SAP Reviews | Glassdoor

SAP Reviews

Updated February 18, 2017
4,362 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

4,362 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (19)

    "Great Place to Work - Accomodatin and In-Touch"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    SAP is very in-touch with the reality of today's workforce. Many employees have a variety of needs - SAP helps connect employees to those needs. Based on my assignment, I have the privilege to work from home - and can move anywhere in the world that I choose. I also have benefits that meet my family's needs. My manager is great - and we always connect at least 2-3 times per week to check-in.

    Cons

    We're a large organization. With this, it can be challenging to know what each part of the organization does on a daily basis. This can really be more of a "pro" than a "con." But those who need to see the whole organization will find this challenging.

    Advice to Management

    We have top talent in all parts of the organization. To keep top talent happy (and staying at SAP), keep on encouraging professional growth and development at all levels.

    SAP Response

    Oct 18, 2016 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your honest and realistic view of SAP. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your time at SAP and would recommend the company.


  2. "SAP Labs"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Free food...Awsome work culture....best place to work

    Cons

    Nothing negtive about this company

    SAP Response

    Feb 15, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you so much for the 5 stars! Glad you loved your time at SAP!


  3. "Great!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Fantastic remote working benefits, free lunch

    Cons

    Really early conference calls for EMEA region

    Advice to Management

    -

    SAP Response

    Feb 15, 2017 – Employer Brand Social Media Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! We understand how early meetings can be tough, but glad remote working helps with that.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Intern"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The flexibility, pay and benefits are really outstanding

    Cons

    There are really no cons with SAP

    SAP Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for the 5-star review! Happy to see you're happy!


  6. "SAP for growth and opportunity"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Support Engineer
    Current Employee - Senior Support Engineer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Excellent work environment. Lots of opportunity to learn and grow. Excellent benefits and plenty of vacation.

    Cons

    Depending on area of work: Poor work life balance.

    SAP Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for letting us know about your time at SAP. It's great to hear you've had a positive experience. We have made it a point to focus on a good work/life balance and improve on it.


  7. "Project Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time

    Pros

    work-life balance, lot of opportunities, global company, multi-cultural environment

    Cons

    too many reorgs, travel restrictions


  8. "Awesome company, Keep it up!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I love working for SAP for the following reasons and it is one of the best companies.

    The company genuinely cares for its employees. I work at SAP Ariba where the culture is fast paced, start-up like, new innovation and new technologies are on-boarded fairly rapidly.

    The senior leaders are humble, empathetic and approachable. No matter how busy they are, they make time for their employees.
    SAP offers a wide range of opportunities for employees to learn and advance their career.
    SAP has a truly embracing culture, a culture where diversity brings comfort not conflict.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    I have a lot of respect for our CEO Bill. Bill and all executives do a fabulous job.
    Please consider a competitive stock/equity offering to the Palo Alto employees.

    SAP Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you very much for that open and honest review. Indeed, SAP truly cares for its employees and we're proud to have SAP Ariba as part of our business network. We love that you also recognize our ... More


  9. "Be the Best"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Training Consultant in Dublin, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Training Consultant in Dublin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule
    Ability to work from home when needed
    Good training programs
    Ability to try new job areas

    Cons

    Large company things move slowly
    Based in Germany and culture reflects that

    Advice to Management

    When you set employees up for success, you set the company up for greater success. Support your employees in their career not just their current job.

    SAP Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for your review. We appreciate you took the time to leave us some feedback. With over 80,000 employees around the world, we like to think SAP has a global culture. While our HQ may, indeed, be ... More


  10. "Senior SALES OPERATIONS SPECIALIST"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Operations Specialist in Roseville, CA
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Operations Specialist in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great opportunities. warm atmosphere, Respect for individuals

    Cons

    Low work life balance, high stress levels.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    SAP Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for letting us know about your time at SAP. It's nice to see you had been with the company for so many years. We have made it a point to focus on a good work/life balance and improve on it and ... More


  11. "Assistant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP part-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, updates for leadership every quarter, opportunities for career progression

    Cons

    None that I can think of. This really is an amazing company and they have so many opportunities for their employees.



Showing 4,362 of 4,779 reviews
Reset Filters