KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

TD

Engaged Employer

TD

Add a Review

TD Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11,765 of over 13K reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
TD President & CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
2,607 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, work life balance(in 648 reviews)

  • "Positive work environment, training provided(in 641 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hours of business not conducive to good work/life balance(in 364 reviews)

  • "long hours and no room for growth(in 341 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of TD and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Amazing company

      Sep 8, 2020 - Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly cares about its employees and the communities we operate in; good work life balance and flexibility

      Cons

      Pay could better but in line with industry

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Never leaving this company

      Mar 16, 2021 - Teller Service Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The PTO can’t be beat. Best culture I have ever experienced. Leadership takes time to develop employees and provides lots of opportunities to shine if you are an ambitious employee. Lots of growth opportunities. Customer AND employee focused. I left TD years ago, and worked for a few other banks. I came back cause this is the best bank to work for. I have referred multiple friends to work here and they all love it, too!

      Cons

      smaller stores would benefit from hiring more staff. the amount of employees is adequate for operations if fully staffed, but usually there is high turn over with entry level positions due to promotions and other opportunities.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Terrible

      May 26, 2021 - Teller II in Sicklerville, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They pay and benefits is sub par.

      Cons

      Everything is a downside, they pay you well but at the cost of your sanity. However they are constantly pushing sales on you and if they are anything like my manager they will work like a dog and tell you should be happy to work here because you have a job. This place is all about who you know and is very toxic. I tried to leave my position to get others in the company and each time weird things happened like after scheduling an interview I was told I was not a good match after two interviews with the manager, And the other time I tried to change locations and was told I could move there because I was not qualified even though I applied for the same position. There is no doubt in my mind that my manager called the managers to bad mouth me, the fact all it took was a phone call to stop my employment is scary no one should have that much power. But that is how it is at TD bank very toxic and political. Love yourself enough to look elsewhere,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      it is a good company

      Jun 15, 2021 - Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      care about staff and treasure staff resources

      Cons

      a bit disorganized in the management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      TOXIC

      Jun 17, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Worcester, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PTO Insurance benefits 401k contributions Customers can be great

      Cons

      TOXIC. You can't actually use your PTO cause 'higher' roles take all the weeks they want and then deny others. Unfair interoffice treatment Crooked practices and policies are broken cause management 'needs the business' Inconsistencies in problem resolution, policy adherence, etc. If even one manager doesn't like you they run around to all the other managers like gossip queens slandering your name and saying whatever they want absolutely demolishing your future outlook with the company. Work life balance doesn't exist. Forced OT if you're a supervisor and there is no one else available. Veils the politics in something called "brand" therefore creating an environment where performance doesn't actually matter it's just who likes you as a person rather than the quality of work you produce. Preaches that a 'blacklist' ideology doesn't exist for people getting promotions but very clearly is Preaches diverse ability inclusion but treats employees not in their 20s, women with children, like their career development doesn't matter. You can bump an HR concern up to leadership but nothing actually is handled if the person is 'liked' by certain decision makers in region. Can't bump something up in regards to HR reasons due to the overwhelming fear of retaliation by means of 'blacklisting'

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Fair company

      May 26, 2021 - Teller in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PTO is amazing, pay is good, health insurance, bonuses, many opportunities to be part of different communities. Option to volunteer during your workday. Lots of resources for employees. Maternity and paternity leave which is 4 months

      Cons

      Each store is different. Management hounds you, sales goals are more important than customer experience. Tellers usually only get part time hours. Scheduling is unfair. Management constantly making exceptions for customers so the customers will walk all over tellers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Teller

      Jun 14, 2021 - Teller II in Deptford Township, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexibility great benefits good base pay career advancement

      Cons

      great company overall, I wouldn't change

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Greatest

      Jun 10, 2021 - Bank Teller in Jamaica, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefit, vacation days, sick days, great workers

      Cons

      No cons for me to list about the employer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jun 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coaching Development Growth Compensation Benefits

      Cons

      Heavily sales based to earn bonus

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Plenty of Opportunities

      May 20, 2021 - Head Teller 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      if you demonstrate the desire to learn more or go into another role, they are very supportive and have plenty of opportunities to grow within the company. Long hours so they worked around my school schedule

      Cons

      not many but as a supervisor, you are required to work at least one weekend a month

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11,765 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with TD Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TD? Share Your Experiences

    or