PSCU Reviews

Updated May 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
PSCU President and CEO Charles E. Fagan, III
Charles E. Fagan, III
121 Ratings
Pros
  • "Career growth opportunities, work-life balance, a learning environment, good benefits(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for and great benefits(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "You couldn't have your phone on the floor of the call center(in 13 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance can be difficult to manage(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Fabulous Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PSCU full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company is small enough to have that inviting "family" feeling yet it's large enough to be extremely successful.

    Cons

    Promotions tend to be from the internal "club" network, which can be frustrating.

    PSCU2019-11-13
  2. "GREAT"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PSCU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Greats hours with work and life. Lots of incentives also lots of over time. Gym and basketball court. Showers. Awesome place to work with great co workers.

    Cons

    Back to back calls on the daily.

    Continue reading
    PSCU2020-02-25
  3. "Stay Focused"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PSCU full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PSCU is a great company to work for and they are great at being innovative.

    Cons

    There is no core support and no Product Ownership, you are on your own mostly.

    Continue reading
    PSCU2020-05-07
  4. "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Saint Petersburg Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PSCU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for! What PSCU has done during this pandemic has been phenomenal and speaks volumes to how they care about their employees! Great benefits Growth Opportunities companywide Company Culture

    Cons

    Didn't join the team sooner Better communication amongst leadership in all departments

    Continue reading
    PSCU2020-04-23
  5. "Good enough"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PSCU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy job, as long as you know how to use a computer

    Cons

    not the cleanest work environment; work politics

    PSCU2020-04-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service*"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at PSCU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company offers flexible attendance policy allowing you to make up time from being late or not being able to work on a specific day. Supervisors are friendly and approachable if you need to speak to one.

    Cons

    A downside of working at PSCU is that I feel I cannot help people to the best of my capabilities. We should be able to help people 100% of the time Unfortunately I can not say that since we are very limited to customer's accounts and have to refer them back to their financial institution during business hours.

    Continue reading
    PSCU2020-04-03
  7. "Growth, initiative working with other people to reach common goal setting dynamics."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PSCU full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Growth and development each day.

    Cons

    Nothing to advise as management strives to set tone of communication.

    Continue reading
    PSCU2020-03-08
  8. "50 50 so far"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Card Services 

    I have been working at PSCU full-time

    Pros

    Gym coffee bar gated parking

    Cons

    Lots of talk no action

    PSCU2020-02-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Limited vision and leadership"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PSCU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a great company to go for no pressure and zero consequences for not meeting business objectives

    Cons

    Leadership does not have a clear vision nor the resources to achieve business goals

    PSCU2020-02-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Run and never look back."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PSCU full-time

    Pros

    Kind people who believe in hard work.

    Cons

    Corporate values are a lip service, behind times in retaining quality employees, behind in times using technologies and be competitive. Group thinking is set in place, What they say is not what they do. Risk management compliance and ethics is in question.

    PSCU2019-12-30
Found 314 reviews
</>Embed