Acosta Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
35%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Acosta CEO Darian Pickett
Darian Pickett
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No raises, their is a GPS on you at all times(in 253 reviews)

  • "Low pay - need to increase salaries(in 101 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Service Merchandiser in Centralia, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule in most cases. I'm a Retail Merchandiser and also have Home stores in So. IL The people I work with are team players, there are great benefits and I have never had a problem.

    Cons

    No pay raises, but it you travel you get mileage and a food allowance and also they pay for your hotel upfront.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2018-11-02
  2. "Work environment"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Business Manager 

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent people, technology and support staff all around. Work/life balance is acceptable as well.

    Cons

    Takes Acosta longer to promote or higher people

    Acosta2020-05-07
  3. "Low Pay and no raises"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    vacation time and flexibility are the pluses

    Cons

    never off work even on your off day

    Continue reading
    Acosta2020-05-21
  4. "Great companu"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Claremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Easy schedule, good pay, flexible on holidays

    Cons

    Long hours, a lot of driving, patchy schedule

    Continue reading
    Acosta2020-05-05
  5. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends

    I worked at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, no problem taking time off

    Cons

    Working with Wal-mart employees can be challenging

    Acosta2020-05-04
  6. "Dysfunctional company in many wsys"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Manager in Bristol, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of division and job openings

    Cons

    Layoffs and rehires all the time. Changes names if felts and duties

    Continue reading
    Acosta2020-05-04
  7. "Great company and benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bma in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have great benefits and time off

    Cons

    Pay could be better, moving up

    Acosta2020-04-28
  8. "Added work with no compensation to match."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work at your own pace within budgeted times.

    Cons

    No pay raises, fluctuating hours, fluctuating responsibilities. This is a fine place to work in a short term capacity but they have broken almost every promise they made to me over the years or taken as long as possible to follow through on them.

    Acosta2020-05-13
  9. "Slow to go"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Csr1/Floor Support in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Acosta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got to work right away. Did my schedule, got out there and did my job. Nobody to micromange you.

    Cons

    some training. I had to leave to have them finally commit to give me the job that they hired me for.

    Acosta2020-04-27
  10. "Great Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed working with manager and colleagues. Traveled aloft, but enjoyed

    Cons

    Expected in store time to long, got everything done and had to wait for time done

    Acosta2020-04-21
Found 1708 reviews