Autoliv Reviews

Updated May 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Autoliv Director President and CEO Mikael Bratt
Mikael Bratt
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supply Chain Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Intern in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management, great learning environment, and great experience.

    Cons

    There were no cons during the internship

    Autoliv2020-01-21
  2. "Autoliv"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Associate in Tremonton, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team recognition, pay and benefits. The company treats its employees well

    Cons

    Long hours of being on your feet doing a repetitive task

    Autoliv2020-05-07
  3. "Not a bad place to work while going to school"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Control in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent people and good bosses

    Cons

    Not enough pay for work

    Continue reading
    Autoliv2020-03-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "World Class"

    4.0
     

    I worked at Autoliv

    Pros

    I worked for Autoliv over 15 years. Amazing benefits, great people. I learned a lot about Lean Manufacturing, Quality Assurance, and Logistics. Continuous improvement became a lifestyle inside and outside of work.

    Cons

    I was laid off due to reduction in force. Despite using my education benefit and obtaining a bachelor’s degree, I was barely able to make over $20/hr. Turnover is high.

    Continue reading
    Autoliv2020-02-29
  5. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Systems Analyst in Ogden, UT

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, good environment, challenging

    Cons

    They don't use seniority during layoffs

    Autoliv2020-02-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Place is going down hill for the past 2 years"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Technician in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great employees to work with. Thank goodness for gainsharing, because raises are very low. Starting pay is decent.

    Cons

    Micro management team has ruined the fun and excitement working here!! Favoritism amongst friends must stop. They say this and that with rules and new policies....constantly......dragging people down as they go. NO REWARDS EVER.

    Continue reading
    Autoliv2020-02-18
  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Associate in Brigham City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great insurance and benefits

    Cons

    There isn't any Cons about working for Autoliv

    Autoliv2020-01-06
  8. "Manufacturing Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting Hardware Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, ok pay, good values,

    Cons

    It’s a big manufacturing company, having top talent is not a priority, skilled technical employees and prioritizing technology is not a priority, they do want top quality but they try to achieve it in a very frugal way

    Autoliv2020-01-20
  9. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    New Challenges and lots of new things to do. Interact with Global team and lots of good people regionally and globally. Being part of saving lives is rewarding.

    Cons

    Company is stingy on raises, very difficult to get significant raises once in the company for a while. Very difficult to be promoted or move up in the company, lots of senior and experienced people, also USA is not growing like it used to.

    Continue reading
    Autoliv2019-12-31
  10. "Good Eniviroment, Great people, Poor pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Supervisor 

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    established company with great resources. great coworkers and support

    Cons

    lower pay then other companies. sometimes management decisions lean towards tenure instead of best for company

    Autoliv2020-01-06
Found 380 reviews