KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mindteck

Is this your company?

Mindteck

Add a Review

Mindteck Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 252 of over 282 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Mindteck Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director Anand Balakrishnan (no image)
Anand Balakrishnan
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible Work Environment ( That however also depends on your team and Manager)(in 18 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance and culture(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Too much pressure no work-life balance(in 12 reviews)

  • "Less employee benefits and perks(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    523

    181 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Learning experience

      Sep 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Place to work Flexible Timing

      Cons

      No Training initially. Difficult to follow up as a fresher

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good company to work and better pay and good understanding of employee problems, they will do visa for h1 b people

      Aug 1, 2021 - Salesforce Developer in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company to work and better pay and good understanding of employee problems, they will do visa for h1 b people

      Cons

      no salary increment as expected in regular basis , no proper response from the management department rest all i dont feel any bad in this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mindteck Response

      Sr Manager

      Hello. It is always great to receive feedback from current employees, whether positive or negative! However, I would appreciate more specificity about the concerns you raised. Kindly write to Sreeja at mindtecklistens@mindteck.com so that we can clarify any misunderstanding. Until then, take care and stay safe!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent company to work for

      Jul 6, 2021 - Management Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting projects, fair salary, well organized hiring process, fast response

      Cons

      cannot find any negative sides

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mindteck Response

      Sr Manager

      Hello! Thank you for leaving a review. I am happy to read that you had a fruitful tenure with us. I hope that you found a role that is just as satisfying and enjoyable. Take care and stay safe!

    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Contracting Company

      Jun 8, 2021 - Senior Financial Analyst in Tobyhanna, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits such as Medical, Dental and Vision at a high cost to employee and no 401K match

      Cons

      Ineffective management, poor communication, doesn't look for alternate opportunities when contract ends

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mindteck Response

      Sr Manager

      Hi there. Many thanks for leaving a review. We do appreciate hearing from every past and current employee even if some of the concerns are disappointing to read. For instance, we do take sourcing new opportunities for our consultants very seriously. In fact, we have recruiters who prioritise sourcing for new positions for employees whose contracts are not extended. Since it is difficult to discern the specifics for your other comments, we would welcome to hear more from you so that we can take necessary measures if deemed warranted. If you wish to continue the dialogue, please write to Sreeja at mindtecklistens@mindteck.com. Take care and stay safe!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Rating

      Dec 7, 2020 - Developer in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company with an effective management

      Cons

      Frequent change in hiring policies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mindteck Response

      Sr Manager

      Hello, fellow Mindtecker! I am glad to see that you are enjoying your tenure with us. As far as our hiring policies are concerned, these haven’t changed in the past two years. So, if you’d like to provide more details regarding this, please do write to mindtecklistens@mindteck.com. In the meantime, I hope that you continue to enjoy the rest of your journey with Mindteck. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and have a safe and happy holiday.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Run away

      Jan 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Received a check, ability to work remote for some employees/contractors

      Cons

      Low pay, no increases, short sighted management view

      1 person found this review helpful

      Mindteck Response

      Sr Manager

      Hi there! Many thanks for taking out the time to write a review about our company. I am sorry to read that your experience with us was far from satisfactory. Please know that we strive to ensure that salaries and increments are competitive with the market. They are also dependent on factors such as the current role, relevant years of experience, level of competency, and performance, among others. The challenges posed by the pandemic required us to implement appropriate measures and investment to ensure relevance and growth during the post-pandemic recovery. Out of curiosity, did you relay your concerns to your Manager/HR Business Partner during your Mindteck tenure? Should you wish to continue the dialogue with us, please get in touch with us at mindtecklistens@mindteck.com. In the meanwhile, I hope that you found a new role that is both satisfying and fulfilling. Take care and stay safe!

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Recruiter

      Dec 9, 2020 - Senior Firmware Development Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a very responsive HR Department.

      Cons

      The pay rate is a little low.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mindteck Response

      Sr Manager

      Hello, fellow Mindtecker! Many thanks for your review. I’m happy to see your appreciation for our HR Team. On the other hand, sorry to know that you are not satisfied with the pay. Please know that we strive to ensure that salaries are competitive with the market. Salaries are dependent on a number of factors, including the current role, relevant years of experience, level of competency, and performance, to name a few. If you happen to be a consultant, factors such as client expectations come into play. Have you already spoken with your Manager about your concern yet? If not and should you wish to continue the dialogue, please write to Sreeja at mindtecklistens@mindteck.com. I hope that you enjoy the rest of your Mindteck tenure. Take care and stay safe!

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Nov 13, 2020 - Senior Software Programmer/.NET Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good opportunity to learn new things

      Cons

      Salary, benefits are not as per industry standard

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mindteck Response

      Sr Manager

      Hello! Thank you for posting a review. We are happy to know that you appreciated the valuable learning experience during your tenure with us. Though you appear to be disappointed about our salary and benefits, please know that we strive to ensure that salaries and increments are competitive with the market. It is also dependent on factors such as the current role, relevant years of experience, level of competency and performance. If you wish to continue the dialogue with us, please reach out to your HRBP or write to us at in.hr@mindteck.com

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not ethical

      Aug 26, 2019 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learned much about the industry.

      Cons

      Wanted us to say anything to make a sale, even though it wasn't true Clients would get fed up with the lying.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Third class company and management without knowledge.

      Sep 13, 2019 - Applications Developer in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work and get salary. Just you are getting salary.

      Cons

      Once you leave the company you will not get any legal and immigration support. even they will not pick your call or respond to your email. If you are on H1B never join that company. Don't go with there words at the time interview process.

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 252 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Mindteck Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mindteck? Share Your Experiences

    or