Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor

Hilton Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4106 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "So many benefits of being an employee ranging from an amazing team member travel plan (hotel rooms for(in 247 reviews)

  • "Really great benefits and culture(in 205 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and arduous training requirements(in 194 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could have been improved slightly(in 116 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (23)

    "Hilton is the Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, HRX in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The culture of Hilton is one that makes me proud to work here but to also serve in my community. Hilton seeks to positively impact the communities in which we work. This speaks to our commitment to spread the light and warmth of hospitality. Beyond that, I am encouraged to have a balanced work-life with the flexibility of working from home. My management team appreciates and rewards hard work. Hilton believes in...

    Show More

    Cons

    As a long time team member, I can say that working for Hilton now is the best it's ever been. I think a person's work experience depends a lot on the individual and then management. There will be difficult people and circumstances any where you go but I am grateful that with a dedication to doing my very best and maintaining a positive attitude will get past any challenging experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving to retain dedicated team members, keep creating opportunities for growth and stay committed to the principles of our founder, Conrad Hilton. The Hilton Effect is real and vibrant!

    Hilton2019-03-26

    Hilton Response

    March 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values.. We are glad this is the case for you!

  2. "Hilton Worldwide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Food and Beverage Manager 

      I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very good employee travel program

      Cons

      Need more program for education for employees

      Hilton2019-07-19
    • "Great place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Flexible hours and great work environment

      Cons

      Annoying businessmen and dealing with last minute changes

      Advice to Management

      Keep up

      Hilton2019-07-18

      Hilton Response

      July 18, 2019Digital HR Analyst

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

    • "Great Job Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Night Auditor in Albany, NY
        Recommends

        I worked at Hilton part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Opportunity to work with great people in the industry. Flexible scheduling and fantastic perks.

        Cons

        Management quality varies depending on the location even within the same chain in a small area. More training should be provided after the first year of work.

        Hilton2019-07-17

        Hilton Response

        July 17, 2019Digital HR Analyst

        We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. Thank you for your service to Hilton.

      • "Great Place To Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Columbus, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Hilton part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -Staff recognition -Great hours -Low stress (for a hotel)

        Cons

        -Hard to move up -Pay is not as competitive

        Hilton2019-07-09

        Hilton Response

        July 9, 2019Digital HR Analyst

        Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

      • "Sometimes ineffective management, but still fun place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Server in Norfolk, VA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Hilton part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        coworkers were friendly, it was nice interacting with hotel guests, hotel room discounts!

        Cons

        management seemed disorganized, scheduling was sometimes frustrating

        Hilton2019-07-09

        Hilton Response

        July 11, 2019Digital HR Analyst

        Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

      • "Good company to grow in"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Catering Assistant 

          I have been working at Hilton full-time

          Pros

          Great company and team! Always something new and innovative.

          Cons

          Working holidays, unusual work schedule.

          Hilton2019-07-07

          Hilton Response

          July 8, 2019Digital HR Analyst

          Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton

        • "Great company with much to offer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            No opinion of CEO

            I have been working at Hilton

            Pros

            Work/life balance, benefits, upward mobility

            Cons

            I don’t have any bad things to say

            Hilton2019-07-05

            Hilton Response

            July 8, 2019Digital HR Analyst

            Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. We acknowledge that employees have responsibilities outside of work and we do what we can to help them better manage these multiple demands.

          • "Great Place to Work"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Director, Revenue Management 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Hilton full-time

            Pros

            Benefits and Employee Travel. Everyday is different.

            Cons

            Getting time off to truly disconnect. Long hours.

            Hilton2019-07-05

            Hilton Response

            July 8, 2019Digital HR Analyst

            Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and offer feedback. As you know, it is our desire to be competitive in our industry and offer the best to our Team Members.

          • "Facilities maintenance"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Building Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook

            I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Awesome work environment great team support open to all areas learn different trades in maintenance field and power tools

            Cons

            Commute is a little far

            Hilton2019-07-04

            Hilton Response

            July 8, 2019Digital HR Analyst

            Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

          Found 4106 reviews