Intuit Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
1,090 Ratings
Pros
  • "Big focus on work life balance which is key during this pandemic(in 970 reviews)

  • "Intuit has great benefits apart from the regular compensation(in 481 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes work life balance is affected(in 178 reviews)

  • "Dirty politicians in the middle management layer(in 112 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Featured Divisions of Intuit

    See all divisions

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Intuit and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Incredible company intensely focused on its customers

      Dec 8, 2020 - Lead Motion Designer in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      – High degree of autonomy on meaningful projects – Engaging collaboration, partnerships, and mentorships – Incredible industry events and opportunities – Management listens to your ideas and concerns, and provides resourceful and useful feedback – Managers care about your health and well-being – Internal mobility moves keep your career fresh

      Cons

      – Overabundance of communication can feel a bit overwhelming at times

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent Company

      May 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Franklin, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Concerned about employees and their success

      Cons

      I had no downsides working here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Intuit - Tax and Bookkeeping Experts | Division of Intuit
      5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company to work for

      May 11, 2021 - Tax Expert in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are multiple pros but the top three pros are (1) a supportive corporate family, (2) excellent training and (3) best technology/apps From day one you realize its a super positive experience, season workers return again and again. The stories they tell and their positive attitudes says so much about the corporate culture. The Training - from the classes, to the resources to the one on one meetings and mentoring - you will polish your tax skills so quickly and I realize every day I am learning something new that is applicable to other clients. The technology - talking with friends in other corporate settings, we use tech that others hear about but are not able to implement in a mass scale. This speaks volumes for the logistics and tech teams. I have never had a PC meltdown.

      Cons

      The cons. hmm I found myself having fun helping others improve and grow and found myself easily working longer hours to help resolve issues. Pace yourself and take time to look after your health. (its not a con but its the best I could come up with)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. Intuit - Tax and Bookkeeping Experts | Division of Intuit
      5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company, Flexible Hours

      May 11, 2021 - Seasonal Tax Expert in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a great way to supplement one's income with completely flexible hours, as long as one can work at least 20 hours a week. If one wishes to work more, hours up to 80 a week are available during peak tax season periods. The people are great, and there are ample resources for help. If you enjoy helping people, have great communication skills both verbal and written, and want a convenient job from home with maximum flexibility, this is a great place to work.

      Cons

      The onboarding process was really disorganized. If you can survive that, you should be good. Also, there is a script that one must say on every call that doesn't always make sense. Even if I customer just said, "thank you, you helped me so much, you've been great", one is still required to say, "Have I resolved your issue" or "Have I answered your question?" I deal with that by making a joke and telling the customer that AI software is spying on me and that I'm required to say this.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. Intuit - Tax and Bookkeeping Experts | Division of Intuit
      5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Credentialed Tax Expert

      May 11, 2021 - Credentialed Tax Expert in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Intuit offers flexibility and honors it as well. Their week is from Monday to Sunday during peak times and Monday to Saturday during off season which gives any employee ample time to work the hours required. 2. Intuit empathizes with its employees. During COVID-19 in 2020, both my parents got sick and cared for them. Intuit allowed me to take off a month to take care of them with pay. 3. Intuit offers vast resources and benefits to its employees. As an employee you can purchase stock at a discounted price, get tax advice from credentialed co-workers (some are lawyers), and much more.

      Cons

      1. At Intuit you have to keep up with their changes on a daily basis. The company changes depending on the market and as an employee you have to keep track of those changes. 2. Intuit is a fast-paced work environment, however, coworkers and managers are there to guide and get you through it. 3. You will get a lot of emails from the top to managers, but it is best to be informed since communication is key.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. Intuit - Tax and Bookkeeping Experts | Division of Intuit
      5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I Love my job

      May 11, 2021 - Tax Associate in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have all of the resources that I need to do my job. I had a great manager who was available to me at all time. I had great training and was able to understand everything clearly. The Leads were also a great help to me and updates were received daily so that you could stay on to of everything going on with the company.

      Cons

      I think that the scheduling tool could be a little user friendly because people are working from all over the world and if the schedule is not correct you can miss important meetings and training needed to better help you advance in the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. Intuit - Tax and Bookkeeping Experts | Division of Intuit
      5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great seasonal job with opportunities for more

      May 11, 2021 - Tax Associate in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Internally everyone is welcoming and it really feels like a virtual office complex. There are opportunities to grow and explore new areas of the company. The benefits for seasonal employees are better than I expected 401k match and a stock purchase plan.

      Cons

      With any large organization there will be some things you don't like but it's better than I expected. Part of this was due to the tax changes for 2020 so I have no complaints

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. Intuit - Tax and Bookkeeping Experts | Division of Intuit
      5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Experience

      May 11, 2021 - Tax Associate in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like the flexible schedule and being able to develop my skills as a tax expert.

      Cons

      Software issues were the only cons when things don't work like they are suppose to.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. Intuit - Tax and Bookkeeping Experts | Division of Intuit
      5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      BETTER THAN BLOCK

      May 11, 2021 - FIRST YEAR TAX PROFESSIONAL in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Intuit is very employee-friendly. It pays well and pays for training.

      Cons

      Working from home (remotely) can be hard if you can't liberate "dedicated space" (eg, you live in a small home, etc.)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. Intuit - Tax and Bookkeeping Experts | Division of Intuit
      5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A great place to grow in your field.

      May 11, 2021 - Seasonal Tax Expert in Watertown, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule, excellent pay and benefits, and working with many other professionals like yourself, the satisfaction of helping taxpayers with a variety of issues and tax situations.

      Cons

      A lot of continuous training modules to complete.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 5,493 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Intuit Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Engineer(Internship)
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Intuit? Share Your Experiences

    or