AstraZeneca Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
AstraZeneca Executive Director, CEO Pascal Soriot
Pascal Soriot
1,043 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    401K, health insurance, higher Mgmt, work ethics, takes care of employees, cross functional development opportunities.

    Cons

    Opportunity for growth is there but perhaps could be better.

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2020-05-22
  2. "A nice place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research and Development Scientist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A stable, forward looking company that promotes collaboration and innovation

    Cons

    Frequent reorganizations are disruptive to the öroductuvity of the employees.

    AstraZeneca2020-05-26
  3. "Great place to work."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Associate in Frederick, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Willing to work with you to accomplish a work/life balance. Empowers you to get to the next level so noone feels trapped in a job. Promotes cross training to develop well rounded technicians.

    Cons

    Manufacturing training department needs work.

    AstraZeneca2020-05-19
  4. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meaningful - we impact patient's lives through the work we do; Colleagues - team work, collaboration, everyone working for a common goal; leadership - simply the best from the CEO down. My manager was phenomenal. A leader in every sense of the word. I learned a lot.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2020-05-18
  5. "Overall company is very strong but leadership does not support their people"

    3.0
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great products, pipeline and people.

    Cons

    Culture toxic. Leadership very heavy metrics focus and does not properly support employees

    AstraZeneca2020-05-28
  6. "Great position"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great for learning about the entire business

    Cons

    Could be hard when it comes to finding directions from superiors

    AstraZeneca2020-05-10
  7. "Good science and pipeline."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Field, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company’s biggest Pro is their great pipeline and diverse portfolio. They are also a leader in Oncology. Fare compensation.

    Cons

    Annual rating system sucks. Too much of a cut throat competitive atmosphere. Some colleagues have left in the past few years because they thought it was too toxic.

    AstraZeneca2020-05-07
  8. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DSM 

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Expanding portfolio across broad range of Therapeutics

    Cons

    Old school leadership- old way of thinking

    AstraZeneca2020-05-06
  9. "market access"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Market Access in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    great flexibilty and options to travel

    Cons

    work life balance is easy to have a family

    AstraZeneca2020-05-04
  10. "Good not great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of nice people

    Cons

    Hard to move up without PhD

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2020-05-03
Found 2570 reviews