SAP Reviews | Glassdoor

SAP Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9882 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is often difficult to achieve(in 322 reviews)

  • "Honestly no cons for this company(in 229 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (18)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    SAP is a wonderful organization to work for because it works with Fortune 500 clients whereby we are always ahead technology and best practices. Companies like Nike, Porsche, Mercedes. Apple are a few of our clients and other partners. Aside from the benefits, discounted purchase options and remarkable engagement groups, the talent is amazing and you will work with many competent people. We have yoga and meditation...

    Show More

    Cons

    Cons: You are responsible for your career progression, so make it work.

    Advice to Management

    Slow down with the changes in management it impacts your employees

    SAP2018-09-28

    SAP Response

    October 4, 2018Life at SAP Team

    Thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback and are so happy to hear that SAP is perfect for you! Indeed, there are so many fantastic benefits here and a strong culture for empowerment and collaboration. It's really motivating coming to work every day and being ...

    Show More
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Newtown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits Great work environment

    Cons

    Not many but salary could be better

    SAP2019-06-10
  3. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Support Engineer 

      I have been working at SAP full-time

      Pros

      There is an entrepreneurial spirit at SAP. People are encouraged to try new ways of doing things on their own without fear of ramifications if it does not work.

      Cons

      Work & life balance might difficult to achieve as sometimes it's required to travel back to back weeks.

      SAP2019-06-10
    • "Why I love SAP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Global Marketing Director in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The people I have had the pleasure of working with for the last six years. SAP colleagues are welcoming, collaborative and always come together for the common good of SAP and SAP's customers.

      Cons

      SAP is transforming to meet the needs of its customers and this causes a lot of change that can upset people that have been in the company for a while as change is always challenging.

      Advice to Management

      Keep communicating the vision and strategy as it relates to the operational changes as that eases the concern and sometimes frustration people feel. Continue to drive forward the Customer First approach as all colleagues rally around our customer's best interest. Continue to drive out redundancy where we find it so we can continue to streamline our business and run as efficiently as possible.

      SAP2019-06-07
    • "Great place to work and grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Director of Operations 

        I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Always growing and something new to learn

        Cons

        Don't always value loyalty

        SAP2019-06-05
      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in Newtown Square, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great co-workers, great benefits, very strong sales, excellent opportunities for growth

        Cons

        very big, so sometimes slow to move/react. sales strategies change frequently - sometimes hard to keep up.

        SAP2019-06-05
      • "Love the business I work in!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - CEE in Portland, OR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Helping the world run better is a great purpose and our leaders are authentic and solid. I feel like I am valued and my customers are enabled with the things they need to be successful

        Cons

        Super happy - only con is sometimes, due to the size of the business - it can take a little time to find what you need. There are opportunities for more personalization of communications, but these are improving.

        Advice to Management

        Use technology to enable personalization for marketing and support communications. Communication cadence, channel, and content can be more specific and better filtered.

        SAP2019-06-05
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Rse in Bellevue, WA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Awesome culture, excellent growth opportunity

        Cons

        None to speak of really

        SAP2019-06-04
      • "A Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        SAP values employees and treats them very well, with great benefits and competitive pay. SAP also has excellent corporate values and is a good partners to the communities where it is located.

        Cons

        SAP has many legacy customers and the need to support these customers can slow you down from learning new technologies.

        SAP2019-06-03
      • "General overview of SAP North America @ Newtown Square"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Operations Support Specialist in Newtown Square, PA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        dissent pay, great benefits, flexible work arrangement

        Cons

        I cant think of any

        Advice to Management

        Be more agile/proactive to an industry trends, cut the fat not the muscles

        SAP2019-05-31
      Found 9882 reviews