KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
Best Places to Work 2021

SecureLink (TX)

SecureLink (TX)

Add a Review

SecureLink (TX) Reviews

Updated May 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 of over 104 reviews

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
SecureLink (TX) CEO Joe Devine
Joe Devine
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company sets the pace when it comes to employee quality of life -- with free breakfast and lunch (which probably equates to a hidden(in 23 reviews)

  • "Also, provide free breakfast, lunch and happy hours(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Not a SecureLink specific item, but I think we could all use a little less video conference meetings in our lives(in 10 reviews)

  • "Working from home makes it so hard feeling connected to others (in and outside of our departments)(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Account Executive

      May 17, 2021 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, great office, everyone cares a lot about making this a great environment, easy to coordinate and ask for help from others, lots of opportunities for growth both personally and company-wide

      Cons

      Product is very niche, kind of in its own space and solved a very specific problem. If the customer didn't have that problem it could be a tough sell. Also hasn't changed drastically in a long time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SecureLink (TX) Response

      VP of People

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. You're right - it's a great, collaborative environment with a significant focus on employee development. On May 11, 2021 SecureLink announced it's acquired Maize Analytics, a leading provider of data governance solutions, to tackle organizations’ largest security risks and bring compliance innovation to the market. To borrow from the press release: “By combining SecureLink’s unique third-party security features with Maize Analytics’ innovative machine learning capabilities to secure insider access, we are extending our solutions for our customers – one that covers both employee and third-party access to the most mission critical and sensitive systems,” said Joe Devine, CEO of SecureLink. We are reallly excited about the continue growth - both in the context of our employees' development as well as in the context of the business and products we offer - at SecureLink! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Career builder, Positive Culture and Benefits

      May 17, 2021 - Technical Operations in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      SecureLink as a place to work is a unique combination of establishing an opportunity for those seeking to build a career and want to have fun while doing so. Unlike a clock puncher, daily deliverables are not mundane checkboxes but learning opportunities for your own development, whether building communication (internal/external) or technical skills. An overall positive culture in which teams across the org integrate for the same goal of success in the product and its customers. In '20, there was no hesitation by the board to put restrictions and enforce work from home. This gave the feeling of putting the employee base first.

      Cons

      As an organization, a place to work, there are no major flaws. There are times where it can feel as though the pace of our internal growth has not stayed in sync with the growth of our deployment base. However, external components such as '20 have directly impacted that which teams are making efforts moving forward. While we expect to return the office remote/working from home does not replace the culture and team collaboration experienced when working in the office. Though one would expect neither of these "cons" is exclusive to SecureLink's operation, as many businesses have experienced this in the last year.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SecureLink (TX) Response

      VP of People

      Thanks for offering your feedback. It sounds like your experience at SecureLink has been pretty great. I'm looking forward to getting back to the office too - in the meantime, we'll continue to put employee safety first! I'm glad our approach made you feel that way! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Voted best place to work for a reason!

      Feb 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a fast-growing company that has a super fun and unique culture. It's a place to learn a bunch and make a BIG impact. Honestly the best career move I could have ever made.

      Cons

      No equity options available (typical for private equity, bummer) and not the best parental leave (4 weeks) policy. At least compared to the other beyond standard benefits we get, it just doesn't seem to really match up... idk, just always struck me as odd. Plus other companies dominate us on this one.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SecureLink (TX) Response

      VP of People

      Best career move ever! I love it!! You are definitely right about making an impact - I'm constantly impressed by this awesome team. I'm also glad you've felt comfortable with our approach to COVID. We are very fortunate to take such a conservative approach, not pushing people back to the office. Our first priority throughout this crazy year has been the safety and wellbeing of our employees. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 10, 2021 - Market Researcher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work/ life balance and easy communication to CEO

      Cons

      It is a long commute from north Austin

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SecureLink (TX) Response

      VP of People

      SecureLink really does put a focus on that accessibility and transparency - I think that makes us really different! Austin traffic can certainly make the commute a long one, depending on where you're coming from, but I think it's totally worth it. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at SecureLink. I'm glad it was so positive. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I've seen this company grow from ~25 to 100+ and still going even through COVID!

      Mar 25, 2021 - (Too Obvious to Provide) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Straightforward communication throughout the organization - Promising company growth throughout the pandemic and continue to be on the rise - Good product, huge market potential - Good benefits, perks (miss you, Slinky's Diner and staff) - I like my job and the people I work with

      Cons

      - Growing pains and cross-functional communication issues, but we're working on that!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SecureLink (TX) Response

      VP of People

      I couldn't agree more! That cross-functional communication has really been a "tough nut to crack" but we're still working. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience at SecureLink (and I miss Slinky's too!). - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company; Wants People Who Culturally Fit in; Loves to Train

      Feb 12, 2021 - QA Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      SecureLink as a whole is very much about the type of person you are and how you will fit in culturally. They take their time to train you and get in you situated into your role. There is continued learning on their product and they support your individual career goals and cross team promoting. The health insurance is amazing. They also cover phone+internet bills!

      Cons

      I believe the pay could be better for all roles.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SecureLink (TX) Response

      VP of People

      SecureLink is a pretty great place! We make a big effort at ensuring our employees have the training and resources they need for the job they have as well as the job they want. Thanks for taking the time to share this great feedback. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Atmosphere

      Apr 29, 2021 - BDR 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Support from the team, great atmosphere

      Cons

      Not many if any at al

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SecureLink (TX) Response

      VP of People

      SecureLink is pretty great! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture and team!

      Feb 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      SecureLink is a great company to work for. The culture is great, and they've done a great job of maintaining it through growth. Everyone is smart and by and large, excited about their job, coming to work and doing what is needed to get their job done. They encourage you to take ownership of your work and you know what you need to do to succeed. The benefits are a great bonus too!

      Cons

      None really - when we're in the office in non-Covid times, depending on where you live in Austin, the commute can be lengthy.

      2 people found this review helpful

      SecureLink (TX) Response

      VP of People

      This is a great team, isn't it?! Everyone at SecureLink feels ownership over the culture and maintaining what makes a work culture so great through the growth we've seen is challenging, but one we were all up to! Thanks for taking the time so share what sounds like a pretty great experience! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      CSM

      Mar 24, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transparency from executive leadership team

      Cons

      communication between departments can take a long time or not get prioritized

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SecureLink (TX) Response

      VP of People

      The transparency at SecureLink is definitely second to none, but you are absolutely right about the communication between departments. It's something we've worked to improve for years, but agree, there's still work to do! How can we continue to make it better? - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Team, Culture, Benefits, Training and Growth Opportunities

      Jan 24, 2021 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am somewhat new with the company, but everybody I have met and everything I have seen have been great. This company really values the lives and growth of their employees, and makes sure to check all boxes for culture and environment by having a great office, perks and team atmosphere to ensure everyone does well in their career. I'm looking forward to the future with this company, and hope others join as the company continues to grow.

      Cons

      None that I have noticed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SecureLink (TX) Response

      VP of People

      This is so great to hear. COVID has really made employee onboarding challenging, so I'm thrilled that you've had such a solid experience so far. This is an awesome team! - Lexi Jones, VP of People

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 104 Reviews

    Popular Careers with SecureLink (TX) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SecureLink (TX)? Share Your Experiences

    SecureLink (TX) logo
    or