Excell Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Excell President Greg Hoogerland (no image)
Greg Hoogerland
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "great unbeatable work life balance they want you to enjoy time off(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great team and location for work(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "stressful, low pay, short term, unknown, risky(in 4 reviews)

  • "no raises(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good communication. Great opportunity

      Nov 27, 2020 - Server Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I currently work at intel as a contractor for Excel. I was hired for a temp position but quickly moved to a permanent contract. The work premises is nice and the pay is good.

      Cons

      Heavy workload You must be persistent to get anything done No standard structure. You get in where you fit in

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great option to help find work

      Dec 15, 2020 - Tier II Technical Support in Rio Rancho, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      options, helpful, advocates, experienced, varied

      Cons

      stressful, low pay, short term, unknown, risky

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Run away

      Feb 26, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some spending money is thrown your way.

      Cons

      Spending money NEVER goes up unless you change jobs

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Low pay and horrribly over priced benefits

      Feb 2, 2021 - IT Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they got me a job.

      Cons

      health insurance is so much I literally cannot even afford it. salary is on low end for this type of work with no advancement available I am told from my coworkers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      IT Site Lead

      Feb 3, 2021 - Level IV V Technical Associate in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The other employees really create a family atmosphere.

      Cons

      Being in the Intel contract we're contracted with Intel through Infosys, one of the worst companies to ever work for!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So far so good

      Nov 23, 2020 - Systems Administrator in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Just started and the environment seems professional but not uptight. Reimbursement for certifications as well as tons of material to help you achieve those certs

      Cons

      I haven't found a con yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      Oct 5, 2020 - Technician in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      eXcell has been staffing IT professionals at the top Fortune 100 companies

      Cons

      at the top Fortune 100 companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company to work for

      Sep 12, 2020 - IT Helpdesk Technician in Garden Grove, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home is a plus

      Cons

      nothing that i can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent rep

      Sep 2, 2020 - Field Service Technician in West Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      my personal rep, Jennifer Hong is fantastic

      Cons

      not enough hours, looking forward 👌

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Remarkable People Remarkable Results

      Aug 30, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work is important and interesting.

      Cons

      There is no pension available.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 English Reviews

    Work at Excell? Share Your Experiences

    Excell logo
    or