Comscore Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
30%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Comscore CEO Bill Livek
Bill Livek
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comscore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and great benefits

    Cons

    Upper management keeps changing which changes the work packet too.

    Comscore2020-05-05
  2. "Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comscore full-time

    Pros

    Great Team Very supporting Unlimited Days off Potential to Learn so much Excellent Upper management

    Cons

    None I can think of, People are purposely writing hateful reviews. Only thing would maybe be that there’s no Promotion Structure.

    Continue reading
    Comscore2018-08-28

    Comscore Response

    September 13, 2018Senior Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for this review! We are so glad to hear that you share our optimism and enthusiasm for what lies ahead. Please don’t hesitate to reach out with feedback, suggestions or ideas – we also have internal tools for feedback and we are all ears! Feel free to reach out to the HR team who can point you to those feedback tools. We'd also encourage you to talk with your manager about promotion opportunities as there are structures in place and hopefully that discussion lead to more clarity about career progression!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not sure where they are headed"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director BusOps in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comscore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really intelligent people solving real problems

    Cons

    lack of business acumen and direction

    Continue reading
    Comscore2020-05-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Struggling company with good ideas"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comscore full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leadership of Sara and Carole are great! Bill is also taking steps to be communicative.

    Cons

    We just keep struggling and running into hurdles. We will work on something for 2 years and get it going and it is no longer a priority so we go on to the next thing. Due to large costs of developing products this is frustrating.

    Comscore2020-05-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Moving in the Right Direction"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Comscore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of room to grow and insert yourself into pivotal projects no matter what your level in the company is. This made it a great environment to grow even at a lower level. The experience I received at Comscore was great and really helped progress my career. I am not leaving because I don't believe in the company, but rather due to a career move that more aligns with my personal goals and aspirations. Comscore is moving in the right direction and is in the early stages of a turn around. If you want to be a key player in a company's success then Comscore will provide that opportunity. Although there are still some negatives, most of these are due to the challenges faced in 2019. Since Bill Livek has been in place I have really seen the company turn a corner. He has a strategy in place and a vision for where he wants to bring the company. This was something sorely missed in 2019 when the former Executive team left abruptly and an interim CEO was put in place.

    Cons

    2019 was a year of a lot of turmoil. None of this was the current Leaderships team's fault, but you can definitely still feel the repercussions. To mirror off of the other reviews, there were a few rounds of layoffs and top performers leaving on their own. This all led to a great deal of uncertainty over the future direction of the company. While the current leadership team now has a strategy and direction to bring the company there is still a gap left behind in terms of resources. Combined with a lack of hiring everyone remaining has taken on more responsibility and an increased workload to help fill the gaps left behind.

    Continue reading
    Comscore2020-03-14
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Tough place"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comscore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, Expertise, Unlimited Time off, Benefits

    Cons

    Executive management, close minded and clueless, treat employees like they mean nothing. No real culture or direction Unrealistic goals that are never met

    Comscore2020-03-10
  7. "Good work life balance here"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Comscore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a hard job to do

    Cons

    Not much room to grow

    Comscore2020-01-16
  8. Helpful (5)

    "All of the talent and business knowledge has left this company..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Comscore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits while they will last

    Cons

    This company has no future direction. The managers that are still here are only holding on to their jobs while they look elsewhere.

    Comscore2020-02-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but keep laying off people"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Comscore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good teammate and overall good culture

    Cons

    C-level people undecided on the future. Keeping laying off employees.

    Comscore2019-12-16
  10. Helpful (3)

    "This was the perfect place! Until the upper management destroyed it."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comscore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited vacation & sick time Summer hours Christmas break off ( whole and half)

    Cons

    Took away employee morale. Former owners cooked the books to make themselves look good and put money in their pockets. Lays after lays off because of the previous owners screwed us over! We had an intern ceo who was a joke! Now we have someone who was waiting in the sidelines and sure enough he came right in. Sell the company already, you did enough damage to the employees and I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone! I spent over 5 years here and seen it all! Once this place sells the new CEO will be walking away with full pockets! But hey that’s how the rich roll I guess! This place cant even pay its bills on time! Some office always has there cable or lights off cuz some AP forgot to pay the bills!

    Continue reading
    Comscore2019-12-23
Found 429 reviews