Customer Engineering Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Customer Engineering Services Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Customer Engineering Services CEO Jim Fox
Jim Fox
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 8 reviews)

  • "Upper management is focused on the bottom line and very little on staff(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Recruiter (Part time)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for. Management was always available when needed and very helpful. I was very proactive in attracting/sourcing great people from social media. It was an amazing experience working here.

    Cons

    Very old outdated recruiting systems (Zoho)

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2018-12-12
  2. "Company No raises for 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to learn new equipment nearly as much work as you would like.

    Cons

    No raises for 3 years

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2019-08-24
  3. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TSR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company vehicle, laptop, phone, tool kit. The company used to be a great place to work if you’re a hard worker. I was employed there for over 8 years and learned allot while there. Not much other pros to mention...sadly.

    Cons

    Management makes promises but they are empty. No raises allowed even if cost of living is high or you work yourself to death. Working yourself to death is literally expected. 1 of every 3 people end up contracting health problems due to high stress levels and very poor field logistics planning such as employees having to lift heavy equipment in areas without help even when help was asked for by the technician. Management pretends to care only to get the employee to perform the work but no reward in the end. Hard working individuals are more less punished while the least hardworking carry on without any repercussions. Protocols change on a weekly basis or even daily! The most dedicated tenure employees are leaving. Management does not respect their most dedicated people or any of the employees for that matter. CES used to be a great and exciting place to work and I loved it at one point. But, management is extremely horrible and the last few years working there was excruciating. A place I once loved to work turned into my everyday hell. I’m blessed to have been able to leave.

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2019-08-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Poor compensation/Bad choices of management personnel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TSR in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most of the culture of employees providing actual WORK is very good.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, many in upper management are not qualified to hold their positions. Bottom line is more important than the needs of employees. Human Resources is uninterested in pursuing complaints of harassment.

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2019-08-17
  5. "Customer Engineering Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Edison, NJ

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The good thing about this company poor management they lost a major account and everyone is out of a job.

    Cons

    Favoritism management hired their family and friends giving high positions no real cons pay is sorry poor management.

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2019-08-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Worse company I’ve ever worked for. Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Driving our own vehicles.

    Cons

    No support for employees. Overzealous management.

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2019-07-24
  7. "Nice Company - Sometimes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSR in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everything they do and ask is manageable. Anyone who says it isn't is lying. They do pay overtime. Those who can't handle this job are people who have washed out of other places and shouldn't have been hired in the first place.

    Cons

    Money. Your not getting a raise. Probably for 2 to 4 years. Honestly that's why there are horrible reviews here. You get what you pay for.

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2019-06-18
  8. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSR 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time

    Pros

    Great place to start out but don't stay long

    Cons

    You will never get a raise.

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2019-07-09
  9. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - QST in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The freedom of the position.

    Cons

    Pay and the lying game!

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2019-05-21
  10. "Executives getting paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSR in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Customer Engineering Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Other employees are nice to work with.

    Cons

    Thee is too much travel and they will only pay you for 40 hours even if you work over. The excuse from my manager is this the people above Hume won’t allow overtime.

    Continue reading
    Customer Engineering Services2019-05-27
Found 80 reviews