Collabera Reviews | Glassdoor

Collabera Reviews

Updated December 14, 2018
1,041 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Hiten Patel
486 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Awesome work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great work environment, friendly and helpful peers who are always willing to help you. Provides good compensation along with growth opportunities

    Cons

    No think of anything now


  2. "Good, Great & Excellent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President
    Current Employee - Vice President
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great Eco system, management really helps you to grow. Merit is really treated well, lot f great contest where people can be competitive and rewarded. Amazing incentives, IUP (internal stock options) that makes you feel part of the company. These options are given to employees at every level, I dont think any staffing company does that - THANKS.
    Digital revolution has made life so easy at Collabera, Collabera has all cutting edge technology solutions, apps, gadgets that help you both work smart and stay ahead of curve.

    Cons

    Collabera is expanding a lot, hence lot of new people, difficult to keep track of who is who.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep challenging all of us the way you have been doing, this environment of Change really drives best out of us, it helps us to stay on top in current times of Change.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been with Collabera for roughly a year now as my first job out of college. It has been a wonderful past year working here and I really do enjoy this. I started as a recruiter and got promoted into sales 7 months later. There is great potential for growth! Not to mention the vibe in the office makes coming to work that much more enjoyable.

    Cons

    no cons at the moment

    Advice to Management

    work hard play hard

    Collabera Response

    Dec 11, 2018 – Customer Service

    We are very happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review.


  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Basking Ridge, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Basking Ridge, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow your career. Lots of opportunity throughout the organization. The Basking Ridge office is new and a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your people!

    Collabera Response

    Dec 11, 2018 – Customer Service

    We appreciate the time and effort you spent to let others know about your positive experience at Collabera. And yes, we will keep investing in our people.


  5. "Good staffing companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera (More than a year)

    Pros

    smooth interview process and communication with recruiters is easy

    Cons

    no cons , overall smooth expereince working with them

    Collabera Response

    Dec 11, 2018 – Customer Service

    Thanks for letting us know that you have had an overall smooth experience. We wish you all the best in your endeavors.


  6. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time

    Pros

    They are very supportive of your growth at the company. A lot of money to be made at the job if you work hard. Perfect job for coming out of college!

    Cons

    What you put in is what you get out. You have to work hard like in any job. If you stay positive and work hard then you should see positive results

    Collabera Response

    Dec 11, 2018 – Customer Service

    Thanks for your thoughtful review. We certainly agree with your overview of how important it is to be positive in your endeavors.


  7. "Fantastic Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time

    Pros

    The staff is so patient, thoughtful and helpful I wish I looked here first. WOW

    Cons

    I honestly have none to mention.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Collabera Response

    Dec 4, 2018 – Customer Service

    Thank you so much for writing and posting such an excellent review. We are happy that your experience with us has been a completely positive one.

  8. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    My previous contract was with Collabera and I had positive results

    Cons

    None at this time, thanks

    Collabera Response

    Nov 26, 2018 – Customer Service

    Thanks for taking the time to post such a positive review.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great for new professionals, not great for long-term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    Access to highly skilled professionals

    Cons

    Off-shore model really conflicts with the progress toward company goals

    Collabera Response

    Dec 11, 2018 – Customer Service

    Thank you for your feedback - and your perspective. We encourage you to email us directly at a special email we have established for more interactive communication, and understanding regarding your... More


  10. "Don't Expect More than Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Columbus, OH
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Collabera full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Salary (If you able to bargain with them)

    Cons

    Benefits: In the name of Benefits there will be nothing. They will ask you to $13,000 health insurance plan, so that you will take the health insurance from outside.

    HR: If you Call them, they won't pick your call. If you email them, you will receive an automatic reply that I am out of office and I have very limited access to email or calls. For simple documents like employment certificate they will take 2 months to provide with lot of mistakes. And even if you get the HR on phone, for every question, they will answer that let me discuss with my team and then I'll get back to you.

    Personally, I feel, it's a company where you can stay for 1/2 year, not more than that, because you will get frustrated and leave it.