Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor

Hilton Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4020 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "So many benefits of being an employee ranging from an amazing team member travel plan (hotel rooms for(in 245 reviews)

  • "Really great benefits and culture(in 200 reviews)

Cons
  • "Extremely long hours bring you to a level of exhaustion(in 187 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could have been improved slightly(in 116 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (12)

    "Hilton is the Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, HRX in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The culture of Hilton is one that makes me proud to work here but to also serve in my community. Hilton seeks to positively impact the communities in which we work. This speaks to our commitment to spread the light and warmth of hospitality. Beyond that, I am encouraged to have a balanced work-life with the flexibility of working from home. My management team appreciates and rewards hard work. Hilton believes in...

    Show More

    Cons

    As a long time team member, I can say that working for Hilton now is the best it's ever been. I think a person's work experience depends a lot on the individual and then management. There will be difficult people and circumstances any where you go but I am grateful that with a dedication to doing my very best and maintaining a positive attitude will get past any challenging experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving to retain dedicated team members, keep creating opportunities for growth and stay committed to the principles of our founder, Conrad Hilton. The Hilton Effect is real and vibrant!

    Hilton2019-03-26

    Hilton Response

    March 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values.. We are glad this is the case for you!

  2. "Excellent opportunity for growth and advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hilton

      Pros

      Caring and employees supporting growth

      Cons

      Keep doing just as you are

      Advice to Management

      Good job training and development of staff for metrics and company growth

      Hilton2019-06-18
    • "Amazing company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - HRCC 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hilton part-time

      Pros

      Great Culture. Promote work life balance

      Cons

      None i can think of

      Hilton2019-06-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Maintenance 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The HR staff is very Good

      Cons

      The general manager is lacking

      Advice to Management

      Keep your employee happiness in sight in order to the hotel running smoothly

      Hilton2019-06-14
    • "Facebook"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cuba, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Because I am interesting to work in Hilton , I am 17 years of experience, trining the personal to events, bars and restaurants service, tripadvisor gestion, new hotels to open etc

      Cons

      I am New in Hilton

      Hilton2019-06-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst, Revenue Accounting in Memphis, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Benefits, teamwork environment, able to work from home

      Cons

      starts off slow but picks up

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work!

      Hilton2019-06-06

      Hilton Response

      June 7, 2019Human Resources Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

    • "Franchise Partners"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Office Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      They can accommodate to an extent

      Cons

      Most of the times they dont

      Advice to Management

      Better people as a representative of the brand

      Hilton2019-06-07
    • "Great but tough job!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Banquet Manager 
      Recommends

      I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Hilton benefits are amazing. The company culture is great, they really take the time to care for their employees. Banquet department specifically you make great money! But you work very hard for it.

      Cons

      Work very long hours regularly. Schedule changes weekly so you never have the same days off. This Hilton location requires employees to pay for their parking $8 per day.

      Hilton2019-06-07

      Hilton Response

      June 7, 2019Human Resources Manager

      We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits we are glad you were able to use them as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team ...

      Show More
    • "There are worse things"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Housekeeping Manager 

      I worked at Hilton full-time

      Pros

      Good company, great discounts on Hilton hotels

      Cons

      Bad upper management, no life

      Hilton2019-06-19
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Hilton full-time

        Pros

        Great Work/Life balance and PTO

        Cons

        Large company can be slow to change

        Hilton2019-06-04

        Hilton Response

        June 7, 2019Human Resources Manager

        Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

      Found 4020 reviews