SAP Reviews | Glassdoor

SAP Reviews

Updated July 23, 2017
4,988 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

4,988 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (39)

    "Great Place to Work - Accomodatin and In-Touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    SAP is very in-touch with the reality of today's workforce. Many employees have a variety of needs - SAP helps connect employees to those needs. Based on my assignment, I have the privilege to work from home - and can move anywhere in the world that I choose. I also have benefits that meet my family's needs. My manager is great - and we always connect at least 2-3 times per week to check-in.

    Cons

    We're a large organization. With this, it can be challenging to know what each part of the organization does on a daily basis. This can really be more of a "pro" than a "con." But those who need to see the whole organization will find this challenging.

    Advice to Management

    We have top talent in all parts of the organization. To keep top talent happy (and staying at SAP), keep on encouraging professional growth and development at all levels.

    SAP Response

    Oct 18, 2016 – Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your honest and realistic view of SAP. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your time at SAP and would recommend the company.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Employee work life balance is awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great work life balance
    Excellent benefits

    Cons

    Need more women managers in sales enabling roles

    Advice to Management

    Please consider promoting more women

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Engagement Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Customer Engagement Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Treat employees great, make you feel like family, great executive leadership team.

    Cons

    Processes can be a little over-engineered at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work..... thanks for making us proud to work for SAP


  4. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Newtown Square, PA
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Newtown Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home, it's a huge company but has really cool, small, innovative teams, CEO Bill actually cares about the employees

    Cons

    Can be hard to "learn the ropes" because there are 85K employees, but being assigned an official buddy does help


  5. "Nice! Good place to learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing place to work. Learned a lot from Seniors. Aggressively moving to become biggest Intelligent ERP.

    Cons

    Nothing yet. Its a good place to work with amazing facilities

    SAP Response

    Jul 14, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Hey, we love the enthusiasm from your review! Glad to hear you're enjoying life at SAP.


  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time

    Pros

    opportunities are available to those who work at it

    Cons

    size can be overwhelming and intimidating

    SAP Response

    Jul 14, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for the honest review. We hope that you can also feel the benefits of SAP's global presence and diversity in your work.


  7. "Excellent Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good working environment with good culture.

    Cons

    Poor management and quality of people vary hugely by location.

    SAP Response

    Jul 14, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for the great review! With offices and employees around the world, sometimes people do have different experiences of the same company in various locations. Please feel free to express any... More

  8. "Best Company I've Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Assistance Developer in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - User Assistance Developer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Amazing benefits. Very competitive pay. A real focus on career development and advancement for each and every person in the company. Extremely open minded about hiring people from all walks of life. Flexible work arrangements, such as working remotely when I want to.

    Cons

    With a company this large, sometimes the red tape and internal processes (like getting help from IT) can get frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for putting your employees first. I am extremely proud to work for SAP. Keep doing what you are doing!

    SAP Response

    Jul 14, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your feedback. Our people are the key to SAP's success. We love seeing the pros and the cons... The pros definitely validate that SAP is a great place to work, and we'll take the cons... More


  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Quality Manager in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Technical Quality Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great back office support. Great products and massive investment in development. Well-respected in the market place. Generous health benefits.

    Cons

    Quick pivots can leave people behind. Executives make binary adjustments (e.g. robust travel to customers, trainings, conventions || stop all non-customer travel and trim way back on travel to customers) instead of fine tuning as they go forward.

    Advice to Management

    Use those great mgt reporting tools, fine tune continuously, and respect your workers.

    SAP Response

    Jul 14, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    We sincerely appreciate your insights, especially with 10+ years experience. We know it can be hard to keep up with (unexpected) changes. Our fundamental mission is to help our customers run at their... More


  10. "SAP is truly a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Marketing Director in Newtown Square, PA
    Current Employee - Global Marketing Director in Newtown Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    SAP is a company with purpose, that lives true to its mission to make the world run better and improve people's lives. The opportunities for growth, excellent benefits, focus on Diversity & Inclusion, and the importance placed on Corporate Social responsibility make this an amazing place to work.

    Cons

    Projects can take longer to complete sometimes, due to the matrixed organization. Decision making can sometimes be slow.

    SAP Response

    Jul 14, 2017 – Life at SAP Team

    We absolutely stand by our mission and strive to convey it in all we do. Thank you for recognizing that in your review. When it comes to decision-making and slow processes, we encourage you to ask... More


Showing 4,988 of 5,534 reviews
Reset Filters