KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Aaron's

Is this your company?

Aaron's

Add a Review

Aaron's Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,556 of over 1,571 reviews

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Aaron's CEO John Robinson
John Robinson
478 Ratings
Pros
  • "Decent schedule for retail sundays off usually half days on saturday(in 62 reviews)

  • "Good benefits for large company(in 51 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, Lacking work life balance(in 173 reviews)

  • "Hours and upper management are horrible(in 85 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Aaron's and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jul 2, 2021 - Customer Account Manager in Belvidere, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, easy work, good management

      Cons

      Late hours, low sales commission

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aaron's Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      At Aaron’s, we strive to provide excellent service with every interaction. The foundation of our company is service and the reason we exist is our customers and team members. Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Job!

      Sep 18, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Battle Creek, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have a wonderful team and amazing Gm! Communication is key to having a such a great workplace and understanding life outside of work happens.

      Cons

      Can work long hours, but makes for good money

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aaron's Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      At Aaron’s, we strive to provide excellent service with every interaction. The foundation of our company is service and the reason we exist is our customers and team members. Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Hardwork

      Sep 22, 2021 - Product Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good money even though hours are long

      Cons

      Hard work and summers are hot and winters are cold

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A nice, relaxed atmosphere. Variety of projects and opportunities

      Sep 22, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer Principal in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loyal, Low stress, good lines of communication

      Cons

      Not a lot of opportunities for advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Tight on Budget but great benefits

      Sep 17, 2021 - Auditor in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits. Independent work. Direct Management was great to work for

      Cons

      Budget when traveling. 3 star accommodations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aaron's Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and having you as part of our team.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Aaron's

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good insurance and management. Employees are easy to get along with.

      Cons

      Every Saturday is all hands on deck.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aaron's Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      At Aaron’s, we strive to provide excellent service with every interaction. The foundation of our company is service and the reason we exist is our customers and team members. Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Hmmm

      Sep 15, 2021 - General Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was a good company to work for before all of the changes in senior management that has happened over the last 8-10 years. Think it through before you decide to take on a position with Aaron’s.

      Cons

      The new energy and culture have drastically changed along with employee morale. It’s no wonder why staffing has become a major challenge.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aaron's Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      We welcome and appreciate your feedback and will take your feedback into consideration to ensure every experience is a positive experience.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Not for person with family

      Sep 23, 2021 - General Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary based on performance

      Cons

      Long extended work days and hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Aarons provided for my family and I for many years

      Sep 1, 2021 - Regional Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Advancement is possible with hard work

      Cons

      As a Multi-Store Manager the hours are endless and the pay does not reflect your dedication to the job and position your in.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aaron's Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      . At Aaron’s, we strive to provide excellent service with every interaction. The foundation of our company is service and the reason we exist is our customers and team members. Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great management

      Sep 1, 2021 - IT Customer Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of room to grow

      Cons

      Health benefits a little expensive

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aaron's Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and having you as part of our team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,556 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Aaron's Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Aaron's? Share Your Experiences

    or