with airlines. As a salesperson, this gets you in the door, but then when it boils down to the technology it can and should be much stronger. Oftentimes the only way you can be successful in sales is to have one of the biggest airport or airline accounts. Sales is really hard here. Pricing and proposal processes are unnecessarily difficult to the point where sometimes I'm scared to put together a pricing proposal, it's such a headache. Also SITA's portfolio is so gigantic that salespeople can't specialize in any one area and are spread very thin.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work with

      Jul 27, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company and colleagues to work with.

      Cons

      I can not think of any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Acceptable workplace

      Aug 23, 2021 - Senior Manager IT in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent culture Excellent training opportunities Excellent people Excellent work ethics

      Cons

      Unknown promotion cycles Excessively process oriented Limited out of the box thinking

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SITA Response

      Employee Experience Consultant

      Hi There, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Firstly, let us say thank you for your contributions to SITA over the years you have worked for us. Multicultural at heart since its creation, our organization thrives on the diversity of its people. We collaborate every day across functions, locations and cultures to step up for our customers. Our differences combined make us smarter, more agile, resilient and innovative. Career progression is important to us, and we want all our employees to feel motivated and encouraged to progress within SITA. We offer our employees many opportunities for growth during their time with us. Promotion is as a result of a grade change to a higher level of responsibilities which can either be a growth promotion due to changes in the team organisation or where the employee has gathered the skills and learning to be a successful internal applicant for a higher-grade role.  We operate on a culture of continuous improvement, we encourage our employees to identify new and more efficient ways of doing things, by being inclusive and inviting different viewpoints and perspectives. Please feel free to provide us more details or any additional feedback by emailing us at WeListen@sita.aero .

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Your hard work will be recognized and plenty of opportunities for growth

      Feb 26, 2021 - Field Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great job if you enjoy to travel and visit new places. Daily food expenses are covered, great benefits and fair pay. Many opportunities for growth but you must work hard and create a good reputation for yourself. I have been very happy working for SITA.

      Cons

      Raises are very rare unless you are promoted to a new role. Working on multiple projects back to back can be very exhausting and traveling a lot back to back can wear you down mentally and physically.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SITA Response

      Employee Experience Consultant

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are thrilled to see you enjoy working at SITA. We recognize our employee’s hard work and offer many benefits for their commitment. In most markets, we offer competitive retirement savings, income protection, medical and life insurances, generous vacation and leave provisions, wellness programs and much more. We are also adapting to the changing environment in regard to our remote working policies. We are sorry to hear that there are some areas which could be improved upon. Our pay structure is aligned with, and regularly bench marked against other companies in the industry and countries in which we operate. Our employee experience team are also available for you to contact at any time with any issues or concerns you may have during your journey at SITA. Please email us at WeListen@sita.aero at any time.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      it is a good company to work for

      Apr 10, 2021 - Senior Developer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work and Family life balance, good benefits.

      Cons

      Location strategy is not based on knowledge but only based on location. Hiring more people in Europe but not doing the expected work. Need better project management.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 806 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with SITA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SITA? Share Your Experiences

    or