Ciber Reviews

Updated May 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Ciber CEO  Madhava Reddy
Madhava Reddy
114 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior Management (at that time) was distracted with failing European operations(in 25 reviews)

  • "Some changes still in process since HTC Global acquisition(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Opportunities and Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ciber full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth, Consultant Care, Client Care are all priorities for Ciber/HTC.

    Cons

    None at this time, thank you.

    Ciber2019-07-05
  2. "Love the people you work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ciber full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people. The work. The environment. The flexibility. Competitive salary, full benefits offering (even for IT consultants!). The fact that we offer consultants the option for full-time benefits. Awesome sales teams and directors. Stay busy...time goes fast. Working remote. Team collaboration / team work.

    Cons

    number of PTO days to use

    Continue reading
    Ciber2020-04-21
  3. "Grateful"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ciber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working hard to keep us employed during Covid, decent pay, executive team is hands on and wants to help, a lot of capabilities and services and solid team work

    Cons

    They expect you to do additional work around helping in other areas of the clients business like figuring was to innovate or leverage new technologies. Good for the client, but not so great for us consultants if we are busy.

    Continue reading
    Ciber2020-04-30
  4. "Culture is average, good team, salary is good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Frontend Engineer in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at Ciber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary is higher than average

    Cons

    No long term plans, no career planning, processes are not clear

    Ciber2020-05-13
  5. "Great to be back!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staffing Specialist in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ciber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent management team - Work/life balance - Positive environment

    Cons

    - Holidays/Vacation time isn't competitive

    Ciber2020-03-30
  6. "Working at Ciber"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Senior Java Developer in Dearborn, MI

    I have been working at Ciber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong Immigration team, good for people with visas

    Cons

    Pay is way less than market standards

    Ciber2020-04-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Company is Not What it Seems"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ciber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Below the senior leadership level, there are lots of great people who care and work hard to make a difference in spite of senior leadership.

    Cons

    Too many to list. The company operates like it is 1978. No modern strategy, no modern benefits, and treats employees like they are indentured. Stay away.

    Continue reading
    Ciber2020-04-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "If I could give no stars I would"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PMa in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ciber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers (some) but really none

    Cons

    Horrid management. No raises for people who have worked for company for 4+ years, only concerned with the client, not the employees. Politics are big, you’re either in the in crowd or you’re not, and if you’re not, you better not mess up once or you’re on a PIP on your way out the door. Micromanagers for no reason. Would NOT recommend.

    Continue reading
    Ciber2020-04-08
  9. "Good Company to work for but"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Security Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ciber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work for 2. Medium pay master 3. Relaxed work -life balance

    Cons

    Not understanding Managers2. Disconnect of Manager -Reportee

    Ciber2020-03-05
  10. "Meh"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ciber full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    401k match is decent at least

    Cons

    Lots of inner company drama, hard to get a raise and/or recognition. Can count on one hand how many performance reviews I’ve gotten (and I’ve been there many years)

    Ciber2020-02-17
Found 1006 reviews