KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Rylem

Is this your company?

Rylem

Add a Review

Rylem Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Rylem Managing Partner Mike Dades (no image)
Mike Dades
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Consists of smart and great people(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great culture, fun people, awesome senses of humor (the greatest people I have had the opportunity to work with),(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "If it hadn't been for the management team I most likely would not have considered leaving(in 4 reviews)

  • "rylem's(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      Sep 9, 2020 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Company! I learned more since I joined Rylem!

      Cons

      Great company to work for!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazon

      Mar 2, 2021 - Human Resources Advisor in Port Richey, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Recruiter was the best They answer your emails asap They really care about you

      Cons

      Pay is to small for the job I am doing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Temp agency

      Mar 9, 2021 - CRC Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get you started right away

      Cons

      No cons for me at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Software Development Contractor with Rylem

      Sep 13, 2019 - Software Developer in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The internal interview was professional and focused on more than the technical aspects of the position I was looking for. They really seemed interested in my goals as a person and in making a good fit with me and company that I would be working for. When they sent me to the onsite interview I had a solid idea of what that company was looking for and confidence that I was at least a solid match. After taking the contract I've found that Rylem is a small company with big benefits, certainly on par or better than the majority of the large contracting agencies I had been working with. Their hourly rate was also near the top of what other agencies were offering. They are also great at following up to make sure that all is going well and that I have what I need to be successful in the position. They are very personable and personal. I feel free to talk to the CEO any time should I need to and my initial contact recruiter still touches base with me at least once a week. I don't think you would find that any where else.

      Cons

      They don't have quite the reach of some of the larger agencies, but this wasn't a downside for me as I was looking for a smaller company where I could have greater impact.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Special place. Great team!

      Mar 3, 2019 - Technical Recruiter in South Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I consider my time at Rylem very special. It was a great place to work and I enjoyed it immensely. We were provided with ALL the sourcing tools I could ask for...LinkedIn Recruiter, Indeed, CareerBuilder, Dice, Monster...internal training. In my 20+ years in the industry, I've never worked for an org that supplied me with this many tools! It really made a difference. I was able to leave no stone unturned in my search for top tier tech talent. Owner is very generous and always treated me fairly. We worked hard and played hard and it paid off. It's hard work, but it's also great fun. Stressful at times but that's agency life. Great team. Great place to work.

      Cons

      I don't really have too many cons. Most people who post bad reviews probably didn't have the work ethic to hack it at Rylem. Work hard and you will do well. Only con would be maybe not a path to management but a great stepping stone into the PNW tech staffing world. You will learn a lot...fast.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Out with the old and in with the new!!

      Jun 7, 2019 - Technical Recruiter in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love this place. I never knew the old partners (current CEO bought them out) but I report directly to the current owner and I couldn't be happier. Everyone here has strong work ethic and while we manage to sneak in some fun it's a lot more about doing a great job. The CEO is woking hard side by side the rest of us every day and sets a strong example for me.

      Cons

      I can't think of any really. I'd like to be fair and see the other side of the coin here but I'm really happy and don't have any complaints. If I did though, I know I could talk to my boss about them and be heard.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      The grass is always greener, looking back to where you just came from

      Jun 28, 2019 - Business Development Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training and a CEO with Character.

      Cons

      Looking back, there are very few things I could complain about

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Reach out to a former employee before accepting your offer

      Sep 25, 2019 - Sourcer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The employees are nice, hardworking, and dedicated people. If you reach out to any of us on linked in we'd be more than happy to tell you about our experience in detail.

      Cons

      Management doesn't seem to have any trust or respect for the employees regardless of their experience or results. Honestly, sometimes it seemed like the company exists as a vanity project for the owner more than anything else.

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture, dedicated staff, has its quirks

      Jun 29, 2016 - Technical Recruiter in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was at Rylem for less than a year and I was able to learn the basics and key points of recruiting that I was able to be taken seriously and hired on at a reputable company; it's a place that fosters your motivation to grow (as a recruiter) and perfect sourcing/recruitment practices - Great culture, fun people, awesome senses of humor (the greatest people I have had the opportunity to work with), - Great office (it honestly felt like a second home to me and was incredibly tough to leave) - Very approachable management (the owners are always down to grab coffee and chat) - As long as you're laid back AND have a strong motivation to work/work ethic, you'll be good - It's also a very team-oriented environment, so that's cool - Probably the best work/life balance in town (for sourcers and recruiters; can't really speak on behalf of sales)

      Cons

      - Management is still working out a few things, so it can seem a little disorganized from time to time - Some of the priorities are a little outdated - Very reliant on VMS, so you don't truly know the reqs or teams that you're recruiting for - 401k package isn't anything to write home about, but the other benefits are good - It's very hierarchical - Not a lot of room for actual career growth (might just be because it's a small company, so you can't blame em')

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Rylem Response

      Manager

      Hello former Rylemite, we appreciate your open and honest feedback and will take it to heart. It's so great to hear you learned everything you need to know to be able to move onto a better opportunity with larger company. We are glad we were a part of your learning and development process. This is very inspirational especially for those individuals out there looking to get their foot into staffing! We wish you all the best and hope our paths will cross again!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company, Newly Developing Culture

      Mar 26, 2018 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Barcelona
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I recently left my position at Rylem, but have spent the last 3+ years with the company. Rylem is a genuinely fantastic company to work for. At Rylem, your coworkers, supervisors, and (maybe most importantly) the owner, genuinely care about you and your success. Agency staffing isn't easy, but Rylem will give you all of the tools you need to succeed. The culture has changed and evolved a lot over my time at Rylem, and it is admittedly, in flux at the moment, but the company has a great core of young salespeople and recruiters that are driven and excited, and will make great mentors for you if you're looking for your first step into the world of agency recruiting. The owner is also fantastic about working with you directly to find ways to evolve your role and take on more responsibility. Compensation and benefits are also just as good, if not much better, than competing companies.

      Cons

      Agency staffing is tough, and it's definitely not for everyone. You're much less likely to succeed at Rylem if you're the type of person that needs a ton of direction and hand-holding. This is an environment that lends itself well to "go-getters" and people who can be very self-directed. The company is also pretty small, but you will still have access to more tools and resources than you will find at many much bigger staffing agencies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Rylem Job Seekers

    Photographer's Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Rylem? Share Your Experiences

    Rylem logo
    or