Sysco Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Sysco President and CEO Kevin Hourican
Kevin Hourican
29 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (11)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fantastic culture. Great leadership. Your contributions are valued. Customer centric organization

    Cons

    It’s hard to know your career path. Company is constantly changing

    Sysco2019-07-10

    Sysco Response

    July 12, 2019Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We try to create an open, inclusive, collaborative environment that brings out the best in each member of our diverse team! We wish you the best of luck with your future endeavors.

  2. "Executive"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sacramento, CA

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity, longevity, and the once family surroundings

    Cons

    Changes, the things that have been pushed through based on bad decisions from the corporation

    Sysco2020-03-14

    Sysco Response

    March 16, 2020Director

    At Sysco, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

  3. "Fast Paced Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Support Advisor in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extensive training in a supportive environment with teamwork mindset.

    Cons

    Minimal advancement opportunities and very poor work life balance.

    Sysco2020-06-04
  4. "great place to work at"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    multiple ways to earn extra income, great benefits, supportive management

    Cons

    no expense reimbursement for gas or phone

    Sysco2020-06-01

    Sysco Response

    June 1, 2020Director

    We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

  5. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Cypress, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, Work-Life Balance, Amazing Work Atmosphere

    Cons

    LOst Employment due to Covid-19 Layoffs

    Continue reading
    Sysco2020-05-29

    Sysco Response

    June 1, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed and valued your time at Sysco. We appreciate your contributions to the company and we wish you the best of luck in the future!

  6. "Great company and enjoyed the Benefits, I would consider working for them again."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, compensation, management, paid holidays, coworkers

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind, great company to work for

    Continue reading
    Sysco2020-05-27

    Sysco Response

    May 28, 2020Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

  7. "Sysco Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderful people that are committed to customer satisfaction.

    Cons

    You never know when a pandemic or other disaster will disrupt business.

    Sysco2020-05-27

    Sysco Response

    May 28, 2020Director

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

  8. "Sysco - A nice place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Support Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sysco is a very strong company and will recover from this pandemic set back sooner than most companies due to their vision and core values. They offer great benefits including health, dental, vision, life, 401k; paid time off including vacation and sick; flex hours; Casual attire every day; nice green building with cafeteria, a "Perks at Work" employee discount website, employee discounts on products stocked at their distribution centers. Awesome VP & Sr VP of Merch.

    Cons

    Demanding, long hours. It takes much dedication to withstand the stress. Job security is not at it's best right now due to frequent layoffs.

    Continue reading
    Sysco2020-05-27

    Sysco Response

    May 28, 2020Director

    We appreciate the kind words! At Sysco, we’re committed to doing the right things, and we’re so happy that you are enjoying your career with us.

  9. "Absolute best job Ive ever had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A CDL Delivery Driver in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic pay, they really appreciate your hard work

    Cons

    The trucks are loaded poorly sometimes

    Sysco2020-05-22

    Sysco Response

    May 26, 2020Director

    We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

  10. "Sysco Portland"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    By far the best place to get sales training for any sales job. Great place to learn about the restaurant industry and how to use the amazingly huge amount of resources Sysco offers.

    Cons

    Not enough product description on items in mobile app or using online catalog making it challenging to provide thorough product knowledge to customers quickly.

    Sysco2020-05-22

    Sysco Response

    May 26, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed and valued your time at Sysco. We appreciate your contributions to the company and we wish you the best of luck in the future!

Found 1914 reviews