Edelman Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Edelman President and CEO Richard W. Edelman
Richard W. Edelman
716 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Coordinator in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Culture, Work life balance, internal opportunities

    Cons

    Limited growth within AP department

    Continue reading
    Edelman2020-02-20

    Edelman Response

    March 23, 2020Edelman

    This review warmed my heart - thank you! I'm sorry you weren't able to find the growth you were looking for. As we get bigger - keep your eyes on us in case the right opportunity to 'boomerang' opens up! Take care! Maria O'Keeffe, Executive Director US HR

  2. "Great experience, a ton of learning and lifelong connections!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team is amazing, resources to learn and be successful and opportunity to travel, work on different accounts, and live abroad.

    Cons

    No cons. Excellent place to work!

    Edelman2019-09-08

    Edelman Response

    October 14, 2019Edelman

    Thanks for your review and I'm glad you're having such a positive experience! Maria O'Keeffe, Executive Director, US HR

  3. "A great place to gain experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Art Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional, top-notch work, big brand clients, lots of resources for employees, top talent

    Cons

    All teams are different, not everyone works on great clients, not all managers believe in work/life balance

    Edelman2020-05-21
  4. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive work culture, work life balance, PTO, exciting work

    Cons

    It's tough getting steady WFH days

    Edelman2020-05-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Big on egos and low on diversity"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The worker bees are smart and eager to learn more. Benefits are average. Great response and resources around COVID-19 for employees. Great ERG programming . Great and diversifying offerings.

    Cons

    Executives lack empathy and expect people to be mind readers. Many execs have huge egos for people that barely lift a finger to help. Edelman’s diversity strategies are around women (white) women they are laser focused around gender parity and nothing else. Many people at Edelman are afraid of change and are in roles b/c they put in their time not b/c they are qualified to do them.

    Continue reading
    Edelman2020-05-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Culture gets in the way of what could be a fantastic professional experience"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Account Supervisor in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience, opportunity to work with global offices (sometimes), growth opportunities if you work hard for it and have the right manager

    Cons

    Pay is below industry standards, office politics get in the way of good work, long hours

    Edelman2020-05-21
  7. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Marketing in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highly talented people, great clients.

    Cons

    A complex organization, confusing proposition.

    Continue reading
    Edelman2020-05-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Reasonably OK"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Vice President in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Reasonable work from home policy

    Cons

    work life balance can swing wildly

    Edelman2020-05-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Strange Place"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Supervisor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rooftop, variety of work spaces, location, some smart ppl, great accounts

    Cons

    Politics, overstaffed accounts, slow to adapt to market, lack of leadership

    Continue reading
    Edelman2020-05-03
  10. "..."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and work flexibility

    Cons

    Not very good at sharing reviews and mentoring

    Edelman2020-03-31
Found 1246 reviews