KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Sysco

Engaged Employer

Sysco

Add a Review

Sysco Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,053 of over 3,178 reviews

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
467 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits are good and inexpensive(in 356 reviews)
  • "Flexible and good pay.(in 274 reviews)
  • "There are a lot of really great people working hard everyday to do the right thing.(in 156 reviews)
  • "Good training and products to sell(in 66 reviews)
  • "Good money for warehouse ..always overtime ..stable job..benifits package pretty good as well..(in 65 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management extremely long hour its paid slave work be ready to work 6 days a week(in 157 reviews)
  • "The hours are long (endless really) and finding work/life balance is a daily struggle.(in 125 reviews)
  • "No work life balance since you're so exhausted you can't do anything on the weekends and have no time when you get off work.(in 106 reviews)
  • "Terrible upper management.(in 62 reviews)
  • "Certain managers are downright rude and more concerned with advancing their own career than the department they manage(in 46 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sysco and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee
    Featured Review

    Overall great company

    Jun 9, 2022 - Class A CDL Delivery Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great help and support. The benefits and pay are the best in my opinion. Of course the work is hard, but the support of the company and pay makes it worth it.

    Cons

    Really no cons, just work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. Sysco values our hardworking associates, and we’re committed to providing them with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. Thank you for your positive feedback!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    1

    Jun 22, 2022 - Truck Driver in Columbia, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay nice equipment safe

    Cons

    Long hours and hard work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Sysco

    Jun 24, 2022 - Vice President Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good growing company, good pay

    Cons

    Understaffed (everyone is these days)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Sales consultant

    Jun 22, 2022 - Sales Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life is great! Great team and culture

    Cons

    Could be paid a bit better

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Sysco. We understand how important it is to maintain balance and we’re glad that you’ve found that balance with us!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great pay

    Jun 22, 2022 - Supervisor in College Park, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is great. The environment is cool

    Cons

    The hours are longs at least 6 days a week.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work environment

    Jun 21, 2022 - Senior Functional Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment and people

    Cons

    Maternity leave could be longer

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We try to create an open, inclusive, collaborative environment that brings out the best in each member of our diverse team! We hope you continue to have a positive experience at Sysco.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Loved my job

    Jun 18, 2022 - Credit Analyst I in Selma, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good.people learned a lot, was able to advance quickly

    Cons

    When Finance moves to Texas it didn't seem that management was given much consideration.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Sysco Response

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great job

    Jun 20, 2022 - Order Selector in Jacksonville, FL
    Recom