Collabera Reviews | Glassdoor

Collabera Reviews

Updated July 23, 2017
706 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Hiten Patel
266 Ratings

706 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • work life balance is great, they understand you have a life outside of the office (in 22 reviews)

  • Superb work environment, appreciation for the job done, good incentive program (in 43 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Former Employee - Test Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Collabera full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Timely communication
    They pay on time
    Very helpful staff

    Cons

    Nothing worth mentioning here , I had a very good experience working here

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Collabera Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Customer Service

    We're glad to know you've enjoyed working with Collabera in the Ohio office - thank you so much for sharing this with the team! Keep us in mind for future opportunities!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This is great company to work for! I started with only 1 year of previous work experience, the the opportunity and growth potential is huge here! Collabera also hires a lot of associate account managers straight out of college. Whether you have a few years of pervious work experience or you are entering the work force straight out of college, working at Collabera has given me so much more earning potential, professional experience, and sales skills than I thought. 10/10 would recommend working for Collabera as an account manager or recruiter.

    Cons

    Since we're in the staffing industry, there's limited PTO and company holidays. Understandably though - hard work definitely pays off here, so it pays to be in the seat.

    Collabera Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Customer Service

    Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to the team, and if you would like to chat about your points, please contact us at... More

  3. "Work Hard, Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in Richmond, VA
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great leadership team, learned a lot from everyone.
    Awesome culture, motivates you everyday to work hard and you are absolutely awarded and praised for the hard work.

    Cons

    Better health insurance plans for employees.

    Collabera Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Customer Service

    Your kind words on your experience at the Richmond office is wonderful! It truly is great to hear how you're enjoying every aspect of Collabera's work culture. Keep up the great work!


  4. "Good first Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time

    Pros

    Great way to gain sales experience

    Cons

    Somewhat disorganized at times, sometimes slow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Collabera Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Customer Service

    It's fantastic to know you feel confident in sales! We're proud of our employees for working hard and gaining as much experience as possible. Keep up the awesome work!


  5. "Strong Organization to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    As a private organization, founders and leaders of our organization interact frequently with employees throughout the country and off shore. Management team allows employees to take lead on unknown tasks. Getting a sense of pride and team environment throughout the organization. Training is key to any organization, Collabera offers many options for employees to strengthen their knowledge of the industry. Rapidly growing organization within the industry.

    Cons

    At times there can be some pressure to overcome, but nothing within the industry comes without a sense of pressure. This is not a 9 to 5 career, its clear, if you put in more time your income and value within the organization increases. Work-life balance may be a challenge, if you want to be the best.

    Collabera Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Customer Service

    Hi there! Your review is very insightful and much appreciated. :-) We strongly value the importance of work life balance, and your point is one we will be sure to pass along. Enjoy your day!


  6. "Great Office Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have worked for Collabera for roughly 1.5 years now and have really enjoyed the local offices culture and environment. It is a great place for aspiring professionals to grow and learn leadership and sales skills. I believe my time with Collabera has enriched my professional skills.

    Cons

    Wish there was matching 401k.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to treat employees as your most important asset!

    Collabera Response

    Jul 20, 2017 – Customer Service

    It's great to hear that your experience with us in Portland has been a positive one! Knowing that our team is delivering fantastic work in a motivating environment makes us excited for the future of... More


  7. "Collabera is invested in my future, and yours!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This company truly believes in its core values. We are encouraged to work hard because the rewards are amazingly great. We have been installed with an incredible spirit and as a result, we are supportive with one another in our successes and challenges. I truly believe the company is a success because of the people that work in it.

    Cons

    The industry is not an easy one to crack. It's an always changing machine.

    Collabera Response

    Jun 22, 2017 – Customer Service

    Your review truly makes us smile - you've mentioned the core points and values Collabera holds near and dear. We wouldn't be successful without the hard work and support of employees, just like you... More

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Collabera full-time

    Pros

    There is nothing good about this company

    Cons

    worst insurance plan in my 30 years of employment. Most paperwork and horrible contract employee representative

    Advice to Management

    Find better staff. Don't offer what you can't provide. Find a better insurance plan for your employees, you certainly have enough to obtain a better plan


  9. Helpful (1)

    "SCAM SCAM SCAM!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    DONT ANSWER THEIR CALLS.

    Cons

    This is definitely the worst company out there, and I would not recommended ANYONE even answering their calls, they call you get all your information(social, address, contests..) and NEVER CALL BACK or answer emails..: After a while, someone else will call with a completely different job... I'm not sure how they are NOT closed??? Or been sued?? It's purely a scam of a company. Stop wasting people's time who are seriously and genuinely looking for a new job. You guys really should be ashamed for the business and for the negativity you put out there for ALL recruiters to be looked at horribly. CLOSE THIS COMPANY DOWN!!

    Advice to Management

    You're a scam of a company, hopefully gets shutdown soon.


  10. "The co workers are friendly but out side your dept is deadly, competitive and cut throat."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Baroda, MI
    Current Employee - Executive in Baroda, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Co workers are friendly, hard working and company has potential to be great place to work.

    Cons

    Disorganized, cut throat, no proper training, low to no staff morale, fear and overworked.

    Advice to Management

    Stop threats imitation tactics for productivity. It causes to much pressure causing low morale , depression and fear 5/8/17 rip


Showing 706 of 842 reviews
Reset Filters