Secureworks Reviews | Glassdoor

Secureworks Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Secureworks President and CEO Mike Cote
Mike Cote
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work life balance has been fantastic and the people I work with have been great(in 22 reviews)

  • "Flexibility to work from home or work off hours(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Manipulating, political driven upper management(in 10 reviews)

  • "In the SOC there's very little trust due to the junior nature of the staff(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is my first security job out of university and I was truly surprised at the salary that was offered as it was a lot more than I had ever earned before.......I love working here. Have been here for a while now and the company is amazing and innovative, can truly see why Dell Secureworks are market leaders in what we do. They tend to promote management from within, so that management know what they are doing and this gives employees a true aim of what to go for. Constant coaching and encouragement to complete professional certifications. SecureWorks is very flexible with the way that they deal with their staff and if you really wanted it, the sky is the limit with SecureWorks. Truly an awesome company to work for.

    Cons

    The only gripes I have is some of the tools we use are starting to show their age, however, that is constantly being worked on with new innovations and new technologies and processes. It is difficult to interact with different teams sometimes as they feel segmented and communication for new processes?new technologies really needs to be improved.

    Continue reading
    Secureworks2019-05-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Feel empowered to grow, create and add value. Good managers, great culture and no big egos so far

    Cons

    Need to be a self leader to thrive otherwise you may feel lost and unmotivated

    Continue reading
    Secureworks2020-01-24
  3. "Solid company with good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre-Sales Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    not a high stress environment, able to balance work and family life

    Cons

    the SE organization does not have a particularly strong brand within the company.

    Secureworks2020-04-01
  4. "Demand generation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Demand Generation in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Entry to IT Security Sales, flexible, fun people, one of the best in business, 20 year old security company

    Cons

    Outdated culture, not a profitable company, not the highest paying company, lack of resources, hardly any training, have to figure things out yourself

    Secureworks2020-02-06
  5. "Senior Cyber Security Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consolidated Resorts in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Secureworks has some of the best technical information security experts in the field. Initial training is provided in your area. Shift managers are excellent and your time is respected.

    Cons

    You will not typically interact with experts outside of the SOC and opportunities for advancement are limited. Feedback from direct managers is limited.

    Continue reading
    Secureworks2020-02-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Secureworks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    quite a few solid solutions

    Cons

    Never experienced such a poor & cut throat work environment

    Secureworks2020-03-04

    Secureworks Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience here was not as positive as we'd like for it to have been. We are always looking for opportunities to make positive changes to our workplace environment for our employees worldwide. If you have comments about how your experience could have been improved, I welcome you to reach out to me at feedback@secureworks.com. Thank you, Tom

    Continue reading
  7. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance work from home

    Cons

    too many reorganizations for me

    Secureworks2020-02-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great people but need new leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Dunwoody, GA

    I worked at Secureworks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice people and good office location.

    Cons

    Male dominated culture with bad leadership at the top. No integrity in how they treat employees. Messy layoffs left the team with no leadership and no solution.

    Continue reading
    Secureworks2020-02-01
  9. "Great Interview Process and Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project/Program Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secureworks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    During my interview process the hiring team did a fantastic job keeping me informed throughout my time as a candidate. The work life balance has been fantastic and the people I work with have been great.

    Cons

    I have been at SecureWorks for three months now and I do not have any cons at this point.

    Secureworks2020-01-20
  10. Helpful (4)

    "C level management out for themselves..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Secureworks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Used to be a great organization 2017/2018... new VP’s and directors took over- they don’t recognize hard workers and Côte promotes a good ole boy culture.. to all the amazing hard workers left... get out, there’s a life after secureworks.

    Cons

    Manipulating, political driven upper management. None of them want to get anything done, but want to get ahead by stepping over the hard workers- no direction, or culture.

    Continue reading
    Secureworks2020-01-14

    Secureworks Response

    January 20, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience here was not as positive as we'd like for it to have been. We are always looking for opportunities to make positive changes to our workplace environment for our employees worldwide. If you have specific comments about how your experience could have been improved, I welcome you to reach out to me at feedback@secureworks.com. Thank you, Tom

    Continue reading
Found 285 reviews