Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor

Hilton Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4034 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "So many benefits of being an employee ranging from an amazing team member travel plan (hotel rooms for(in 245 reviews)

  • "Really great benefits and culture(in 200 reviews)

Cons
  • "Extremely long hours bring you to a level of exhaustion(in 187 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could have been improved slightly(in 116 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (15)

    "Hilton is the Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, HRX in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The culture of Hilton is one that makes me proud to work here but to also serve in my community. Hilton seeks to positively impact the communities in which we work. This speaks to our commitment to spread the light and warmth of hospitality. Beyond that, I am encouraged to have a balanced work-life with the flexibility of working from home. My management team appreciates and rewards hard work. Hilton believes in...

    Show More

    Cons

    As a long time team member, I can say that working for Hilton now is the best it's ever been. I think a person's work experience depends a lot on the individual and then management. There will be difficult people and circumstances any where you go but I am grateful that with a dedication to doing my very best and maintaining a positive attitude will get past any challenging experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving to retain dedicated team members, keep creating opportunities for growth and stay committed to the principles of our founder, Conrad Hilton. The Hilton Effect is real and vibrant!

    Hilton2019-03-26

    Hilton Response

    March 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values.. We are glad this is the case for you!

  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Revenue Manager 

      I worked at Hilton full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Generous PTO. 25 days after one year. Amazing.

      Cons

      Only downside is you have to live in the dallas area

      Hilton2019-06-26
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Hotel Manager 

        I have been working at Hilton full-time

        Pros

        Benefits, Network, room for growth

        Cons

        various at properties. stuck in old ways

        Hilton2019-06-24

        Hilton Response

        June 25, 2019Human Resources Manager

        Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. It sounds like you are bringing Thrive@Hilton to life! We work diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values.

      • "Good!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Host in Chicago, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good environment and good people

        Cons

        Little stressful sometimes but manageable.

        Hilton2019-06-21

        Hilton Response

        June 25, 2019Digital HR Analyst

        Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

      • "Hilton is a great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Front Desk Supervisor 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Hilton full-time

        Pros

        you are not just a number, they actually care.

        Cons

        work late hours, but that’s gonna be in any hotel

        Hilton2019-06-21

        Hilton Response

        June 25, 2019Digital HR Analyst

        Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

      • "Best Hospitality Company our there"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Directory of Revenue Management 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Great Company to work for. They really take care of their employees and guests

        Cons

        None at all. They stay on the cutting edge of the business

        Hilton2019-06-21

        Hilton Response

        June 25, 2019Digital HR Analyst

        Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

      • "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Reservation Sales Agent 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Hilton full-time

        Pros

        Work From home Flexible schedule and balance life Good starting rate with potential incentives Opportunities for growth Great benefits Great travel program for team members

        Cons

        The metrics can have more improvements as far as what's fair. Requesting PTO is not always easy.

        Hilton2019-06-21

        Hilton Response

        June 25, 2019Digital HR Analyst

        Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. Team Members are the heart of Hilton and are at the core of our success. We are committed to supporting the well-being and performance of all our Team Members so they can Thrive in all they do and be at their ...

        Show More
      • "Great place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Banquet Server 

          I worked at Hilton part-time

          Pros

          Very kind people and growth opportunities

          Cons

          I don't really have any bad things to say

          Hilton2019-06-21

          Hilton Response

          June 25, 2019Digital HR Analyst

          Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

        • "Great place"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Hilton full-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Flexible PTO, great place to work

            Cons

            only negative is you have to be in Dallas

            Hilton2019-06-20

            Hilton Response

            June 25, 2019Digital HR Analyst

            Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

          • "Excellent opportunity for growth and advancement"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

              I have been working at Hilton

              Pros

              Caring and employees supporting growth

              Cons

              Keep doing just as you are

              Advice to Management

              Good job training and development of staff for metrics and company growth

              Hilton2019-06-18
            Found 4034 reviews