Excell Reviews

Updated May 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 of over 144 reviews

3.7
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Excell CEO Mick Slattery (no image)
Mick Slattery
2 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Decent pay(in 6 reviews)
  • "Flexible, some training can be reimbursed, 401k(in 3 reviews)
  • "People I work with are good people overall(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Excell and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Jan 8, 2022 - Technical Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at employees are all wonderfully

    Cons

    Insurance is high like really high

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Recruiter at eXcell

    May 4, 2022 - Tech Recruiter in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work from home always a plus the coworkers are all nice people you get all holidays off for the most part except MLK (makes no sense)

    Cons

    They say they do not do micro management but they do!!! They watch everything you do then act like they don't

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    What you'd expect from a corporate IT Staffing Company

    Dec 20, 2021 - Level IV Tech in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, resources to learn and reimbursement for certifications. Pretty solid benefits (if not a little on the costly side). Pay is quite a bit less than average, as a level 4 tech (sys admin/server support/data center tech) but not terrible.

    Cons

    Corporates hoops, inane metrics, lack of freedom to expand professional skills outside of the LMS that is offered. Technically a full time employee with eXcell, but the second my teams contract is up with our current assignment, all bets are off if we will remain employed. They attempt to make you feel like an individual, but in the end I am just a tiny cog easily replaced if I fall out of line or become squeaky. No opportunity for a pay raise once you reach the level 4 title, which I was hired on as :/ and no cost of living raises. Pay is locked the day you sign the contract. Also I had to take a pro-rated hourly rate in order to have PTO and Paid Holidays. Opting in for both those, I ended up making $2-$3 less an hour than if I had opted not to take those.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Management

    Dec 20, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool peers who have decent work ethic and can role with punches

    Cons

    Horrible mid management. Like to be shamed for being a parent? Come here. I have to pick up your kid from school? Get ready to hear " you're the most expensive paid babysitter in washington " or "I pay to see your fave on camera, not your daughters" or even " can't you get grandma to watch her?!" And this is from someone who knew nothing about homelife or anything Hope you also like micromanagement. Management wants to comb through your emails, screen share your calendar, learn about every detail of each day, minute, etc. But then forgets to send you Amy supporting documents or help with clients they say they will help with.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Jan 29, 2022 - Safety Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Lots of hours, room to grow

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent

    Dec 28, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a wonderful experience. Onboarding was smooth. They were very helpful and communicative. Base Salary is really good.

    Cons

    There are none at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Run, and don't look back

    Nov 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you get a pay check

    Cons

    You will be under paid, under appreciated, and you will over pay for benefits. A point of reference, the 2022 benefits package paperwork was sent out recently and many of us received the paperwork of what a CompuCom direct hire would be paying as well as what we as Excell employees are paying. Every single health option we had (we had two fewer options than CompuCom) has us paying at least double for the exact same health coverage. At best you get lip service from management but nothing ever changes for the better, but we have seen things get worse

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Staff are very helpful and the hiring process was smooth.

    Nov 27, 2021 - Desktop Support in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Respect Helpful staff Good pay rate

    Cons

    So far, everything is fine

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    AVOID THIS COMPANY

    Jan 1, 2022 - Technician in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to this job or this company

    Cons

    They lie about their job descriptions and pay you the least they can. Raises never happen either. They dont care about you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Oct 19, 2021 - Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is really understanding with life

    Cons

    Can’t really think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 95 Reviews

Excell Reviews FAQs

Excell has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 144 reviews left anonymously by employees. 61% of employees would recommend working at Excell to a friend and 69% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Excell employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Excell. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

61% of Excell employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Excell 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Excell to be career development, culture, management and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, benefits, compensation.

Popular Careers with Excell Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Excell? Share Your Experiences

or