Intuit Reviews | Glassdoor

Intuit Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3960 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
72 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (17)

    "Senior Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time

    Pros

    Incredible company that has market dominance, yet also has so much room to grow. Management constantly preaches disruption, and its reflected in our priorities and work. As a Data Scientist, its awesome to be using the latest and greatest technology stacks. Its also cool to have industry thought leaders as part of the data science senior leadership team, I feel assured that we are doing things the "right way".

    Cons

    Its a big company, and the work is complex, which means that there are many dependencies to your work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing for speed, we can't afford to be slow in execution.

    Intuit2018-10-06
  2. "Great company to work for and with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Live Tax Expert in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Hours, Great pay honest people an great support

    Cons

    There are no cons to report

    Intuit2019-07-19
  3. "Glad to be at Intuit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Tax Expert 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good pay, good management.

    Cons

    All work is monitored. Statistics are maintained on every aspect of job.

    Advice to Management

    Realize not all reviews from customers are going to be outstanding.

    Intuit2019-07-14
  4. "The best supporting leaders whom i love to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is open minded. Always hear out what employees have to say and act on them.

    Cons

    slightly slow in decision making because of the matrix organization

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Intuit2019-07-10
  5. "Integrity, Positivity, straight up Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Finally! A company where work/life balance and living your healthiest life in marketing is real! I realize that could be because my boss is awesome, but it's something I've seen across the marketing organization. Everyone is so positive and willing to help. New senior leadership seems very accessible and truly encourage learning and development. They make you believe in the vision. Never have I worked at a place where...

    Show More

    Cons

    In middle level management, I haven't yet seen a lot of examples of upward mobility, though I see a lot of movement from entry-level to mid-management. There are also a lot of changes in leadership, so that could be contributing.

    Intuit2019-07-10
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Support Lead in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management, morale, co-workers. Very positive work environment

    Cons

    temporary position - seasonal not permanent

    Advice to Management

    Excellent work environment and team. Permanent full-time employment would be wonderful!

    Intuit2019-07-10
  7. "Great company to work. Work/Life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good culture. Lot of great benefits. lot of spotlight bonuses. competitive salary.

    Cons

    compensation is relatively less than big competitor like Google and Facebook.

    Intuit2019-07-07
  8. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Business Manager 

      I worked at Intuit full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Outstanding culture and values and for the most part, people do operate with integrity and support those leadership values

      Cons

      Hard to get new ideas off the ground quickly!

      Intuit2019-07-01
    • "N/A"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

        I have been working at Intuit full-time

        Pros

        Work life balance The people are great

        Cons

        Big company Innovation can be slow

        Intuit2019-07-14
      • "Best leadership, culture, products and growth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Director 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Intuit full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Best leadership, culture, products and growth

        Cons

        Hiring more remote employees can open up broader opportunities to smart, hungry, humble, diverse talent.

        Intuit2019-06-28
      Found 3960 reviews