Aaron's Reviews | Glassdoor

Aaron's Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1205 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Aaron's CEO John Robinson
John Robinson
339 Ratings
Pros
  • "Decent schedule for retail sundays off usually half days on saturday(in 60 reviews)

  • "decent pay great management good benefits(in 44 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very long hours (55-70/wk) Collections department can be very stressful(in 152 reviews)

  • "Upper management never pleased with your hard work(in 77 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Data Entry Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Associate 

      I have been working at Aaron's full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I love enter acting with clients on a day by day basics

      Cons

      I don't have any downsides

      Aaron's2019-03-18
    • "Solid entry level"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Virginia Beach, VA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Aaron's full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Solid Benefits Managers work with you for scheduling

      Cons

      It's really easy to get stagnant at that job.

      Aaron's2019-07-18
    • "Overall not great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Batesville, MS
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Aaron's part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Commission is decent if you can reach the goal, coworkers are great to be around, some customers become very close to you

      Cons

      Unrealistic goals, upper management is always on you about something, pay isn’t worth the work put in, always doing more than your job.

      Aaron's2019-07-16
    • "Great Cultured Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in Clearwater, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Aaron's full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Gave tons of sales experience, as none is needed to get the job. Employees are awesome as you spend a lot time in the office with them.

      Cons

      Long work hours no balance of work and family. Gained weight as you are stuck in the office all but one hour for lunch.

      Aaron's2019-07-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not female friendly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Account Manager in Shreveport, LA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Aaron's full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Employee discount, having some major holidays off, half days on Saturdays for the accounts department

      Cons

      Non existent work/life balance, management makes you feel like being off is a sin, nepotism, racism, sexism...u name it.

      Advice to Management

      None to management but to WOMEN...STEER CLEAR! I worked for Aaron’s for a combined 8 years. I experienced everything from misogyny to racism. Reporting ANYTHING to HR can and will get back to your immediate supervisor which creates a hostile work environment. The pay sucks if you aren’t hitting your numbers and since they have restructured the incentive plan making bonuses is difficult. The only reason I stayed for as...

      Show More
      Aaron's2019-07-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Working at Aarons is rolling the corporate wheel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Eustis, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Aaron's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You get a great Employee discounts on most merchandise

      Cons

      Salary is basic. No future in company

      Advice to Management

      Make real incentive programs

      Aaron's2019-07-08
    • "Friendly environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Intelligence Developer in Evans, GA

      I have been working at Aaron's full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      All the teams I worked in or with were very friendly and helpful.

      Cons

      the age of the office is a little older,

      Aaron's2019-06-24
    • "Excellent Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - General Manager 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Aaron's full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Opportunity to advance Work with great people

      Cons

      Long hours Customers can be difficult

      Aaron's2019-06-19
    • "Not Bad, lots of pressure."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Aaron's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Not a bad gig. Lots of pressure, it all depends on who your store GM is.

      Cons

      Long Hours, retail is very difficult. Customers can be rowdy sometimes.

      Advice to Management

      Relax, positive reinforcement over negative. Have some fun during slow periods instead of finding busy work. Boost the moral! Customers can feel it.

      Aaron's2019-06-29
    • "Not an awful place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Aaron's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pretty easy to get bonuses. It can be very rewarding at times.

      Cons

      Sometimes feels as though corporate is just passing down impossible goals. Customers can be rude at times.

      Aaron's2019-06-26
    Found 1205 reviews