Infor Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Infor CEO Kevin Samuelson
Kevin Samuelson
114 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Butts in the chair" upper management style means work from home option is rare(in 41 reviews)

  • "No cons everything the working culture is also good(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Progressive, diverse and rewarding!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at Infor for two years and am consistently amazed at the level of support I receive from leadership and how valued I feel I am by the organization. I have the opportunity to work on exciting and challenging projects, I receive regular feedback on and recognition for my performance and am able to maintain a very healthy work-life balance, which is important to me. Infor invests in their employees and takes an active interest in hiring people that are a good fit, not only for their role but for the organization as a whole, resulting in a cohesive team that supports, challenges and encourages each other.

    Cons

    I only have experience working in one segment of the organization, which was originally a smaller company that Infor acquired approximately 5 years ago, and which still includes many original team members which allows it to retain that smaller company feel. I don't know that every division of Infor runs as well as our team does but I think the leadership within Infor as a whole is invested in improving the entire company.

    Infor2019-07-17
  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Infor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing software company, great benefits.

    Cons

    not hiring during covid-19. competetive sales environment.

    Infor2020-05-27
  3. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership transparency Spirit of teamwork Opportunity to excel

    Cons

    Steep learning curve Many products compete with each other

    Infor2020-05-26
  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Compensates us very well. Treats us liked we are valued by the company. They care about us a people, understand work/life balance. Leadership does a great job of communicating with employees. Encourages our input.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Infor2020-05-26
  5. "Good company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Infor full-time

    Pros

    good company to work with

    Cons

    nothing that i think of

    Infor2020-05-21
  6. "A Great Company and A Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Consultant in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule Flexibility, Good Pay, Team Centered, Interesting Work, Good Benefits, Discretionary Time Off

    Cons

    Slow On-boarding Process, Lots of Knowledge to Absorb Early On

    Continue reading
    Infor2020-05-11
  7. "Great Company!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Infor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Supportive Team and Manager; Opportunity for Growth; push in the right direction towards inclusion and diversity;

    Cons

    Unfortunately with any business right now, you don't know if your job is safe.

    Infor2020-04-29
  8. "Koch calling the shots; all about profit now"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Infor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you hit your billing targets you can do your job without too much interference; individual contributor personnel are hard working and know their jobs

    Cons

    Compensation model - bonus makes up about 25% of compensation but is rarely paid out above 60%; too many re-orgs; jobs being moved offshore combined with layoffs; Directors pushed into project management jobs to maximize revenue; no loyalty to employees - if you don't have a billable project you are gone

    Continue reading
    Infor2020-05-12
  9. "Great Exec Leadership"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Executives have stepped up in a very supportive & transparent way during these odd times.

    Cons

    Internal processes & systems need evaluation & modernization.

    Continue reading
    Infor2020-04-24
  10. "A Dream Job Come True"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SRA in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Engaged Senior management, Commitment to all if its employees, Work schedule freedom, and 100% remote

    Cons

    Normal large corporation issues but better managed than previous engagements

    Continue reading
    Infor2020-04-21
Found 1990 reviews