TD Reviews | Glassdoor

TD Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1724 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Greg Braca
Greg Braca
197 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long workhours limited opportunities to grow work life balance(in 301 reviews)

  • "long hours; sometime can be stressful(in 270 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "Great culture, tons of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analytics Manager in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is truly a champion for diversity and inclusion, not just for namesake. Some of the tech stack can feel bit outdated and processes can feel bureaucratic, esp if you come in from the top 4 banks. However, colleagues and managers are super receptive to new ideas, and this gives ample opportunities to shine and make a visible impact. Most folks are quite generous with their time, and I've gotten to work with...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes processes can feel extremely slow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, and continue working with feedback from employees. The pulse employee survey is a great step in this direction

    TD2019-05-11
  2. "Nothing bad to say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dealer Relationship Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, good people.

    Cons

    Big corporation means that change comes slowly

    Advice to Management

    Employees are the biggest asset here, take care of them.

    TD2019-07-17
  3. "Excellent Company could be great with some changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of time off, friendly and laid back culture, wonderful coworkers

    Cons

    Compensation could be more competitive, technology and have to work weekends

    Advice to Management

    Review the store hours of stores located in commercial areas. They should probably be closed on Sundays. Provide the same legendary service to your employees just like you do with your customers because a happy employee is directly linked to a happy customer!

    TD2019-08-22
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management is generally professional and nice. There is not a culture of everyone looking out for himself/herself. The environment is collaborative, and I typically enjoyed working with all of my colleagues. The PTO is generous, and the benefits are good. There are opportunities to move within the organization; this is not an up or out culture.

    Cons

    The culture of collaboration can sometimes make it difficult to move forward; if everyone doesn't agree, initiatives can be delayed. Also, technology is an area of opportunity. Systems are old and cumbersome.

    TD2019-08-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Agent II in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    diverse great benefits great people

    Cons

    not many cons really great employer

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing

    TD2019-08-13
  6. "Construction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay and vacation rates

    Cons

    No advancement in the Real Estate Department

    TD2019-08-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Specialist in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The opportunities for professional development and advancement in your career is amazing!

    Cons

    I feel like I'm back in high school sometimes with the cliqueiness.

    Advice to Management

    If employees are doing a good job in their role they should be allowed to apply for a new position after 6 months, not 1 year.

    TD2019-08-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Room for growth, amazing benefits

    Cons

    Doesn’t always have great work life balance

    TD2019-08-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in West Babylon, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent, company respects their employees and pays well.

    Cons

    System tends to be overly redundant, back office systems tend to be slightly out of date.

    TD2019-08-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Supervisor in Springfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dedicated team environment. Opportunity for growth and development

    Cons

    7 day a week company

    TD2019-07-31
Found 1724 reviews