The Cheesecake Factory Reviews | Glassdoor

The Cheesecake Factory Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover equals long hours(in 168 reviews)

  • "Big menu, can be a very exhausting job(in 84 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic environment where guest satisfaction is the highest priority"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Cheesecake Factory part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Team Oriented Environment Great Food Exceptional Training Provided

    Cons

    Shifts during the day midweek can get slow business

    The Cheesecake Factory2019-10-22
  2. "Good experience through college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess 

    I worked at The Cheesecake Factory full-time

    Pros

    Reliable, company perks, friendly environment, and flexible.

    Cons

    Sometimes drama and long hours

    The Cheesecake Factory2019-10-22
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at The Cheesecake Factory part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food was great I like eating

    Cons

    there are none at all

    The Cheesecake Factory2019-10-19
  4. "Can be great in the right location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prep/Line Cook in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Cheesecake Factory full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free staff meals, coworkers pretty nice, can always pick up extra hours Let me clarify that free meals are only for the kitchen and BOH. Servers only get free meals if they work a double. Oh the pay is very good.

    Cons

    With having a bunch of long tenured employees, not much emphasis is put in to training and developing new employees. They already have a team of reliable workers. The plating is way too complicated.7 different plates. 30 different sauces. All with very specific specifications with putting things at a specific location. Not to mention how some dishes are very time consuming while others are really easy.... Micromanaging is annoying. You have 4 managers watching you all the time. Nitpicking everything. Not the funnest Contradiction of management. First I am told to take my time and make it look pretty. Then im told im going too slow. Tell me to take my time, I will. This isn't specific to Cheesecake factory, but the schedule can vary and you can work some crazy hours. Double Clopens are very common. Basically two back to back doubles

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    For a restaurant, this job is decent. I know I did a lot of negatives, but that's just me being honest to people who read this review. Also, take my complaints with a grain of salt. We are in a location that isn't doing that well so management is getting rode hard by corporate and cracking down on the workers. All in all, it is a good company. However, if you aren't a detailed oriented person, this job is a... nightmare. Its all about details. But its worth it. They give you a while to learn. If you decided its not for you, you still get to eat free if you work kitchen I give Cheesecake Factory props. The restaurant industry is a terrible industry and they have made it tolerable. That says a lot. The downsides are universal. Long hours, hard work. It really is a good company.

    Show More
    The Cheesecake Factory2019-10-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great family environment with invaluable team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Accountant in Calabasas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Cheesecake Factory full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company offers a great work environment with hardworking results driven teams. The offer flexible work schedules and great benefits and compensation. Pride of reputation.

    Cons

    It is missing the pioneering spirit at smaller companies can increase engagement and create a genuine interest in shaping the company’s future.

    The Cheesecake Factory2019-10-10
  6. "Great company, awesome food, hours vary widely though..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Cheesecake Factory part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The free food itself makes the job worth it, as well as the 50% discounts...it's all you can eat soup, bread, and drink too while you're at work.

    Cons

    Rampant favoritism when it comes to management and employees...it's expected at these types of gigs though.

    The Cheesecake Factory2019-10-17
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at The Cheesecake Factory part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good easy money was worth it when in college

    Cons

    mgmt communication was not that great

    The Cheesecake Factory2019-10-17
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Cheesecake Factory part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful staff with new servers never afraid to all a question or to ask for help they are there to help.

    Cons

    No cons at all four this place.

    The Cheesecake Factory2019-10-15
  9. "4 year employee at Cheese!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Cheesecake Factory full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great management, fast money, food discounts

    Cons

    labor intensive on some days, written up for things that were out of my control, customers

    The Cheesecake Factory2019-10-15
  10. "Satisfying work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Manager in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Cheesecake Factory full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to transition from fine dining to corporate. Great systems in place

    Cons

    High turnover equals long hours.

    The Cheesecake Factory2019-10-14
Found 2173 reviews