Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6520 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2386 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Leadership Development Program in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To keep this short and sweet. We get good pay, good benefits, and good work. It'll never be be "perfect" job, because it's so large they can't mold it to your needs. Understand that it's a massive company with all the associated struggles. Beyond that, there are plenty of opportunities, but you have to learn to look for them and take them. LM will not hand you opportunities on a silver platter.

    Cons

    If you want fast paced, long hours, and high pay then go somewhere else. If you want to work a solid job and with solid benefits and time then go to LM.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-30
  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lockheed Martin

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, there is help whenever needed.

    Cons

    A very large company, so it is hard to get lost in the numbers.

    Lockheed Martin2018-12-14
  3. Helpful (246)

    "Lockheed Martin IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I have is, possibly, try very hard simplify processes. The processes are accurate and extremely detailed. Some could be less detailed.

    Lockheed Martin2018-08-02
  4. "Desktop Support / Computer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Desktop Support Technician in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    9/80 schedules with every other Friday off.

    Cons

    Need to be willing to work in a very fast work environment.

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-21
  5. "Test / Manufacturing Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment for everyone

    Cons

    too far from my house

    Advice to Management

    none

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-20
  6. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Easy Place to work, a lot of paid time off.

    Cons

    Too much politics which affects you ability to advance

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-18
  7. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subcontract Management Staff 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits compared to other Fortune 500 companies (that aren't in Silicon Valley), fair pay.

    Cons

    Management priority can be fuzzy. Political environment.

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-15
  8. "Engineer Internship - Quadcopter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere to work at and amazing colleagues!

    Cons

    None that comes to mind

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-16
  9. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The employees. Ability to move around business areas.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-15
  10. "Wooo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, pay, location, and site

    Cons

    Culture, size of company, and management

    Advice to Management

    Take action against negative culture

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-14
Found 6520 reviews