DISH Reviews | Glassdoor

DISH Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
DISH President and CEO W. Erik Carlson
W. Erik Carlson
459 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work days/hours, pay is good, advancement is good(in 201 reviews)

  • "(in 172 reviews)

Cons
  • "upper management believes that the company embraces 'CPAW', but that feels far from reality(in 229 reviews)

  • "Long hours, turnover was way to high(in 189 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Christiansburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DISH full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been with Dish for some time now, I started as an agent and worked my way up. There is so much opportunity for those that put a little effort into their job and the company has positions all over the country and love to hire from within. My Coach is great and I really like my current management, they work hard to ensure your voice is heard and that you feel like a valuable employee. There are lots of positives happening in our site right now and with the business. Looking forward to the future!

    Cons

    The healthcare isn’t great, any doctor visit can be pretty costly

    Continue reading
    DISH2019-08-21

    DISH Response

    September 4, 2019Project Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience at DISH over the last 8 years! We are so happy you’ve experienced our benefit of opportunity and are continuing to serve the Christiansburg community. Feel free to share this feedback with your HR Advisor, and be sure to let us know if you have any suggestions we could use to continue to make positive change within the site.

    Continue reading
  2. "Decent job for intelligent, flexible people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Christiansburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DISH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good culture Room to advance Great coworkers

    Cons

    Some groups are political Sales and training departments have seemly unlimited budgets

    DISH2020-02-19
  3. "Liked the role but bad culture drive me away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DISH full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The high turnover actually gave me opportunities to take on new projects. You can learn a lot and expand your horizons quickly early in your career

    Cons

    Culture largely varied from team to team. It lacks employee appreciation in general, and from top down because the founder doesn’t care about it. This top down culture wouldn’t change as long as Charlie is still there.

    DISH2020-02-24
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DISH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits from the start

    Cons

    Dont really have anything to complain about

    DISH2020-02-21
  5. "Retention Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retention Customer Account Executive in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DISH full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is great for the hours you work.

    Cons

    Every sales job has its downside with working with people. Dealing with customers that are upset about t.v. Is about the worst part.

    Continue reading
    DISH2020-02-14
  6. "It’s really not as bad as the reviews here show. - Dish Technician Internal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Satellite Technician in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DISH

    Pros

    There’s plenty of hours to work The benefits are not too terrible Free TV and discounted SlingTV Access to award perqs for additional items provided to customers

    Cons

    Can be a lot of work Can also feel unappreciated but they are working on that Hours can drop in the winter time for a couple months

    DISH2020-02-12
  7. "Had its pluses and minuses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Jonesboro, AR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DISH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The closeness of fellow managers is great. The willingness to help each other out.

    Cons

    Constant traveling. You have to pay out of pocket for all traveling expenses including hotel and airfare. You can only get reimbursed for the hotel they choose and you have to share the room with someone.

    DISH2020-02-12
  8. "Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Thornton, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DISH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training and Benefits that the company offered

    Cons

    difficult to manage if you have full time school

    DISH2020-02-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Satellite Technician in Calhoun, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DISH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers, benefits, 401k, paid training

    Cons

    stress from management on sales, incompetent upper office managment

    Continue reading
    DISH2020-02-07
  10. "Decent Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dish Technician in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DISH full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn basic cabling and switches. Most of Dish Network's value comes from International customers and smart home product installations.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the winter. Training is insufficient until you get Dish Tech Advanced training. Streaming services are a much better television option for non-international customers.

    Continue reading
    DISH2020-02-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4521 reviews
</>Embed