RealPage Reviews | Glassdoor

RealPage Reviews

Updated October 19, 2018
402 reviews

Filter

Filter

US - All CitiesFull-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
RealPage CEO Stephen T. Winn
Stephen T. Winn
221 Ratings

402 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Employees are encouraged to have work-life balance" (in 47 reviews)

  • "Great people - from the maintenance staff all the way to top management" (in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be tough sometimes" (in 23 reviews)

  • "Upper Management is very abrasive in their communication and instruction" (in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "A culture like none other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Richardson, TX
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Pay and atmosphere, amenities available to employees, perks and benefits and on top of it all, it doesn't feel like "work" it's always fun, and evolving daily!

    Cons

    The only thing for me personally is the drive from where i live, but it's worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Continue seeking great talent, and don't change a thing you're doing if it works.

    RealPage Response

    Apr 2, 2018

    Thank you for sharing this post and the confidence that you have in RealPage. It is an incredible experience when work does not feel like work. All the best. Sincerely, Kurt Twining


  2. "Senior Customer Success Advocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RealPage full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great employees who support each other and the customer. Management continually seeks ways to improve workplace, products and value to the customer. Growth causes lots of change but also creates greater opportunity for all.

    Cons

    Growth and change can be stressful at times.

    Advice to Management

    Town Hall meetings that cross departments and disciplines to improve communication and diminish the silo effect.

    RealPage Response

    Sep 24, 2018

    Thank you for you post. I agree with everything that you have mentioned here. Especially the town hall idea. I will pass that one forward. All the best to you in your future endeavors. Sincerely Kurt... More

  3. "Solid workplace culture with benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Specialist in Lombard, IL
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Specialist in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Laid back dress code, friendly environment, opportunities for advancement, company or department sponsored events, comraderie amongst teams

    Cons

    Lack of formal training across the board although it seems to be improving, few healthcare options, work outside of normal business hours is common at certain times of the month


  4. "RealPage could be better if they truly embraced technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer/Developer in Richardson, TX
    Current Employee - Designer/Developer in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    State of the art facility that is very modern and trendy. Amenities include an outside deck, cafeteria, game room, excellent fitness/weight room, parking garage, and auditorium. There are also a lot of nooks and crannies that let you get away to focus or make a quick personal call.

    Every employee is equipped with a motorized adjustable desk so you can sit or stand.

    The IT department is excellent and allows you to walk up to their booth where they are on standby to assist you with anything technical related.

    The office space is always evolving and improving over time. There is also a team that is quick to assist you with your workstation/desk setup if needed.

    Flexibility is based on the team. The team I work on doesn't have to worry about micro-managing. We're also allowed to work from home on occasion.

    There is room for career growth if you are passionate about your job.

    Cons

    Multiple acquisitions seem to happen on an annual basis. This disrupts any true culture from being established. Also, some of the companies being acquired have much better development stacks than RealPage does, but the company chooses to play it conservative and stick to a less ambitious approach.

    The talent level varies. There are some super talented individuals within the company, but there are also developers that talk a big game and can't truly back up the talk. Most of the development teams fail to have code reviews which would reveal many of these weak links that hold the company back from presenting polished and quality work.

    There are cheesy corporate quarterly training videos/quizzes that barely function and get in the way of actual production/progress.

    All benefits are respectable except for health insurance. $6000 deductible per person for family without any co-pay. Company contributes between $50-$100 per month to an HSA. Great plan if you're single and don't get sick, but absolutely pathetic for families and those who actually need care.

    Overall, compensation is probably a little below the market average, but there are annual salary increases (around 5%).

    Advice to Management

    Dig deeper into the technical background of developers that are being brought on through acquisitions. Also take a stronger approach to defining culture. Consider being more ambitious with technology and avoid taking the easy/safe approach.

    RealPage Response

    Oct 9, 2018

    Thank you for your well thought out and balanced review. Your Pro comments are what we are striving to reinforce. The acquisitions can be challenging to integrate culturally as they had their own... More


  5. "Implementation Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Current Employee - Implementation Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Big company atmosphere. As long as you do your work, they won't let you go.

    Cons

    Compensation and raises. Not the greatest location for the main building

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within if you can

    RealPage Response

    Oct 4, 2018

    Thank you for your post. If you would like a confidential review of your salary, lets take an in-depth look at your situation. Please call me direct on this one. X4016. As far as the building goes... More


  6. "On Boarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Richardson, TX
    Current Employee - Developer in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome environment to work in and great perks

    Cons

    Insurance isn't the best
    Hard to get ramped up quickly

    Advice to Management

    Have a dedicated on boarding person for showing new employees their duties and expectations and resources to use

    RealPage Response

    Sep 24, 2018

    Thank you for your post. You are suppose to have a "sherpa" assigned to you regarding onboarding and your manager should step in as well. If you don't mind please give Taiwan Brown this feedback... More


  7. "Realpage is an awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Richardson, TX
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The employee benefits are great and the cafe is to die for.

    Cons

    The knowledgeable employees aren't paid their worth and qhn trying to get their worth, they get the run around.

    Advice to Management

    Value the great employees that you have and pay them what they are truly worth. Check out websites like glass door and see what other companies are paying their employees.

    RealPage Response

    Oct 4, 2018

    Thank you for your post. I'm glad you like the benefits and I agree with you on the cafe. They really try hard to make great food for all of us. I agree with your advice and we do compare salaries... More

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Billing Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richardson, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at RealPage full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Team Environment – great resource for questions
    Advancement possibilities
    Insurance – discounts!
    Starbucks in the building
    Cafeteria in the building
    Covered parking

    Cons

    Team Environment- Some people aren’t pulling their share and you have to work harder so everyone is done.
    Advancement blockage – sometimes you put in an application and get no calls back.
    Insurance hoops – There are offered discounts but you have to do certain things in order to get them.
    Starbucks in the building- They don’t offer everything a normal Starbucks does (not a big deal) and they don’t offer Starbucks rewards

    Advice to Management

    I worked here for 8 years. I did love working here. Theres pros and cons to everything. Its just a matter of perspective. That being said, after 8 years I was fired. I was just given a raise the month prior to this happening and a good review. I wasn't shown the error I did and I had always been shown in the past. Nor was I given any warning. I lost all of my vacation time and my insurance. Management, if you are thinking of firing someone, please have regular meetings/verbal warnings and the like so that person can improve. Don't blind side them without any warning and turn their world upside down.

    RealPage Response

    Oct 18, 2018

    I appreciate your post and thank you for being balanced in the review. I did a deep dive on this post as it seemed to be inconsistent with how we would treat someone who loved their job. There was... More


  9. "Call Center Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richardson, KY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richardson, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealPage full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It's a simple and straightforward position with opportunities to bonus.

    Cons

    Being in a call center can get monotonous.

    RealPage Response

    Sep 11, 2018

    Thank you for the post.....If u would like to review alternative career paths, please reach out to Rob or Dario and lets explore that. Wishing you a great career. Sincerely, Kurt Twining


  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Greer, SC
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Greer, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RealPage full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    it was a great company to work for. Everyone was nice, and helped if need be. Some of hte pros where you basically got as much overtime as you wanted. if you needed some time off it wasnt a problem they worked with you.

    Cons

    There were none that i had.

    RealPage Response

    Sep 11, 2018

    Thank you for your post. Glad you had a very good experience....wishing you nothing but success. Sincerely, Kurt Twining


Showing 535 of 794 reviews
Reset Filters