Uber Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1,613 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Riders are NEVER outside and ready to go(in 399 reviews)

  • "Not going to get wealthy; long hours for decent daily pay; wear and tear on vehicle(in 361 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great plae to work, great things to design"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good People, Good Team, Good Salary

    Cons

    Uber was very affected by COVID, things is on the rail now

    Uber2020-06-03
  2. "Exceptional Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Enterprise Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly concerned with employee well being.

    Cons

    New company still working out some kinks

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-06-02
  3. "Top-Tier Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Phenomenal Base Pay * Very Attainable Commission Goals * Free Hot Breakfast/Lunch in Cafeteria * Stellar Full Benefits * Team Collaborative Culture * Clients Are awesome and easy to work with

    Cons

    None! So Proud and Happy to be a part of this amazing organization.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-06-02
  4. "Seeking to advance my career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work schedules, benefits work culture,values,location

    Cons

    laid off , training was unprofessional, schedules, work environment, team values

    Uber2020-06-01
  5. "Good coworkers, tough market fit"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager II, Tech in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The folks you work with are some of the best and brightest in the industry. The management is supportive, there are (were) many opportunities inside the company for growth.

    Cons

    Very fast paced environment. Some of that is external, some of it is self-inflicted. Strong bias towards action, which causes a lot of thrash when priorities aren't clearly defined.

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-05-29
  6. "Thoroughly enjoyed my time at this comapny"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Worked with some of the most intelligent and sharp individuals - Employees truly care about the product and the mission - Because of the fast paced environment, you grow immensely.

    Cons

    - Lots of changes that do affect your day to day workflow

    Uber2020-05-28
  7. "Love my design team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Designer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was surrounded by talented people and the team culture of my team was very supportive.

    Cons

    The company isn't very stable... I've witnessed many rounds of layoffs during my time at the company.

    Uber2020-05-29
  8. "Opportunity to learn quickly among incredibly smart people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Planning Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends