DISH Reviews | Glassdoor

DISH Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4184 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
DISH CEO W. Erik Carlson
W. Erik Carlson
300 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work days/hours, pay is good, advancement is good(in 191 reviews)

  • "(in 164 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Region Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DISH full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Amazing opportunity for growth! I have been with Dish 16 years and started as a technician installing residential television service. I have had great leaders and some less than great, but our mission and vision is what keeps me excited about tomorrow.

    Cons

    There are some long hours, but anything worth doing is worth doing right!

    Advice to Management

    Keep developing leaders and seeking to improve the employee experience.

    DISH2018-12-14
  2. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at DISH full-time

      Pros

      Good pay, benefits, work balance.

      Cons

      Commute is further than average.

      DISH2018-06-26
    • "Just OK"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Business Analyst in Denver, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DISH full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good benefit of getting DISH.

      Cons

      Constantly changes with little direction as to manage new changes -- Upper management has communication issues.

      DISH2019-05-16
    • "Good place to use multilingual skills and develop patience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - International Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at DISH full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Differential pay, Overtime, 401k, Work at home employment

      Cons

      Dealing with frustrated customers

      DISH2019-05-15
    • "Developer within the marketing Department"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Developer in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DISH full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      My job allows me to use my graphic design background with coding.

      Cons

      The only drawback is trying to figure out how to get to DTC daily.

      DISH2019-05-14
    • "Is is what you make it."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at DISH full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        The job is what you make of it. Room to grow if you’re willing to relocate.

        Cons

        Constantly changes with little direction as to manage new changes

        DISH2019-05-14
      • "Inside sales in tough for the ill-prepared"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

          I worked at DISH full-time

          Pros

          Benefits were "ok" at best. The supervisors are reps for the workers which was great

          Cons

          Training did not prepare for the "real-life" work on the phones. You gain a ton of knowledge about the packages and systems, but did help in creating a "sales-driven" mind, which stink because you work off commission.

          DISH2019-05-13
        • "Good company but tough job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Paso, TX
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at DISH full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            There were a lot of pros working for DISH. The pay was above average for this kind of entry-level position, medical and retirement benefits were available, as were extra hours and overtime pay. Extensive training was provided not just at the beginning but throughout to keep you up-to-date on promotions, tech and policies. Everyone I worked with was wonderful and there were a lot of nice perks like free food, swag, casual...

            Show More

            Cons

            Unfortunately, it's very easy to burn out. While some days are relaxed, most had back-to-back calls. Hot teas and cough drops became essential parts of my daily routine. You can't win everyone over with kindness, and somedays the negativity and sheer volume wear you down. Striving to meet your metrics was a delicate balancing act since some metrics are just diametrically opposed to each other. The company's efforts to...

            Show More
            DISH2019-05-07
          • "Great Company to work for"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - CX Associate 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at DISH full-time for more than 4 years

            Pros

            Great People. Always trying new things to be better.

            Cons

            Benefits are expensive.

            DISH2019-05-06
          • "Good company with not good process"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at DISH full-time for more than 4 years

            Pros

            Good salary for Ukraine and good office

            Cons

            I like it. not bad

            DISH2019-05-06
          Found 4184 reviews