SecureLink (TX) Reviews | Glassdoor

SecureLink (TX) Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SecureLink (TX) CEO Joe Devine
Joe Devine
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The commute to Bee Cave can be tough for some and there isn't a work-from-home policy yet(in 6 reviews)

  • "No cons that I can think of - Southwest location could be a hike if you live way North - but SecureLink would still be worth the commute(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wouldn’t want to leave!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX)

    Pros

    The culture- Amazing! very transparent, casual, open door style Growth opportunities- I see so many people moving up or laterally here and the business is very supportive of this Benefits- Top notch! Free meals, dogs, HSA contributions, etc The people- The best part of my job! I genuinely enjoy the people I work with here

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything major

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-02-14
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Bee Cave, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture that is very focused on giving employees what they need to be successful. A lot of transparency around corporate decision making, goals, and pay. Rare in my experience. Also, provide free breakfast, lunch and happy hours.

    Cons

    None that come to mind. Always room for improvement, but I think the management team is very thoughtful about how their decisions impact other employees.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-02-10
  3. "What a Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time

    Pros

    The Benefits Culture Free breakfast and lunch Open door policy Transparency GROWTH OPPORTUNITIES Truly it's an outstanding company that is a dream to work for, they have a true work hard play hard mentality that is easy to get behind.

    Cons

    Just the drive! It's beautiful though so it's not so bad.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2020-01-15

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    January 30, 2020VP of People

    Thanks so much for taking the time to offer some feedback on your experience at SecureLink. It sounds like it's been pretty great so far and I LOVE that you mentioned the growth opportunities. There are so many opportunities to learn at SecureLink! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Operations Analyst in Bee Cave, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, comfortable office with food twice every day, startup feel, painless hiring process.

    Cons

    Commute from North Austin is quite far.

    SecureLink (TX)2019-10-22

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    October 28, 2019VP of People

    It is a long drive for some, but hopefully worth the drive! I think our new Desk Sharing program is really going to help alleviate how tough that commute is on people. It will also ensure that we get to extend how long we fit in this AMAZING office space, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Operations Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice office, smart people, free food, helpful environment and great technology

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of so far.

    SecureLink (TX)2019-10-16

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    October 28, 2019VP of People

    Wasn't lunch yummy today? Let's be honest, it's really good every day! I'm so glad you've had such a great experience so far; thanks for sharing. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and awesome people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Consultant in Bee Caves, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here at SecureLink is unlike anywhere else I have seen. Everyone is truly on the same team and working towards the same goal - and having fun while they are at it (can you say golf simulator and ping pong table?!). SecureLink treats it's employees with an amazing benefits plan, from free breakfast and lunch to full health coverage. Hard to imagine another benefit that we are not currently receiving. Another thing worth noting - the executive team has an open door policy and it shows. There is a high degree of transparency when it comes to company performance and if you have a good idea (regardless of position), you can be sure that leadership will take your feedback to heart.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is where I chose to live and my daily commute - SecureLink has been nothing but great so far!

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-09-20

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    October 28, 2019VP of People

    It IS pretty great! I'm glad you've had such a positive experience, especially when it comes to offering feedback to leadership. The idea that "the best idea wins" is really important to SecureLink and you're absolutely right, it doesn't matter where that idea came from! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "An Amazing and Nurturing environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers that are always willing to help Management that always gives fantastic feedback

    Cons

    The commute is a bit far as it is in Bee Caves

    SecureLink (TX)2019-09-18

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    October 28, 2019VP of People

    Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience at SecureLink. This is a great place because of employees like you! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working at SecureLink because I'm able to make an impact. Employees are encouraged to voice their opinions and offer solutions to improves processes. The culture is incredible- truly work hard/play hard. Paid insurance premiums, huge HSA contributions, and free breakfast/lunch!

    Cons

    The only downside I would say is location, but all of the pros greatly outweigh this.

    SecureLink (TX)2019-09-09

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    September 10, 2019VP of People

    You said it - IMPACT! We can only get better if we’re all willing to SPEAK UP, OFFER SOLUTIONS, MAKE IT HAPPEN, and EMBRACE CHANGE. Thanks for sharing your experience. We're glad you're here! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Having Fun Creating Value Since 2003!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    SecureLink has done a great job sticking to its ethos of creating a laidback, irreverent culture while still caring for its employees and relentlessly pursuing operational efficiency that creates value for customers. The company sets the pace when it comes to employee quality of life -- with free breakfast and lunch (which probably equates to a hidden $7,500 salary bump when you think about it), and the people are interesting, very much, and driven for success. You'll make great friends here and work with interesting and varied customers. The PE backing also means you're getting best of breed training in whatever business unit you happen to be in.

    Cons

    The commute to Bee Cave can be tough for some and there isn't a work-from-home policy yet. The broad hiring pace with predictable growth might mean that there isn't as much room for immediate lateral or upward career trajectory as other hypergrowth companies.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-09-11

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    October 28, 2019VP of People

    What a great experience! Thanks for sharing it with us. You're definitely right and bring up an important topic - Vista Equity Group. It really gives us all the small company feel with the best practices of a large, world-class organization. Work is never boring and we can all count on one thing for certain: GROWTH. Our partnership with Vista means that we get to HFCV/LR in the lives and careers of our employees! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I Have Worked With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SecureLink (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many pros to this company that it's hard to list it all (but I will try): fully paid medical, dental, vision (employee only), free breakfast and lunch provided to all employees, dog-friendly, free snacks, unlimited PTO, flexible work schedule, ability to work from home if approved by your manager, in-depth training when you first start so you can learn about every aspect of the company and every department instead of just your own area, casual dress, happy hour every Friday, employees from different backgrounds, Management actually listens to you and your ideas, open door policy with all the Executives, great pay, etc.

    Cons

    Open seating is the only con I can think of, but considering everything you get in return, it's not even really an issue.

    Continue reading
    SecureLink (TX)2019-09-10

    SecureLink (TX) Response

    September 10, 2019VP of People

    Wow, that sounds like a great place to work Are they hiring? :) Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm thrilled that you've had such a great one! Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 60 reviews