Intuit Reviews | Glassdoor

Intuit Reviews

Updated 17 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4004 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
97 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (18)

    "Senior Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time

    Pros

    Incredible company that has market dominance, yet also has so much room to grow. Management constantly preaches disruption, and its reflected in our priorities and work. As a Data Scientist, its awesome to be using the latest and greatest technology stacks. Its also cool to have industry thought leaders as part of the data science senior leadership team, I feel assured that we are doing things the "right way".

    Cons

    Its a big company, and the work is complex, which means that there are many dependencies to your work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing for speed, we can't afford to be slow in execution.

    Intuit2018-10-06
  2. "Intuit LOVES their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Culture- Great People-Training- Benefits & Perks are Great!-

    Cons

    There are no con's I have found yet!

    Intuit2019-08-16
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture, values - The company really cares about its employees - Stellar benefits - Lots of opportunity

    Cons

    - Everything is pushed to be fast at the expense of quality - Open floor plan seating makes it difficult to concentrate

    Advice to Management

    - Set clear priorities so that not everything is today's hot potato priority.

    Intuit2019-08-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Goof company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Site Reliability Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits such as 401k, stock options, maternity/paternity leaves, ESSP,etc

    Cons

    Team & company Culture is changing at Intuit big time

    Intuit2019-08-14
  5. "Great place to work - truly walk the talk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been at Intuit for a little over one year. This is a company that has every employee actively gain insights on its customers. If you're interested in empowering self-employed/small business owners and want to have an impact this is the place for you. The culture and benefits are great

    Cons

    As in most large companies, upward mobility is hard but there are ample opportunities to learn in new areas.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue the focus on bringing in diverse talent. It enriches our workplace.

    Intuit2019-08-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good job- but there's only so many ways to fill a tax form"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being a monopoly- great to have plenty of customers

    Cons

    With Trumps' postcard tax return, he'll the only one using Turbotax- and you know he doesn't pay to use services

    Advice to Management

    Time to diversify man!

    Intuit2019-08-12
  7. "Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything is great no issues

    Cons

    No issues at all best company ever

    Intuit2019-08-13
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Engineer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really live their values, high on integrity and doing right by customers & employees first. Great culture with people who really want to make a difference. Benefits outside of cash compensation are great. Innovation and bold leaps are encouraged, celebrated

    Cons

    Middle management too protected and empowered. Taking in world class talent at the bottom and best of the best make it to the top, but the middle if full of org structures that can be their own toxic pits. One bad leader and your comp, career outlook, and day to day life sucks...Pretend to care about employee opinion/feedback, but no serious changes are made to fix known issues. Also lots of legacy technology and thinking,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop affording middle management the protection and total benefit of the doubt. Empower individual contributing employees to be the difference and get things done, take their opinions over that of directors when entire group is sending consistent message of issues.

    Intuit2019-07-30
  9. "Crendentialed Tax Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crendential Tax Specialist in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote work pick your schedule split shifts

    Cons

    Customers can talk on and on unrelated to job and it messes with your metrics

    Intuit2019-08-09
  10. "Exciting Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Analyst in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, some of which I never would have thought of once I joined. Amazing campus, which great amenities for its employees. The orientation was nice, nothing too long but not to short. Enough information to get you started and feeling confident day one

    Cons

    Traffic getting to the office in the morning and leaving is a pain but it can be mitigated if you have a HOV certified car or carpool or use other forms of transportation.

    Intuit2019-08-08
Found 4004 reviews