SITA Reviews | Glassdoor

SITA Reviews

Updated August 14, 2018
380 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
SITA CEO Barbara Dalibard
Barbara Dalibard
73 Ratings

380 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management is something else" (in 19 reviews)

  • "Some time work/life balance is hard to maintain" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    "Great organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SITA full-time

    Pros

    Lots of perks. Rewarded employees fairly for their contributions, unlike the company i work for now.

    Cons

    off-hand i cannot think of any. It is a huge company. I worked one of their small contracts at the airport. Unfortunately, i only worked for them for a few short years before they lost the contract.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    SITA Response

    Mar 16, 2018 – Head of Employee Experience

    Thanks for sharing feedback about your time at SITA. It's great to hear you've had a positive experience and i wish you the best of luck in the future.


  2. "Best work/life balance and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Better work/life balance, flex hours, better benefits, wellness program and incentives

    Cons

    Very hard to climb up in career, unless you know hiring manager

    Advice to Management

    Use the talent portal to see who is keeping up with the skills, technology and industry knowledge and contact them to see if they are interested in new opportunities, instead of just posting jobs.

    SITA Response

    May 9, 2018 – Head of Employee Experience

    Thanks for your review. it's great to hear you enjoy working with us and I will pass your feedback onto the relevant departments. Thanks!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best, not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SITA full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    - Global Exposure & Interesting Projects
    - Many wonderful people to work with
    - Okay pay & Good benefits
    - Flexibility in work/life balance
    - For a long time, there was the ability to learn and grow professionally

    Cons

    - Tied to the airline industry
    - Not agile/nimble at all
    - Toxic group infighting with many more interested in blaming someone else and doing as little as possible.
    - If you aren't French or Swiss, your view carries less weight in determining strategic directions.
    - Has many failed projects and many that are over-budget as well. Lots of wasted money.
    - Like working a government job in many aspects. From low odds of getting fired to being so bureaucratic
    - Many groups/people underutilized while technical debt never gets paid down
    - Very few opportunities for advancement
    - HR's main focus seems be always protecting the company from the employees.
    - Lots of turnover in employees as well as management and leadership
    - Lack of ethics in certain departments.
    - If you are needed, they will ride a good horse to death, but if you aren't needed anymore they don't even care enough to conduct an exit interview.
    - A revolving door of provider contracts with Orange as well as a pattern for hiring their former employees.

    Advice to Management

    I had high hopes for Barbara when she came on board. I wish her well in righting the ship. It was clear that we are all on the Titanic, the question is did she come on board before or after the SITA ship hit the iceberg.


  4. "Too Relaxed atmostphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SITA (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great work environment with good worklife balance.

    Cons

    Can improve on the salary


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Morale is a huge problem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good location. Global interactions.

    Cons

    No salary increase in 3 years, even though comp ratio is on low end. Little to no recognition for successes, crucified for failures. Layoffs are becoming frequent, but always at the lower levels. Rather than reducing management layers, they are adding additional layers. Promotion and opportunities are given only to upper management favorites. Expectations are high, rewards are low.

    Advice to Management

    Get your hands dirty. See how reducing resources are affecting morale and the ability to deliver on commitments. Stop worldwide travel tours for upper management and spend the money where it’s needed. Stop moving the boxes around and pay attention. The lip service about change and company culture is doing nothing tangible. Too much money is spent on PR and not enough on improving products and people.


  6. "SITA Campus Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internship in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Internship in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    well organized, many events and learning opportunities, collaborative, new company culture

    Cons

    Not many open positions in Atlanta

    Advice to Management

    It's great to get information ourselves later, but brief the interns of all the different departments of the company First so we can have a better understanding of what's going on with the company and how the department we are in relates to the rest.

    SITA Response

    Jul 16, 2018 – Head of Employee Experience

    Thanks for your review. it's great to hear you enjoy working with us and I will pass your feedback onto the relevant departments. Thanks!


  7. "Global Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Global Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The people that make up this company represent such a wide range of cultures. As a global company in the air transport industry, the diversity is unlike any other company I've worked for or have heard of. The air transport industry is so exciting, and we are continually developing innovative solutions to improve the travel experience for everyone.

    Cons

    There are some change management initiatives in place to help the company evolve as the market demands shift. Change is necessary, but it requires everyone to adapt (quickly), which isn't easy for many who have been here for 25+ years.

    Advice to Management

    Challenge the leadership skills of key department heads. Many groups have competing priorities with limited resources, which make it difficult to truly see whether we have had any real impact on corporate growth goals.

    SITA Response

    May 9, 2018 – Head of Employee Experience

    Thanks for your feedback. Its great to hear your are happy and enjoy the challenge.

  8. "Lead Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Good pay and benefits. Leading edge technology in the Air Transport Industry.

    Cons

    Some processes and not collaborating with other teams can be an issue but things are changing.

    SITA Response

    May 9, 2018 – Head of Employee Experience

    Thanks for your review. Great to hear your feedback and to know that you are happy with SITA.


  9. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at SITA full-time

    Pros

    OT pay for working holidays

    Cons

    OT pay because working the holidays.

    SITA Response

    Mar 16, 2018 – Head of Employee Experience

    Thanks for your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to me in person at welisten@sita.aero if there is anything you wish to discuss.


  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Business Development in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great industry, good people, generally interesting work

    Cons

    Slow, cautious approach to most everything.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the tools that we need to do our jobs.

    SITA Response

    Feb 28, 2018 – Head of Employee Experience

    Hi and a big thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you are happy in your role.
    Your feedback is valuable and it has been shared with the management team so we can continue to develop... More


Showing 380 of 411 reviews
Reset Filters