UPS Reviews | Glassdoor

UPS Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
UPS CEO David Abney
David Abney
3,320 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours poor management at times(in 617 reviews)

  • "You don't always get the most hours if you're on the part time side(in 598 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UPS Preload in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    FREE Full benefits even for part time employees plus job protection with the union plus you get paid to exercise for 5 plus hrs a day

    Cons

    Not much to list here

    UPS2019-10-07
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 

    I have been working at UPS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money and good hours benefeits

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    UPS2019-05-18
  3. Helpful (773)

    "Package driver for 27 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Delivery Driver in Auburn, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UPS for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The pay is excellent .health care is 100 % paid with 100 %coverage...with exception to eye and dental which is about 70%..coverage...pension is outstanding..full package with wages and benefits is worth 130,000 yearly..without a college education I am grateful for the standard of living UPS HAS AFFORDED ME AND MY FAMILY!...and with 27 years of service I now get 6 weeks vacation with 8 sick days..and 9 paid holidays......we work hard like many people in the work force but we are well compensated!.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con is while your children are young you give up a lot of family time..I never got to watch my kids play sports and missed a lot of their growing years...the job can be hard on your home life but if you can make it through those years you and your family will enjoy the financial freedom that UPS provides...and now I look forward to a prosperous retirement!...so hang in there all you young drivers...

    Advice to Management

    Ditch Orion ...95 % if your drivers are loyal and are out there to save time and miles !!! Orion puts ridiculous restrictions on them!!! especially in remote areas...and to upper management I would recommend you compensate your mid to lower management with the same excellent pay and benefits you give us drivers..when they see us drivers with better benefits it makes bitter management..everyone should be able to... say they are proud and well compensated to work for UPS...it's what has kept UPS a cut above the competition quality employees for quality pay...

    Show More
    UPS2015-01-04
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry in Plainfield, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Grabbed boxes off of conveyor belt, fixing the torn up boxes like taping them up. Scanning the boxes, fixing the addresses. Fun job I liked it.

    Cons

    Waking up in the morning, only have only a 10 min break.

    Advice to Management

    Managers on Tilt Tray, try to not have an attitude and attack everyone that you can, I understand that it is early in the morning or you got problems at home, please keep that at home ain't no body trying to hear it or anything ! Thank you!

    UPS2019-10-08
  5. "Great experience opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Supervisor in Hodgkins, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonuses, Tuition assistance, good management experience

    Cons

    Heavy work load, few days off yearly

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    UPS2019-10-17
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Preloader in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth and good Benefits.

    Cons

    labor intensive work that goes unnoticed when you wok hard.

    Advice to Management

    acquire better people skills

    UPS2019-10-17
  7. "Part time supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at UPS part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great when you have a positive team

    Cons

    Can feel overworked and overwhelmed

    Advice to Management

    Be nice to people

    UPS2019-10-18
  8. "Hard work but compensated fairly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Package Handler 

    I have been working at UPS part-time

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits are great.

    Cons

    I have to wake up early in the morning and the labor aspect is tough at times.

    UPS2019-10-16
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - UPS Driver in Denver, CO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Long work hours and mandatory OT

    UPS2019-10-17
  10. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Supervisor 

    I worked at UPS full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Cares about employees.

    Cons

    There were no major cons.

    UPS2019-10-17
Found 12743 reviews
</>Embed