Resolvit Reviews | Glassdoor

Resolvit Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Resolvit Managing Member Mark Scofield (no image)
Mark Scofield
54 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Other than that, no cons in my book(in 3 reviews)

  • "Low pay, no "bench time", didn't put any effort into finding me another opportunity when my contract abruptly ended due to budget cut, not performance(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have fun events, make sure you keep a work/life balance, and good culture.

    Cons

    They do not always communicate everything

    Resolvit2019-09-01
  2. "Not great for the long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I worked at Resolvit part-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule, easy work, fun coworkers

    Cons

    not a lot of room for growth, low pay

    Resolvit2019-11-07
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Developer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Resolvit was a good company to work for, I felt like they had my back. People were supportive good.

    Cons

    Wish they were a little more generous with vacation time, but I think it is more of reflection of the American workplace ideals.

    Resolvit2019-08-14
  4. "Up and Down Ride but Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Vienna, VA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great family atmosphere at times. Great leadership from a COO and VP level. Motivation driven by compensation levels.

    Cons

    Principal leadership not as forthcoming as described.

    Resolvit2019-07-26
  5. "People First Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Resolvit takes a lot of care in how they treat their employees. They are extremely accommodating to your individual needs. They want to build relationships with you. They are willing to invest in you through continuing education and career coaching. If the job placement for you isn't right for you they're more than willing to work with you to place you somewhere that's a better fit.

    Cons

    My only con is to my understanding they contract out their employees to other companies. While Resolvit itself is great and may be a wonderful fit for you, you're not guaranteed the same experience at a client's environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. I'm deeply appreciative of the time and opportunities Resolvit has provided me.

    Resolvit2019-06-27
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unix Systems Administrator in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great to work with - up front and honest

    Cons

    not a lot of interaction. but can be a pro too.

    Advice to Management

    None. They treated me great as I worked for a great company too.

    Resolvit2019-05-13
  7. "Best Vendor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff here are super nice. Have to put that first. Unique vendor who is there for consultants. There are quarterly events and a dedicated Consultant Engagement Advocate who is there for consultants. They also have an option for consultants to change clients.

    Cons

    None so far, can only say to hire more super nice personalities

    Resolvit2019-04-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "No Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - nice people, matching 401(k)

    Cons

    - higher ups kept changing the entire strategy of the company, and didn't know how to train sales staff. were very nice but didn't know how to manage a company that was growing or that they wanted to grow

    Resolvit2019-01-20
  9. "It's ok but not good long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are actually pretty good compared to some other consulting firms, since they don't offer any. I honestly didn't have much interaction with resolvit aside from them randomly popping up for lunch every few months. So most of my pros are actually associated with the client company.

    Cons

    There's isn't any room for growth at all. The pay is on the low end. Raises are also pretty low no matter how high performing you are. I also think the company is losing business which doesn't help.

    Advice to Management

    Solve the issues behind the high turnover. Reward high performers with reasonable raises or they'll leave. Develop a growth strategy and implement it.

    Resolvit2018-11-29
  10. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome upper management - CEO coolest boss you could ask for - Friendly work environment. Healthy work/life balance.

    Cons

    Honestly, there are no cons.

    Resolvit2018-11-13
Found 82 reviews