Fuze Reviews

Updated May 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Fuze CEO  Brian Day (no image)
Brian Day
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance providing the flexibility to work wherever you can(in 29 reviews)

  • "Free lunch Fridays and Pizza Thursdays(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are some growing pains here and there(in 10 reviews)

  • "This is a blame game company, no one takes responsibility for their actions and senior management doesn't do anything to support the staff(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Solid Product, Big Market Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fuze full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong leadership willing to make the tough decisions to help get the company to the next level. The product is solid and better than the competition in overall user experience. The team that I am a part of is strong and high performing and great people to work with.

    Cons

    In the past, we have not moved fast enough on some key business decisions. Though it looks as if that is improving moving forward.

    Continue reading
    Fuze2019-12-18
  2. "Making Strides..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fuze full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product and great people

    Cons

    Went through a bumpy time as the company refocused on enterprise and has been fixing things broken long ago, but things are running more smoothly each day.

    Continue reading
    Fuze2020-01-28
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Rotten top down"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fuze full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Central location Flexible WFH culture

    Cons

    Terrible product culture: Projects never align, no industry standard processes. Things like licensing the best softwares to do work was ignored and resorted to hacking around for free accounts. The meetings platform has not changed for years, both from an UX perspective and engineering perspective (internal all hands meeting went down twice in a row, due to serious back-end issues). Colin Doherty almost never meet product team. Brian Day is also clueless about technology. Top down culture of nepotism, anti-merits structure. Employees lack basic things like career ladder, no career planning, no training. Managers are clueless when it comes to mentoring employees and hiring top talents. I have been through many interviews with candidates that should have been eliminated from the resume round. Some managers don’t have solid expertise, which surprised me how they got in. Absolutely do not care about employees. I have been through 2 rounds of layoffs and both were done very poorly. The first one was done in “silent mode” where employees were let go in an undignified manner. HR quietly let people go which led to the rest of the company cluelessly scrambling to find out who was fired. The second round was done without any warning. Many employees got fired right before end of the year bonus and holiday season. I heard there is also a history of reckless and corrupted spending from the upper management. No wonder why Fuze burnt half a billion in funding in no time and had to run massive layoffs.

    Continue reading
    Fuze2020-05-02

    Fuze Response

    May 19, 2020Director

    Thanks for taking some time to share your feedback and experience with us. The senior leadership team has been making strides to improve processes across the organization including internal communication, employee recognition, training, and more. Layoffs are never a pleasant experience and we communicated what we could about the process.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Would give 0 stars if I could"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fuze full-time

    Pros

    Some good people at the company

    Cons

    Worst upper management I have ever seen, they will run this company into the ground. Would avoid this Company at all costs

    Fuze2020-04-30

    Fuze Response

    May 19, 2020Director

    Thanks for taking a minute to voice your opinion here. We encourage you to reach out to HR or your management with more detailed feedback so we can improve.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Network Engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fuze full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, Friendly Collogues .

    Cons

    Product doesn't take off at all, no transparency from management on the company status, no proper servance package provided for laid off employees.

    Fuze2020-03-14
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good work/life balance but horrible HR"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fuze full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance can be great here, although off-hours work is often expected.

    Cons

    Laid off one quarter of the workforce in a very cold, informal fashion just two weeks before Christmas with ZERO notice.

    Continue reading
    Fuze2020-03-02
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible new CEO"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Logistics Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fuze full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and work from anywhere policy

    Cons

    Upper management issues and lack of professionality

    Continue reading
    Fuze2020-01-18
  8. "Poor outlook"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fuze full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    Horribly managed company RIF just happened in December

    Fuze2020-02-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Below Average Experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fuze

    Pros

    Great work from anywhere policy I had a great relationship with my team Good perks

    Cons

    The executives don’t care about employees Not a great product compared to the competition Not a place for career growth, you’ll be used for a while and cycled out eventually when they just decide to change focus to gain a competitive edge that they will never attain.

    Continue reading
    Fuze2020-02-26
  10. "Interesting space and company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fuze full-time

    Pros

    - The ucaas space is taking off and there are only a few companies which can provide and deliver - Work life balance is great - Global workforce and opportunities - Competitive salaries - Worldwide offices

    Cons

    - Leadership changes - No 401K - HR not fighting for employees but only in line with management - Technology not cutting edge

    Continue reading
    Fuze2020-02-04
Found 315 reviews
</>Embed