Altisource Reviews | Glassdoor

Altisource Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Altisource CEO William B. Shepro (no image)
William B. Shepro
557 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altisource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay and nice people

    Cons

    i don't have any cone

    Altisource2019-09-30
  2. "Lots of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altisource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work culture in most teams is good

    Cons

    Lots of changes in the business

    Advice to Management

    --

    Altisource2019-11-13
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "SSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Altisource full-time

    Pros

    Culture is very good here

    Cons

    Job Security is very bad here.

    Altisource2019-10-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Manager 

    I have been working at Altisource full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Diverse Company and Skill personal everywhere

    Cons

    none, just really good people here

    Advice to Management

    Skill employees

    Altisource2019-09-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It was fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altisource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Okay work life balance. Smart people.

    Cons

    Team distributed throughout different time zones.

    Advice to Management

    Praise employees more, provide more incentives for hard work like fair promotions and salary raises.

    Altisource2019-09-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "NOT A CAREER BUT AN EXPERIMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Altisource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours are great, co-workers are a lot fun. The Plano office location is good.

    Cons

    As I stated in the headline, this company is more of an experiment than a company. I am not sure if it is growing pains, or lack of knowledge of the upper management . This company is great at putting on the show. To the naked eye the package looks amazing, but on paper you see and marvel at how they can even function. Now I am only talking about the Property Preservation side of this company. Clearly they... are trying to become a multi option company, but their Preservation side is a disaster. Most of the employees here in the Plano office came from other companies. Companies that had the system in place to be successful, but treated employees horrible. This company is become just like it without the system in place. We have meetings after meetings talking about what options you have, that you can advance, or make lateral moves from within. LIE! I have heard that a group of people here applied for a team lead position, and not one was given an offer. Instead they went outside the company and hired team leads. This companies management even hired a person who quite, and then came back and hired them as team lead. And you wonder why the moral here is so low....You spend enough time in the break room and you hear a variety of stories, everyone is looking for a new job. People feel stuck here. NO raises, no incentives. After my year, all i got was a email from outside of our offices, thanking me. I would be nice to feel appreciated for my service, and the service that others have given. There's a lot of talent here an this company has no idea how to use it. One person has a lot of experience and they have him doing a job that someone off the street could do with no experience, another person been here for a few years, doing the work of a team lead and not getting paid for it, or the recognition for it. In fact I over heard someone say today that they were told by a team lead that they were asking for help, that it wasn't their job to help them because they had moved to another team. This is the life here at Altisource. I don't recommend this job as a career for anyone. The system processes here are a joke. I really do not know who they are in business.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    From what I overheard today. Some of the team leads, honestly need to understand what that title means. Give back to your employees. You have those words on the wall. They mean nothing.

    Altisource2019-10-01
  8. "Not Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altisource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent co workers, flexibility with time off

    Cons

    Frequent upper management changes lead to confusion for those on the lower rungs for expectations.

    Altisource2019-08-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay, poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Altisource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay compared to other companies.

    Cons

    Poor overall leadership and direction. Processes and procedures do not make sense.

    Altisource2019-07-30
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Circling the drain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Preservation Specialist in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altisource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, and co-workers work well with each other.

    Cons

    Management is very distant, no communication, people are leaving. Last week we lost 2 team leads, and I have heard that more are wanting to quit.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with the respect you deserve. Stop lying to your employees about the positive change, because it is not being seen or felt, and on it's face with all the people wanting to leave, and team leads leaving and talking about leaving. The message/lie is not being received.

    Altisource2019-07-05
  11. Helpful (11)

    "Poorly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altisource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So thoroughly disorganized that workloads are not overly challenging

    Cons

    Weak management from CEO level on down. Toxic culture, fostered by a Chief People Officer who is far more consumed with developing his personal brand externally than serving employees internally. Regularly misses quarterly incentive compensation pay dates for sales; actively looks for ways to avoid paying earned annual incentive pay. Ill-prepared to adjust to market headwinds (which are common in the cyclical... mortgage industry); instead goes on rampant cost-cutting initiatives to offset flat or negative growth. Thankful everyday to no longer work there.

    Show More
    Altisource2019-07-02
Found 1200 reviews