Boeing Reviews

Updated May 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Boeing President and CEO David Calhoun
David Calhoun
840 Ratings
Pros
  • "This company provides great benefits(in 1015 reviews)

  • "Offer a great work life balance(in 944 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work Life Balance can be strained at times(in 164 reviews)

  • "Upper management did a lot of stupid things(in 157 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Boeing and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good job

      Apr 2, 2021 - Manufacturing Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like the job it’s good

      Cons

      Rampant sexism throughout the factory

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      AMT's point of view for Boeing.

      Apr 18, 2021 - Aircraft Test Technician A in Renton, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall it's a great company that has the given its employers the ability to expand beyond their parameters. They offer annual incentives and financially help anyone with the drive to further their education; furthering ones education is greatly appreciated and 'fiscally' rewarded within the company. They also provide adequate internal training for individuals who wish to change their working positions. In all if you have the incentive to better yourself, they will help you do it. It's impressive where an employee can start and how far they can reach within a few short years.

      Cons

      -Higher and more strenuous requirements for employees overall causes mistakes which will take more time to reprimand and in turn cost more money lastly further degrade our image and trust from our partners. - A shrinking, less powerful union which its employees lose trust in as time passes by.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to start as a new engineer

      May 10, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great flex-time schedule with good 401k matching. Very hands-off with regards to management which allows motivated engineers to thrive.

      Cons

      Lower-tier managers are moved around quite often which can leave new engineers without some direction. Too many new engineers and too few senior engineers creates an environment where some newer engineers that desire direction may not receive it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Old school, bureaucratic, and horrible leadership

      Apr 17, 2021 - Procurement Agent in Everett, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      401K and PTO benefits. Work/life balance.

      Cons

      Health insurance has significantly declined due to saving costs. Ancient databases/systems. Lack of promotion.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good and Bad

      Apr 22, 2021 - Payloads Systems Design Engineer in Everett, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities to learn, flexible hours, good health packages and great people on my team who encouraged me to ask questions. They took good COVID precautions and if you are able to work from home they encouraged it, and helped you set up a workspace.

      Cons

      There was always something going wrong in the company that caused layoffs, so it made anyone new uneasy. I was told as soon as I started to make sure I saved money, because as soon as the union contract was up for renewal there would probably be a halt in production or a strike, so be prepared to not work for a few weeks. No paid maternity leave, you have to use sick time. Maybe I was just unlucky and was there at a bad time during the company with the 737 production shutdown and COVID, but I hope things for boeing get back on track.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      review from a long term engineer at the company

      Feb 15, 2021 - Senior Engineer in Renton, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      steady work, relatively high salaries compared to similar companies and significantly higher salaries that most jobs and careers

      Cons

      I cant really think of any, its a company that treats its employees well. The cyclical layoffs though that seem to happen every few years I guess could be a con, but Im not sure if there is really any job that is secure forever anymore

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Leaving due to co-workers and bad boss

      Mar 31, 2021 - Office Administrator in Lompoc, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Pay and Benefits, 401K, Health Benefits. 7-3PM.

      Cons

      The managers and techs are toxic. Boeing supports a USAF site with other company's and its NOT WORKING! The Boeing managers a Toxic! I deal with accusations constantly from several employees with NO Support from site leader and the operations manager. I have witnessed Boeing and Northrup Grumman empolyees get into shouting matches. A Boeing production manager is likely having affair with a co-worker and Corp HQ and Missile Defense are investigating. For a military base in my hometown, this is terrible place to work! The Boeing Alabama and SoCal based engrs hate coming to this site and complain constantly about the manager, quality, safety. Rumors are the USAF and Missile Defense Agency will not extend the contract with Boeing due to all the HR issues and Lawsuits.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      What Headline?

      Apr 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Everett, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Production & Tooling Engineering is .... well.... the sky's the limit on innovation, technical learning, walking through the factory is.... wow! I miss it!

      Cons

      When I needed to witness a Production operation, I would stay for "as long as needed"..... however, even that was not a "negative". When one works in Tooling Design, one cannot help being completely "immersed" in any one design project. So, the time is "immaterial".

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      DE @ Boeing

      May 12, 2021 - Structural in Everett, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great compensation, good work-life balance, and working on airplanes is just a really cool thing to be doing.

      Cons

      A lot of red tape.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Excellent Company if you can get hired

      May 7, 2021 - Executive Office Administrator in Everett, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Endless job opportunities, even paid college expenses

      Cons

      Human Resources. They are you best friend when you get hired and then something to be afraid of afterwards. They will not take your side if you bring forth any type of discrimination against their executives. THEY TALK OUT OF BOTH SIDES OF THEIR MOUTHS!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 9,558 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Boeing Job Seekers

    Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Boeing? Share Your Experiences

    or